Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

441-460 of 476 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Kawahara

August 27, 2013

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

New UAD's Pultec Passive EQ Collection is nice sound bifore one.

S. Schmidt

August 19, 2013

Next Generation Pultec With Air And Dirt

I do not regret updating from the legacy plugin to the new Pultec ... it is a great EQ for Rock'n'Roll productions. The newly modeled tube characteristics make the difference: Now the Pultec collection has more "air" and "dirt" and "balls" and what you can call it - however, it also consumes more DSP power!

Z. Ou

August 18, 2013

Huge different

Great upgrading.

Low: more deep, more punch, larger, silk smooth, analog hardware sounding. old plugin sound soft, dark, small, digital software like.

Mid: Total different, UA you should back my $79. always using Helios 69 for mid freq, now 69 is out my fx rack, replace by new Pultec. large, powerful, but right position, no "in your face" feeling.

Hi: Pultec haven't "open air" sound like API 550, this is original hardware different. old plugin hi-freq have "squeeze" sounding, now gone.

Filter: Alway using Cambridge eq for filter, now replace by new Pultec. more nature, more analog like.

Old Pultec is a great EQ for lo-freq, no one can beat it in lo-freq. but now UA killed it by himself. UA you are a winner who conquered yourself!

A. Jukic

August 17, 2013

The Real Deal

To my ears this Pultec sounds like the real thing. I love it as I do all my UA plugins.
As stupid as this sounds, I wouldn't bother with the hardware ones. Get pretty damned
close with a few tweaks. Hardware Shmardware!!!

R. Szafranski

August 16, 2013

Rski Pultec

Many years ago I was informed from a friend the Pultec EQ are a must have, during a mastering mix down, although difficult to obtain

Enter the digital age, the first generation UAD2 Pultec was a welcome addition, when I was a proud owner 2010

The newer on is ever so good, audition wise, hard to express in words.

The HLF 3C is a welcome master buss audition, it has a unique character of attenuating the bottom of a mix, that plug in is one of my go to effects now.

I like the concept of three separate plug ins, very cool

C. Huber

August 16, 2013

incredible!! another milestone

The pulteq eqs always have been the plugins i use on many channels on my mixes,, on guitars, on drums, vocals, orchestration, you name it.
i love how the new version updated sounds, the high-end seems to be much smoother and more natural. which is a good and a bad thing
especially if you want to have more of an aggressive sound, the new version doesnt sound as aggressive anymore, but i still use the old now called legacy plugin on those parts.
hopefully they newer gonna discontinue the legacy version!

G. Maga

August 14, 2013

crystal clear

Love the high-pass filter and I use it on drums a lot. It just gets bigger when you put it on. Also, some of the guide vocals tracked in my bedroom with my crappy $100 mic eventually stay on the final versions of the songs because of this eq. Definitely worth the buck!

N. Anzai

August 14, 2013

more accurate than ever

I've been using legacy Pultec Pro for more than 10 years. I still remember when I used it for the first time. It was the very first plug-in I could hear the difference even when all the knobs set to flat. That was the moment I decided to start mixing without big analog console.
Now this new version has made me smile again. I've just used this for the mastering of a sound scape artist and his response was "Wow, what you've done? What did you use?"
Actually I didn't need to turn any knobs much. Just going through this plug in makes a big difference like the real one. I can say this is competitive to that blue hardware.

Y. Kim

August 14, 2013

Used extensively mixing a new single

Compared to the old UAD Pultec,
this new beast really shines on almost every track.
Vocals, snares, bass, and drum buss...
Whenever I put this plugin in tho the chain, the sound stands out!
It's a little bit CPU-intensive, though.

B. Nicolas

August 13, 2013

Collection

excellent Eq collection, thanks audio universal.excellent Eq collection, thanks audio universal.

B. Berkovic

August 13, 2013

Pultec Passive Eq Collection

One more great collection,thank you Uad for this release

G. Gassert

August 10, 2013

Pultecs are Cool

I have many different Pultec style plugins and they are all different but good in there own way. There is something about this one that's very different from the rest . It seem much more tube like . And the Hi /Lo cut module is way useful for me , I never got the chance to use a real vintage Pultec . But compared to all my pultec style plugins This one has a definite Tube vibe .

S. Stoerrle

August 10, 2013

Excellent EQ!

I take the Pultec in past time very much for my Vocals. This new Collection its more warm and fat. Thanks UAD for the new Pultec - its great!!

S. Froudist

August 9, 2013

THE boost EQ

I don't really care if this collection exactly replicates the hardware or not, what I am impressed by is the sound...this is one of the few EQs that I will use to boost signals. It is sweet, musical and, well, organic sounding. The legacy Pultecs were good, this update is GREAT. You can get ugly or be subtle, and it still sounds delicious! Thanks UA! After 80 albums or so, it is great to still find gems like this for my production workflow.

Steve Froudist,
Awesome Wells Studio
Perth
Western Australia

M. Kartashev

August 8, 2013

Silk and crunch!

Absolutly love this one!
the new version is more precise its easier to get to a sweet spot
also the new HLF-3C filter is a very welcome bonus (:

love this on Cymbals and on Kick and bass for added weight
also love the mid crunch you can get with it

Top product!

J. Oettrich

August 6, 2013

Great Sound

... and really an improvement to the legacy version . Its worth the update

S. Bobrov

August 5, 2013

victim or victor

took advantage of the demo and suddenly began to use new Pultec so often that thought, "I am a victim or victor" .Pultec Passive EQ Collection damn good,the high frequencies are adequate, even at very high power levels

J. Noteboom

August 1, 2013

Drums

I have used many other UA EQ's for my drum buss. However, the Pultec alows me to carve out a sound that is like no other. Pretty much this will ALWAYS be used. Thanks UA!

S. Berujanyan

August 1, 2013

Great Upgrade

The fact that I can add this plugin to my track without making any adjustments and hear a harmonic and tone improvement speaks volumes to the carefully crafted, flawless reproduction of the original unit. The Legacy Pultec collection was my favorite Pultec emulation out on the market. However, that's all changed now. The Passive EQ collection certainly surpasses it. Thanks UAD Team.

R. Connell

July 30, 2013

Pultec Magic

One word.....outstanding!!! Mixes sound warm and fatter than ever, thanks UA!

441-460 of 476 Results