Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00


You'll Save 16%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

441-452 of 452 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Thomas

July 25, 2013

The Mother of All Pultec Plug-ins

Arguably, the greatest thing about the hardware Pultec is its ability to inform your music simply by passing your signal through it. If I was working in a studio that had an EQP-1, I made sure to pass tracks I was recording through it just cause it sounded so darn good. I know of scores of studio-rat buddies who have used that same trick. There is no other plug-in out there that has got that sound of the entire hardware Pultec chain of circuitry, including the essential effect of its amp stages, an aspect of this particular emulation that is unsurpassed in all the other Pultec models out there. Like all UAD plugs, this makes me feel like I own the real thing- for a fraction of the price and no maintenance! You did it again, Folks!

T. Craven

July 25, 2013

UA does it again!

“The UA Pultec Passive EQ is the best reproduction of the original unit currently available on the market, I know this because I have the actual beast in my rack, and I own all the other plug-ins that try to emulate it. The fact that I can add this plugin to my track without making any adjustments and hear a harmonic and tone improvement speaks volumes to the carefully crafted, flawless reproduction of the original unit.”

-Tim Craven is a 4 time Emmy Award winning engineer and producer. He currently lives in Nashville, TN and owns and operates Gen X Studios.
Clients include: MTV Networks, CMT, CBS television, ESPN, and HBO.
Album credits: Erin McCarley, The Die Nasties, Carolyn Dawn Johnson, Patty Larkin, Kree Harrison, and Josh Ritter.

N. Katz

July 25, 2013

New Pultec Passive Eq Collection

I purchased and I am very pleased with the purchase. Sounds amazing and provide needed !
Thanks a lot Universal Audio ;)

E. Portugal

July 24, 2013

Legacy Pultecs sounded good, but these ... !

I was Mastering a record in Logic and I had the Legacy Pultecs on virtually all the tracks. Exactly amidst this project the Pultec Collection was released and I gave it a try. The material was very dense and rich in harmonics, so the color and effect of these plug-ins were all evident straight away!
The legacy sounded good, but next to these, they sound candy-like! Amazing

M. Arias

July 23, 2013


One of the best emulations heard body and texture
just wonderful

D. Lynch

July 23, 2013

Absoulutly Monsterious !!! Pultec Passive Collection

Absoulutly Monsterious !!! Thanks UA you've done it again and I love how you've revised this classic and vital piece of gear. With all the warmth and caracter I would expect from the real things you've really nailed it down to the finest details. It's things like these reissues of "classic collections" that confirm I've gone the right way with using UA's stuff.
Excellent !! Stunning !! Empowering !!!

E. Greedy

July 23, 2013

Positively Pultec

I thought the (now) Legacy Pultec Pro plugin was great, but it has now been surpassed. It is now fairly rare when I have plugins other than UA in my session.

I would love to see a EQP 1a3 emulation now :)

C. O'neal

July 23, 2013

Studio One support

I haven't used the Pultec Pro yet.

Just wanted to comment on J. Battel's review below. I use Studio One Pro v2.5. Works just fine. I have a UAD 2 Quad PCI card. Zero problems... great investment.

J. Lutin

July 14, 2013

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Very good plug
i like it
ths u univerasal audio
you are the best

J. Ferraro

July 13, 2013


Love this EQ set, something for really any application. I love how you can coax up the weirdest wooliest sounds for drums and synth, or just use it like a normal eq. Without even doing anything it adds some unique and subtle flavor. UAD has been picking winners lately with the plugs they've chosen to re-model. Miles beyond the originals!

O. Knight

July 11, 2013

Wow! It just keeps getting better!

UA just keep raising the bar. This really is another evolution in the standard of tools available to us in the digital world.
Does simply placing this plugin in the signal path improve things? Yes! Does it sound like the hardware? Yes!
I don't have an original 1A here in my studio at the moment so I can't do a proper A/B, but this plugin instantly gives me the feel I am looking for, the same feel I have always got when using the hardware. Is it going to be exactly the same as the hardware? Well, no! But try to find two hardware units that are exactly the same as each other! It sounds like a Pultec.

An amazing update, a great price, low DSP hit, and THAT sound!!!

Once again UA you have captured and recreated magic.

This really is Pultec!!

A. Leardprasopsuk

July 9, 2013

Unbelievably Smooth

Didn't really like the old one as it's a bit harsh but this one UAD really nailed it. It now lives up to all those hypes about these EQs. It's incredible how I can add mid-range tone and nice clean air into my tracks without any harshness!

441-452 of 452 Results