Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

421-440 of 562 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Hansen

March 25, 2014

Pultec - the one and only

Heard a lot about the Pultec, and since I've never worked with a real Pultec EQ, it's a bit difficult for me to draw any conclusions whether as to this version is spot-on, or just a nice try. I have however tried some of the other "based-upon" alternatives, and I must say that this UAD version just sounds better. I dont know if the real thing sounds like this or not, but I dont really care either, because this package delivers a really really good sound. It's amazingly easy to get a solid bottom-end without going over the top, and it's just as easy to isolate the high frequencies without getting too fizzy. This is a package, that'll get a lot of mileage in my setup!

T. Kufner

March 25, 2014

Equalize it

Ich nutze diese Eq-Collection innerhalb Cubase sowohl in den Kanalzügen, wie auch zur Einzelbearbeitung von Audiodateien innerhalb einer Produktion. Sehr schön lassen sich hiermit einzeln gewünschte Frequenzbereiche herausarbeitn und so in den Gesamtmix integrieren. Die Klangbereicherung ist wirklich überzeugend.

C. Huseyin

March 23, 2014

Dept across the Wide Spectrum

These units are very impressive. the depthe across the wide spectrum is something that both needs to be felt and heard.

The Filters are wide, deep and analog smooth - not dense and brittle or as hard-knee as some 'high end' software can be.

Thanks for the plug0ins UA. 5/5

O. Thompson

March 21, 2014

Amazing EQ!!!

I have to say that this is my favorite, go-to EQ (API being my second choice, Cambridge being my third, depending on the song). When mixing my wife's songs, it warms up her vocals, giving them presence and shine. I also like to place this EQ on the Master Buss (after either the Neve or Fairchild compressor) to help sculpt and glue my mix. Way to go UAD!!!

M. Beazley

March 20, 2014

More finely tuned

Even though I could not get this to work with Peak as Audio Units, this is a far more refined sounding version of the Pultec Pro. It's a shame you can't stack them all as one single plug in, which is what I was hoping for, an integrated unit. But, it does sound great, more sensitive and refined. You have to work a touch harder to get results, but it is more than worth it. The addition of an output level is incredibly welcome. So, pro's and cons, but excellent none the less. It sounds absolutely fantastic.

B. Grotto

March 19, 2014

Pultec Passive EQ collection

Great-sounding plugin eq. The best Pultec clone plug I've used to date. Brilliant for adding top end to overheads, air to vocals, sparkle to acoustic instruments. The bottom end isn't quite as meaty and thick as the real thing, but it's darn good nonetheless. My go-to brightener ITB.

N. Crockett

March 19, 2014

Absolutely amazing!

Another fantastic update from Universal Audio. This thing rocks! Try stacking four of these in row on your master without any gain to really hear the transformers work :)

M. Mckyes

March 18, 2014

save you money

it's really three separate plugins, too bad it does't pop up like the picture. i've been using the original pultec plug that comes with UAD2 and i can't tell the difference. all i really wanted was the high pass, so if i could get my money back i'd just continue to use my stock PT eq for low cut and the original pultec collection that came with my card.

S. Ha

March 16, 2014

beautiful sound~!

Seriously though, the Pultec is an incredible Eq
Pultec's unparalleled sound and control.
It's a original~!

J. Valentovich

March 15, 2014

A MUST HAVE

I was mixing down a new CD went back to all songs I was using the legacy version and put the passive EQ in its place was blown away with the clarity and total vibe that this plugin brought to the mix totally worth the time to redo.

T. Stephane

March 2, 2014

More & More Again

More Better , More Precise , More Fat !!

Fantastique EQ

X. Phuong

March 2, 2014

Sound excellent

Sound smooth and bright...but if it in a rack is perfect!

P. Goodey

February 20, 2014

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

This is my first experience of UA, and I was intending being a bit selective about plug ins, as I have some great outboard already.
I got an Apollo Quad because it really suits our current scenario.
Did a test tracking using a miked guitar, with LA2A (plug in) on the way in.
On play back we used the Pultec EQ collection (bought via the voucher) in a few pre set scenarios.
Viola, in Cubase 7.5, that's ALL playback required.
We use the highest spec iMac , transmitting via Tbolt.
Cubase' s performance meter was static!
Very impressed A. With the sound quality. B. With the extra horsepower UAD will ultimately provide larger productions with. And C. It just looks so sexy, and doesn't absorb rack space.

Now, back to the store!!!

O. Khaki

February 17, 2014

it's best again

It is best that is universal audio as always their both Hardwar and plugs present performs best gain on the market can beat maybe they are not even we have to test yourself to see how good it is.

D. Sanchez

February 16, 2014

my fave eq

this has become my goto eq pretty much. fantastic!

M. De

February 13, 2014

pultec passive eq collection

A great sound! He gives a lot of color and life to my acoustic works.
I have used the EQP-1A on vocal tracks and in all my acoustic and classical guitars
I 'm truly satisfied!

B. Callaway

February 11, 2014

They keep getting better...

So glad that I took the plunge on this. An EQ may not be as sexy when budgeting, but this one is a necessity. The amp stage is modeled extremely well. You hear the tone imparted at different gain levels. Overall, one of the most musical sounding plugins I've ever used. A top 5 for sure.

B. Callaway

February 11, 2014

They keep getting better...

So glad that I took the plunge on this. An EQ may not be as sexy when budgeting, but this one is a necessity. The amp stage is modeled extremely well. You hear the tone imparted at different gain levels. Overall, one of the most musical sounding plugins I've ever used. A top 5 for sure.

C. Marquez

February 11, 2014

Excellent

Great for depth and definition.
its my go to on vocals, drums and groups .
I recommend this to anyone who wants more precence in their mixes.

M. Lerager

February 4, 2014

Amazing sound

These plugins have made the sound of my mixes warmer and much more enjoyable, it's a subtle effect that takes the digital out of any cold electronic production and breathes life into it, i am very happy about these plugins

421-440 of 562 Results