Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

481-500 of 559 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Adams

December 14, 2013

Eggcellent, Perfect recipe.

Eggcellent Eq collection, Absolutely Love these! When i'm getting my recipe mixed up and Getting everything together. The Pultec Collection is my weapon of choice for my finished baked session.

:-)

J. Kieffer

December 14, 2013

Upgrade from the Legacy and you'll immediately hear the difference!

Compared the updated Pultec collection with the legacy and it's like night and day! I did a shootout with proper gain staging vs T-Racks, Waves, and Softube. I dumped the T-Racks and Softube versions! Highly recommend using this on piano and drums.

G. Ojeda

December 8, 2013

Nice, me gustaron

Muy bonito suenan, nice i like so much...
Me guasaron mucho los plug, lastima que no los compre en la promoción de 99 dolares, los compre en la promoción 150 dolares. Gracias

W. Brown

December 8, 2013

Value for money.

Value for money. Excellent plug in! Takes all the unwanted highs and mid highs out for me every time, adding the vog plug in with the pultec passive eq is magic.

G. Jones

November 30, 2013

Stunning Collection

After dithering about whether I should buy this collection, I took the plunge and glad I did. I have used these plugins on pretty much everything I've done since getting them. The hi-pass/low-pass is practically essential for me now, as is the main eq for the bass trick I learned from the recent pro tools videos. A real step up from the previous ones, which were good anyway. Nice one UA, don't listen to the dissenters who want it for free because they bought the first one. Clearly a lot of work went into these, and they deserve to be paid for it.

G. Cole

November 27, 2013

Excellent emulation!

I never thought plugins could come this close to the real thing. I own most of the UAD library and have liked most everything so far, but the updated versions of the Pultecs, LA2As and 1176s are superb. And the new Fairchild...sublime. A combo of the 660 followed by a Pultec EQP-1A on a well recorded vocal is just awesome. I hate to use words like 'warm' and '3 dimensional' and 'silky', but they all apply here. Each of these plugins feels and sounds like its hardware counterpart. These are the first plugins I've used that 'feel' right, like I'm using the real thing. I can almost smell them. Thanks, Universal Audio, for continuing to improve upon your already great plugins as technology advances.

G. Noteris

November 23, 2013

The best Pultec plugin

Couldn't pass one this one as i realy love the Pultec style EQ.

This version clearly is an improvement over the Legacy version and the new filters are a nice addition to the collection.

Surely the first EQ to get after a basic parametric.

T. Woods

November 20, 2013

Smooth....just smooth

I haven't had this eq long, but I've been tracking all guitars through the Apollo on the way in with the Studer, followed by the whole Pultec Passive EQ Collection. I only use it for character really. I tame some trouble spots, but for the most part, I'm using it for a color. It does a fantastic job of that. They're great for adding some beef around the instrument they're on. I've never used the hardware version, so I can't compare the two, but my ears say this is a good plug.

R. Zicz

November 10, 2013

Must have!

Every UAD user - this is EQ you should start from!

J. Cabrera

November 8, 2013

It's a Pultec.

What can I say? This is a classic EQ, so it is a must have. I don't know how it compares to the hardware unit, but I do know that I like how it sounds very much. Definitely an improvement over the old, which was already good.

M. Voumvaki

November 7, 2013

It's improved alright

I own the old Pultec and was my primary character eq.I bought the new one after using 2 $50 coupons,so the price was right for me,otherwise i wouldn't upgrade.I see some improvement,more detail,more depth.

G. Olson

November 4, 2013

Essential

What can I say? It's Pultec. It makes everything sound better. Just passing audio through it with neutral settings makes it sound better! An absolutely essential UA plug, imo.

N. Pitloglou

October 29, 2013

Smooth and dimensional. Great!

I've just added Pultec Passive EQ Collection in my mixing tools after trying for some days the demo.
It's great...! The difference with Pultec Pro, is like day and night.
This sounds more smooth and dimensional. Deep... with a sense of the electric circuit.
I love it on acoustic material.

T. Duncan

October 25, 2013

A-mazing sound, crashes sessions

These sound absolutely incredible, but crash my sessions like crazy. So, at the moment unusable, but that fix will be a sunny day

V. Halász

October 24, 2013

great sound and eay use

I have a real pultec in my rack and i reach for the plugin first...that tells you everything...no patching around and gain staging plus multiple adda conversions....great sound with real analog feel....best eq with neve 1073...

A. Zaharchenko

October 24, 2013

Just like a PulTec!!!! Well done, UA!

So, what I can say: it sounds like a Pultec! Completely! Even better than my two PulTec EQP-1A DIY clones. Warm and rich sound... just pass the signal thru it, even without adjustments!

And another one, why I love all of the UAD Plugins: they are looks exactly like a hardware! And this is very important for me: not only hear "sounds like a hardware". I wanna see this device and "feel" it!

K. Viryasiri

October 20, 2013

sweet sounding

These plugins become my go-to EQs for vocals and master bus.
I use EQP-1A to boost top end to get some air & excitement. Can't go wrong even boosting hard. Boosting bottom end also add warmth without muddiness.
Also, I use HLF-3C in every channel those need the low cut filter. such as, vocal, acoustic guitar, electric guitar , etc. Very sweet.

M. Bramley

October 18, 2013

The 'vintage Porsche 911' of EQ

I can't tell you how many times I have used the MEQ-5 & EQP-1A and recommended it....I've simply lost count of the years! I first came across these as hardware originals and I can tell you Universal have totally captured the 'sound.'
The main thing that hits you straight away when you use these is how easy it is to get the sound you always dreamed of but thought wasn't possible.
I have used these EQs in many different ways and they have always given astounding results! I have even used them to put back the life and ambience on digital transfers which lost it for good!
The Pultec EQs perform pure magic and sometimes witchcraft on audio! They are a work of art.
You simply HAVE to have these as your main go-to EQs!

B. Jester

October 11, 2013

Why but the real thing if you have it now!

This REALLY floored me in it ability to sound and function as a REAL Pultec. Haveing the ability to order them how ever you need (like the rack units) is amazing. The color and warmth that this gives you is wow. Buy it it's worth it. My goto EQ.

T. Munck

October 10, 2013

Great sound and low DSP usage - a keeper!

UA did a great job in improving this classic plugin! For my uses I can get pretty close to the vibe the Massive passive plug was giving me, while still using so little DSP that I can use it on multiple tracks / busses.

You can drastically affect the tone of this eq with different input gain settings. On modest input gain levels the difference between the old and the new plug is pretty small, but increasing input gain immediately tells a big difference. Highly recommended!

481-500 of 559 Results