Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

441-460 of 532 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Panagaris

December 18, 2013

Worth upgrading

Picked this up on sale, big tonal improvement over the original, highly recommend.

S. Blackburn

December 18, 2013

Worth the improvements

I like the larger GUI on the Pultec collection and the ability to use the three components separately or together depending on the task. Example; the HLF-3C on it's own can be used to easily dial in a filtered effect that sounds great. It doesn't just "do the job", but somehow adds some magic. I had previously bought the Legacy Pro version and was a little dubious about buying the plug again, but I am not sorry. Technology sprints onwards and UAD's improvements capitalise on the emerging possibilities. I look forward to any session using the Apollo software. Addictive!

D. Glen

December 17, 2013

UAD nail it

congratulations UA for listening to your customers and updating the Pultec with your latest algorithms and programming, something we have been calling for on forums and in surveys. And for giving current owners of the original UAD Pultec a break on the price. That is truely looking after your customers and keeping them happy! i cannot recommend the new Pultec plugin enough. There are plenty of lookalike emulators but only one original and that is the UAD version!

M. Yammouni

December 17, 2013

Sonic Deliciousness !

This is my favorite EQ by far! It's a brilliant tone shaping device.

J. Valentovich

December 17, 2013

better than legacy

i loved the legacy series EQ had to try the new version was not disappointed this thing sounds great.I use it on drum buss gives the kick a little more balls, Bass guitar same ,this is the ticket for a great sounding EQ.can't beat the December price

I. Johansson

December 17, 2013

Excellent and easy to use !!!

Yet another UAD plugin that brings the sound
Out of the speakers. Easy to use hard to go
Wrong with rhe Pultec "bundle".

Y. Hara

December 16, 2013

It is effective to tight

Those before compared to, it depends on the band which we would like to apply securely.Great EQ!!

G. Cordovez

December 16, 2013

Great Eq

I always loved the legacy pultecs, they added a nice vibe to the tracks!!!....but now this guy is a beast!....it feels 3D...awesome for a plugin!

L. Flateby

December 16, 2013

The real thing?

I have to admit: I've never used an original Pultec, let alone seen one in real life. So; I don't know how the real thing sounds. However, I've always trusted my ears when it comes to sound, and having used both UAs former version and the T-Rex one, I must say that this EQ is by far the most harmonic and sweet sounding. Any which way you turn the knobs, something sweet comes out.

The first track I used it on was a drum bus, and WOW - the drums punched through with both present mids, shiny trebles and punchy lows. After that practically any source has been tested with the Pultec, and there's no turning back.

What an outstanding peice of sound sculpting tool! Is it like the real thing? I don't know, and I don't care! It's just great! :-)

D. Katkhanov

December 15, 2013

Pultec Passive EQ Collection Plug-in

Pultec Passive EQ Collection Plug-in after the upgrade became more detailed

M. Lovero

December 15, 2013

Same vibes than the hardware!

The only reason I don't give this collection the 5th star is because I had the privilege of working with the Pultec hardware just once and that was a long time ago, so I can't really compare...
Despite this, I remember perfectly the feeling and vibes that the Pultec hardware bring to the project I was working, and I can say this plug-in brings those sensations the same way.
Vintage EQ with color for your mixes!

A. Lawson

December 14, 2013

new pultecs

my best pultec emu i have.. the top end is simply wonderful..

K. Dietz

December 14, 2013

Not much difference, to my ear...

I use the Pultec Pro Legacy plugin all the time- on vocals, acoustic guitar, piano...I did an A/B between the old and new Pultec plugins on these same sources, and I must admit, I hear only a very slight difference (new version seems to maintain the low mid character of the source material, old version seems to dip the low mids a little, giving it a slight perceivably brighter sound). Overall I find them so close that I'd rather continue using the Pultec Legacy and spend my money on a different plugin. They sound great, don't get me wrong, but for now I'm good with the Legacy Pultec.

S. Adams

December 14, 2013

Eggcellent, Perfect recipe.

Eggcellent Eq collection, Absolutely Love these! When i'm getting my recipe mixed up and Getting everything together. The Pultec Collection is my weapon of choice for my finished baked session.

:-)

J. Kieffer

December 14, 2013

Upgrade from the Legacy and you'll immediately hear the difference!

Compared the updated Pultec collection with the legacy and it's like night and day! I did a shootout with proper gain staging vs T-Racks, Waves, and Softube. I dumped the T-Racks and Softube versions! Highly recommend using this on piano and drums.

G. Ojeda

December 8, 2013

Nice, me gustaron

Muy bonito suenan, nice i like so much...
Me guasaron mucho los plug, lastima que no los compre en la promoción de 99 dolares, los compre en la promoción 150 dolares. Gracias

W. Brown

December 8, 2013

Value for money.

Value for money. Excellent plug in! Takes all the unwanted highs and mid highs out for me every time, adding the vog plug in with the pultec passive eq is magic.

G. Jones

November 30, 2013

Stunning Collection

After dithering about whether I should buy this collection, I took the plunge and glad I did. I have used these plugins on pretty much everything I've done since getting them. The hi-pass/low-pass is practically essential for me now, as is the main eq for the bass trick I learned from the recent pro tools videos. A real step up from the previous ones, which were good anyway. Nice one UA, don't listen to the dissenters who want it for free because they bought the first one. Clearly a lot of work went into these, and they deserve to be paid for it.

G. Cole

November 27, 2013

Excellent emulation!

I never thought plugins could come this close to the real thing. I own most of the UAD library and have liked most everything so far, but the updated versions of the Pultecs, LA2As and 1176s are superb. And the new Fairchild...sublime. A combo of the 660 followed by a Pultec EQP-1A on a well recorded vocal is just awesome. I hate to use words like 'warm' and '3 dimensional' and 'silky', but they all apply here. Each of these plugins feels and sounds like its hardware counterpart. These are the first plugins I've used that 'feel' right, like I'm using the real thing. I can almost smell them. Thanks, Universal Audio, for continuing to improve upon your already great plugins as technology advances.

G. Noteris

November 23, 2013

The best Pultec plugin

Couldn't pass one this one as i realy love the Pultec style EQ.

This version clearly is an improvement over the Legacy version and the new filters are a nice addition to the collection.

Surely the first EQ to get after a basic parametric.

441-460 of 532 Results