Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

481-500 of 533 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Benesch

September 26, 2013

Very good simulation

I tried a lot of "Pultecs" from serveral firms, but the one from UAD sounds "open and clear". Some competitors seems to do "nothing" accept showing a vintage layout, some do a good work, but this is superb. The only disadvantage is the too long plugin-latency all UAD- Plugins have. Tipp from me: Do not use TOO much plugins of this type (input transformerl) in your channel strip, you will get too much THD when chaining

S. Leiweke

September 25, 2013

My New EQ!

I had no idea that plugin EQ could sound this great. I'm not sure how I got along with out it before. Keep up the good work UA!

A. Sutton

September 21, 2013

Very Unique Eq

This eq responds very differently than all other eqs I have used. I am coming from a Waves perspective (which are essential tools as well).

This eq allows you to change the frequencies in a subtle transparent way... the sonic integrity of the signal is never compromised and you can really begin to affect the harmonics of the sound rather than the sound itself.

This is the best way that I can describe it. Try for yourself and see the beautiful transparency that it brings.

Check out https://soundcloud.com/rialety for a demonstration of this eq. I used it on vocals and the master fader for a low/high cut.

D. Bose

September 20, 2013

UAD Pultec New

It was soo good that I went overboard...

but it's magic on vocals

D. Brown

September 17, 2013

A Difference You Can Hear

I am very surprise to hear a significant difference with them. I've spent most of my time with the Pultec EQP-1A and Waves Puigtec EQP-1A. The UAD sounds beefier. I had to push waves a little harder to get a closer sound but even at that there's still a focus in the UAD that just feels right. That's just one day of playing with it! Still messing with them including 1176 collection. I am very pleased with my purchase. Definitely will be expanding my plugins with UAD.

D. Brown

September 17, 2013

A Difference You Can Hear

I am very surprise to hear a significant difference with them. I've spent most of my time with the Pultec EQP-1A and Waves Puigtec EQP-1A. The UAD sounds beefier. I had to push waves a little harder to get a closer sound but even at that there's still a focus in the UAD that just feels right. That's just one day of playing with it! Still messing with them including 1176 collection. I am very pleased with my purchase. Definitely will be expanding my plugins with UAD.

M. Harvey

September 15, 2013

Sounds great when it works

Doesnt work with Studio One for more than a couple of minutes. Has been a slow process over the last 2 weeks trying to get customer support to fix this problem.
If I have to choose between using my UAD card or Studio One then I might be selling a satellite sometime soon !

J. Pineda

September 13, 2013

Great EQ!!

I love the warm sound of these new Pultec Collection, I used it on drums and vocals and it sounded awesome!

J. Vawter

September 8, 2013

Nicely updated Pultecs

In a busy or dense mix, you might not notice much difference over the legacy version, but on airy or sparse material it shines, much like the Manley. The new filter is just beautiful, icing on the cake. Ideal for any sound that needs to stay clean and natural. Although it does have a definite color, the tone shaping is more like sandpaper than a chainsaw. Engineers printed it for decades because it's pretty hard to mess anything up going in. Coming from that background, if I had an Apollo I'd probably print it even today. Now the slight downside: although the plugins are neatly stacked in the graphic, they are individual instances. Unless UA comes up with a chainer, it would be nice to also have a stacked version, like the Pultec Pro.

T. Prilesky

September 2, 2013

Very Happy

This plugin sounds big and three dimensional. Going between the new Pultec Collection and the old Pultec plugin really shows how far they've come. Good job UAD!

Y. Kawahara

August 27, 2013

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

New UAD's Pultec Passive EQ Collection is nice sound bifore one.

S. Schmidt

August 19, 2013

Next Generation Pultec With Air And Dirt

I do not regret updating from the legacy plugin to the new Pultec ... it is a great EQ for Rock'n'Roll productions. The newly modeled tube characteristics make the difference: Now the Pultec collection has more "air" and "dirt" and "balls" and what you can call it - however, it also consumes more DSP power!

Z. Ou

August 18, 2013

Huge different

Great upgrading.

Low: more deep, more punch, larger, silk smooth, analog hardware sounding. old plugin sound soft, dark, small, digital software like.

Mid: Total different, UA you should back my $79. always using Helios 69 for mid freq, now 69 is out my fx rack, replace by new Pultec. large, powerful, but right position, no "in your face" feeling.

Hi: Pultec haven't "open air" sound like API 550, this is original hardware different. old plugin hi-freq have "squeeze" sounding, now gone.

Filter: Alway using Cambridge eq for filter, now replace by new Pultec. more nature, more analog like.

Old Pultec is a great EQ for lo-freq, no one can beat it in lo-freq. but now UA killed it by himself. UA you are a winner who conquered yourself!

A. Jukic

August 17, 2013

The Real Deal

To my ears this Pultec sounds like the real thing. I love it as I do all my UA plugins.
As stupid as this sounds, I wouldn't bother with the hardware ones. Get pretty damned
close with a few tweaks. Hardware Shmardware!!!

R. Szafranski

August 16, 2013

Rski Pultec

Many years ago I was informed from a friend the Pultec EQ are a must have, during a mastering mix down, although difficult to obtain

Enter the digital age, the first generation UAD2 Pultec was a welcome addition, when I was a proud owner 2010

The newer on is ever so good, audition wise, hard to express in words.

The HLF 3C is a welcome master buss audition, it has a unique character of attenuating the bottom of a mix, that plug in is one of my go to effects now.

I like the concept of three separate plug ins, very cool

C. Huber

August 16, 2013

incredible!! another milestone

The pulteq eqs always have been the plugins i use on many channels on my mixes,, on guitars, on drums, vocals, orchestration, you name it.
i love how the new version updated sounds, the high-end seems to be much smoother and more natural. which is a good and a bad thing
especially if you want to have more of an aggressive sound, the new version doesnt sound as aggressive anymore, but i still use the old now called legacy plugin on those parts.
hopefully they newer gonna discontinue the legacy version!

G. Maga

August 14, 2013

crystal clear

Love the high-pass filter and I use it on drums a lot. It just gets bigger when you put it on. Also, some of the guide vocals tracked in my bedroom with my crappy $100 mic eventually stay on the final versions of the songs because of this eq. Definitely worth the buck!

N. Anzai

August 14, 2013

more accurate than ever

I've been using legacy Pultec Pro for more than 10 years. I still remember when I used it for the first time. It was the very first plug-in I could hear the difference even when all the knobs set to flat. That was the moment I decided to start mixing without big analog console.
Now this new version has made me smile again. I've just used this for the mastering of a sound scape artist and his response was "Wow, what you've done? What did you use?"
Actually I didn't need to turn any knobs much. Just going through this plug in makes a big difference like the real one. I can say this is competitive to that blue hardware.

Y. Kim

August 14, 2013

Used extensively mixing a new single

Compared to the old UAD Pultec,
this new beast really shines on almost every track.
Vocals, snares, bass, and drum buss...
Whenever I put this plugin in tho the chain, the sound stands out!
It's a little bit CPU-intensive, though.

B. Nicolas

August 13, 2013

Collection

excellent Eq collection, thanks audio universal.excellent Eq collection, thanks audio universal.

481-500 of 533 Results