Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

461-480 of 532 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Woods

November 20, 2013

Smooth....just smooth

I haven't had this eq long, but I've been tracking all guitars through the Apollo on the way in with the Studer, followed by the whole Pultec Passive EQ Collection. I only use it for character really. I tame some trouble spots, but for the most part, I'm using it for a color. It does a fantastic job of that. They're great for adding some beef around the instrument they're on. I've never used the hardware version, so I can't compare the two, but my ears say this is a good plug.

R. Zicz

November 10, 2013

Must have!

Every UAD user - this is EQ you should start from!

J. Cabrera

November 8, 2013

It's a Pultec.

What can I say? This is a classic EQ, so it is a must have. I don't know how it compares to the hardware unit, but I do know that I like how it sounds very much. Definitely an improvement over the old, which was already good.

M. Voumvaki

November 7, 2013

It's improved alright

I own the old Pultec and was my primary character eq.I bought the new one after using 2 $50 coupons,so the price was right for me,otherwise i wouldn't upgrade.I see some improvement,more detail,more depth.

G. Olson

November 4, 2013

Essential

What can I say? It's Pultec. It makes everything sound better. Just passing audio through it with neutral settings makes it sound better! An absolutely essential UA plug, imo.

N. Pitloglou

October 29, 2013

Smooth and dimensional. Great!

I've just added Pultec Passive EQ Collection in my mixing tools after trying for some days the demo.
It's great...! The difference with Pultec Pro, is like day and night.
This sounds more smooth and dimensional. Deep... with a sense of the electric circuit.
I love it on acoustic material.

T. Duncan

October 25, 2013

A-mazing sound, crashes sessions

These sound absolutely incredible, but crash my sessions like crazy. So, at the moment unusable, but that fix will be a sunny day

V. Halász

October 24, 2013

great sound and eay use

I have a real pultec in my rack and i reach for the plugin first...that tells you everything...no patching around and gain staging plus multiple adda conversions....great sound with real analog feel....best eq with neve 1073...

A. Zaharchenko

October 24, 2013

Just like a PulTec!!!! Well done, UA!

So, what I can say: it sounds like a Pultec! Completely! Even better than my two PulTec EQP-1A DIY clones. Warm and rich sound... just pass the signal thru it, even without adjustments!

And another one, why I love all of the UAD Plugins: they are looks exactly like a hardware! And this is very important for me: not only hear "sounds like a hardware". I wanna see this device and "feel" it!

K. Viryasiri

October 20, 2013

sweet sounding

These plugins become my go-to EQs for vocals and master bus.
I use EQP-1A to boost top end to get some air & excitement. Can't go wrong even boosting hard. Boosting bottom end also add warmth without muddiness.
Also, I use HLF-3C in every channel those need the low cut filter. such as, vocal, acoustic guitar, electric guitar , etc. Very sweet.

M. Bramley

October 18, 2013

The 'vintage Porsche 911' of EQ

I can't tell you how many times I have used the MEQ-5 & EQP-1A and recommended it....I've simply lost count of the years! I first came across these as hardware originals and I can tell you Universal have totally captured the 'sound.'
The main thing that hits you straight away when you use these is how easy it is to get the sound you always dreamed of but thought wasn't possible.
I have used these EQs in many different ways and they have always given astounding results! I have even used them to put back the life and ambience on digital transfers which lost it for good!
The Pultec EQs perform pure magic and sometimes witchcraft on audio! They are a work of art.
You simply HAVE to have these as your main go-to EQs!

B. Jester

October 11, 2013

Why but the real thing if you have it now!

This REALLY floored me in it ability to sound and function as a REAL Pultec. Haveing the ability to order them how ever you need (like the rack units) is amazing. The color and warmth that this gives you is wow. Buy it it's worth it. My goto EQ.

T. Munck

October 10, 2013

Great sound and low DSP usage - a keeper!

UA did a great job in improving this classic plugin! For my uses I can get pretty close to the vibe the Massive passive plug was giving me, while still using so little DSP that I can use it on multiple tracks / busses.

You can drastically affect the tone of this eq with different input gain settings. On modest input gain levels the difference between the old and the new plug is pretty small, but increasing input gain immediately tells a big difference. Highly recommended!

I. Millard

October 5, 2013

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Love these EQs, The legacy was and still is a favorite and these add even more of that pultec character to my tracks.

B. Horsfield

October 5, 2013

Very Close

This is the Best plugin out there, at this moment and time, Pultec is the booty of all plugins full stop.

D. Boutet

October 4, 2013

Excellent EQ pultec collection

Bonne equaliseur convient pour pas mal de source, je l'utilise principalement pour les voix.
Excellent !!!

H. Krogh

October 3, 2013

Simply Better

What can I say about this one. If you like the old Pultec you will like this one even better. If you were't crazy about the old one, like me, this will probably change your mind. Anything, even stuff that already sounds fine kind of gets a subtle dimension added when applying the new Pultecs however slightly you chose to tune them.

B. Russell

October 1, 2013

Kick Drum Killer

I'm getting 10-20% more leeway when giving my kick drums more punch, much smoother sound, less distortion, noticeable improvement over the legacy version. Indispensable.

J. Fore

September 29, 2013

Better than the First and the First was damn good.

What's not to like? That it's not Analog? I like *this* AND I like the sound of my Tube-Tech PE 1C which is an analog Pultec "Clone". I would use BOTH on mixes.

H. Benesch

September 26, 2013

Very good simulation

I tried a lot of "Pultecs" from serveral firms, but the one from UAD sounds "open and clear". Some competitors seems to do "nothing" accept showing a vintage layout, some do a good work, but this is superb. The only disadvantage is the too long plugin-latency all UAD- Plugins have. Tipp from me: Do not use TOO much plugins of this type (input transformerl) in your channel strip, you will get too much THD when chaining

461-480 of 532 Results