Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

441-460 of 562 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Stéphane

January 29, 2014

Superbe EQ

C'est vraiment une belle émulation du Pultec, qui apporte une chaleur et une couleur très intéressante sur tout type d'instrument. J'adore l'utiliser sur les voix...
Cette Eq apporte un petit plus par rapport à la 1ère version du Pultec avec des aigus nettement plus doux et l'ajout du potard gain et du cut off ne sont pas négligeable .

Très bon travail de UAD, je ne peux que la conseiller.
Musicalement
Stéph

R. Elliott

January 27, 2014

Incredible Hulk

I find it hard to not use this plugin. I love to use the attenuation while boosting to really focus in on the frequency. The high end attenuation helps warm up a overly bright mix as well. At the same time, the high end doesn't seem to be harsh like other EQ's.

T. Seike

January 22, 2014

音質はいいです

????????????????????????
????????????????????
???????????????????
??????????????????????
??????????????????
???????????????????????

F. Henderson

January 22, 2014

OOOOhhh Goody!

I put this on every kick drum, bass, and vocal now. Sooooo happy with the sound.

L. Karlsson

January 16, 2014

Killer EQ

Three great filters, but it should exist as a rack as well, likte the picture.

S. Ghadaban

January 15, 2014

New Pultec EQ Collection

UAD enhanced this older plugin again like the LA-2As and 1176 collection. Sounds awsome for me!
But...now it contains one disadvantge compared to the older plugin before:
The first version is having the Mid-Band visible on one plug, this one you have to navigate between the two; three if you want to include the LP/HP. It'd be nice to have the option to have them all visible in one instance. I need now 3 insert slots in one channel to work with this plugin and the switching between the 3 slots is annoying.
Please offer us a version that contains all 2 or 3 eqs in one plugin like before.

R. Wydh

January 14, 2014

Cool Tool for many purpose

Like dem Pulten plugs
Very good for many purpose guitar drums perc Voc
Cool

C. Weingarten

January 13, 2014

Simply wonderful

enhances all of my material. This pultec unlike others, does not suck away the stereo image of your material or add mysterious mids. The punchiness and clarity of the track are well preserved. Highly recommended.

X. Marques

January 13, 2014

That bass definition...

That bass definition was what got me to get it! Even if you just put it on a track with no settings dialed in, you'll understand why this plugin is a beast!

O. Gale

January 12, 2014

Its a very good emulation

i never write reviews normally but the Pultec is great. Its worth the money if you're after an analogue EQ sound then you'll enjoy using it.

C. Johnson

January 11, 2014

Superiour EQ Bundle!!!

Holy Cow!

This is THE best EQ software we have ever used and believe me, we have soo many plugins that it have become funny. Always trying to find "that special one" and here it is. As we re lucky enough to have access to the hardware from time to time I can honestly say this bundle sounds soo cloße it's Scary :-)

Great Job UA! We Salute You.

southsidemusic

S. Hope

January 11, 2014

Awesome character EQ

Just restating what most have said before. Great character, unique operation. Mine live on my busses for gentle sweetening. Also started trying the filter on my reverb sends though it's probably not the most efficient use of dsp! A big step up from the legacy versions. Just try them!

R. Jason

January 9, 2014

Allows greater flexibility

I've had many years of good fortune using the "legacy" version of the UA Pultec Plug-ins.
This new collection, IMO improves upon the former by a lowing a greater range of expression. Things are a bit less "touchy" when using the peak or cut functions, meaning more "leeway' between the #'s.
This is similar to the changes in the LA2A collection.

There is more transparency with the new Pultec collection, without loss of the warmth characteristics which inspire them to use it ion the first place.
5 Stars.

E. Prochon

January 9, 2014

Subtle but nice improvements

I'm quite pedantic when it comes to sound, subjecting new gear & plugins to a set of tests until I'm convinced that it can achieve the quality that I like. The legacy EQP1A has long been on my list of EQ plugins to use when mixing. Although the new version comes close to nulling with the legacy version, I still like the subtle differences. It produces a slightly less brittle sound when boosting bright sources and it's great for achieving a good bass sound. The extra filters are a bonus.

C. Stilwell

January 8, 2014

I am obsessed with these EQs.

I've been using BombFactory Pultec all over Venue boards and Pro Tools, and I thought that those were the real deal until I got the Pultec Legacy from UAD. I didn't think things could get any better, but this was noticeably better especially when cranking the boost past 6 and higher. My mixes seemed to sound much clearer when I started using this version of the Pultec instead of the BombFactory, like there was more room in the sound. I wouldn't know what the real Pultecs sound like, but this is far more preferable in every situation to the PuigTec in my opinion. Would recommend to every sound engineer of any skill, Pultec is a must have tool and this version is the best.

D. Ohm

January 7, 2014

Exceeds Expectations

This has become my favorite UAD plugin. It is great! It really adds a nice touch to the mid to high frequencies.

J. Ezekiel

January 6, 2014

Une étape est franchie... !

Une fois encore, UAD démontre sa maîtrise de designer d'algorithmes, et le résultat est incroyable, un son hyper soyeux, de la crème... Dans l'univers du numérique, une étape est définitivement franchie... !

E. Middlesworth

January 6, 2014

Classic EQ!!

Worked like a charm. The older version Pultec saw a lot of use here and this updated version, to my ears, is certainly an improvement! The only small detail I like about the first version is having the Mid-Band visible on one plug, this one you have to navigate between the two; three if you want to include the LP/HP. It'd be nice to have the option to have them all visible in one instance

J. Cox

January 4, 2014

I wish I had more than 5 stars to give it

Title says it all. I love it! I just wish it was all in one wrapper like the legacy pro.

D. Nelson-ashley

January 4, 2014

Are EQs allowed to be this good?

Fire up the 14 day trial. Stick on the drum buss. Dont even tweak it. Listen.

441-460 of 562 Results