Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 470 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Cartwright

April 8, 2017

great and quick to get a vibe

I like how quickly you can get a ballpark tone with this plugin collection. I am quite sure it will be my "go to" eq in my plugin collection. great for zoning in on a bass tone and painting the picture. I typically use the 1176 and LA 2A compressors first and place this next in the chain.

J. RABBE

March 27, 2017

Sculpter le son!

Le plugin que j'utilise le plus sur mon projet actuel! Vraiment efficace pour "sculpter" le son de la grosse caisse ou de la caisse claire. Je l'utilise même sur une prise guitare. On obtient facilement un son plaisant, soit feutré ou plus cissailé, juste en tournant quelques potards, pas la peine d'avoir une formation d'ingénieur du son pour obtenir un résultat aux petits oignons ;)

L. Franchi

March 16, 2017

Pultec passive Eq: Musical and smooth

one of the best uad plugin that comes closest to the real machine, I use it for a long time ...Absolutely Love !

UAD User

March 15, 2017

The best eq I heard ever!!!

This collection emulates the hardware perfectly and its great for live instruments such as drums vocals and percussions as well as sample libraries I'm really impressed its a must have I will be producing a video soon on the amazing sound this collection can do ...

D. Morgan

March 4, 2017

MAiNTREAM

Good for Calibrate in Big Hall Hangar ... ;)

J. Jackson

March 1, 2017

Great EQ For Your Collection

I debated a lot about the upgrade but decided to take the leap after doing a lot of research. I am really glad that I purchased the upgrade from the legacy version. I've been using this for a few months now and I find myself placing this on so many tracks to add that something special. It makes the tracks sound bigger if I could describe it. No regrets here.

b. johnston

February 27, 2017

Pultec Passive EQ Collection

When I first look a look at the Pultec EQs I thought how is it possible that such a simple , low-tech looking piece of plugin gear could be on so many "must have" lists. Especially today when there are so many hi-tech looking EQ plugins out there. Dang was I surprised. Just inserting the Pultec into my track was like sprinkling magic fairy dust on the track. The thing is, it doesn't jump out at you like vegas lights or anything like that. It's just a smooth, subtle but very cool color that it imparts that just says "pro." And it's ridiculously easy to use. Thanks UAD!!! You made my mixing life easier :)

A. Dell'Olio

February 24, 2017

What do we have to say more?

The best pultec plug ever created. Simply magic, fast and always right.

g. weidner

February 17, 2017

Pultec upgrade

So glad I upgraded from legacy pultec . Huge difference to me. Lets you correct problems without destroying nearby frequencies. I am finding that pretty much everything benefits from this plug in just being in the chain with no equalization at all and everything set flat. This is more than an eq since it runs your source through a very accurate emulation of a whole bunch of tubes that really warm up your sound .The highs are silky smooth and mids are not harsh at all like ALL other plug ins are .Plus the bonus filter plug in is awesome for that lo fi telephone sound.

M. Daubenmerkl

February 16, 2017

Great!

Absolutely happy!

L. N

February 15, 2017

Night and day from Legacy

The Pultecs were the final piece in upgrading all the Legacy Analog Classics that came bundled with my UAD. I have to say that of all the plugins in the bundle, I think I am most impressed with how much of an improvement they are over the Legacy versions. Which is saying something because of all the Analog Classics, the Pultec was probably what I used the least! Lots of native EQ's to choose from already and I honestly when it comes to EQ I just never wanted to tap into the DSP on my UAD even though these don't use that much. No longer the case now that I've upgraded. Definitely worth it. I was going to let this one pass when the upgrade promo ended but after I demo'ed them it was a no brainer and I couldn't pass them up. So much more nuanced and musical. The Legacy Pultec is good for color, but I often found it to be lacking when the goal was corrective EQ, whether surgical and subtle or wider, more broadband boosts/cuts. Very impressed with these to say the least! Another winner from UA!

拓. 澤田

February 15, 2017

通すだけで奥行きが増します。

インサートするだけで音像がグッと出てきて立体的になる印象。EQの効きも素晴らしい。ブーストしてもエグさがない。

H. Abels

February 14, 2017

Great Sounding EQ, You can hear Improvement over Legacy Pultec

UA takes a great EQ they already had in the Legacy Pultec and improves it. The original UAD Pultec is a staple on my mix buss. The new version is even better! It has a more organic and 3 D like quality to the sound. Just helps make things sound bigger and more immersive. If you like the Legacy Pultec, it's definitely worth the upgrade, you'll hear the difference.

G. Moretti

February 13, 2017

No words needed

It's just sweet. All the processes made by the Pultec Collection are extremely musical by themselves. It's like music itself likes these Eq's.

UAD User

February 11, 2017

Pultec EQ - cool analog feel!

Hey, I love that stuff! The Pultec EQs really got that "Mojo"! One little thing: the HLF-3C cutoff filter should definitely have something in between 250 and 500Hz. For my taste I would at least need a 375 position, or better Infinitely variable!

n. mendez

February 10, 2017

Pultec Legend By UAD

I Owned and Loved the Pultec and then UAD Released The Collection...No Brainer,More Of Variants is too Tempting to Pass Up..More Flexibility to Be More accurate on the Exact tone you are trying to Dial In...Note If UAD picked it up it is a Serious Plug In...

J. Dockerty

February 10, 2017

Pultec perfection

"Pultec EQs feature unusual design elements, making them 'go-to' processors for a range of applications"

M. Ford

February 8, 2017

Great on kick

I didn't really understand the love for the Pultec until I tried the boost/attenuate trick on a weakish kick. Instant thump.
The high boost works great for synth and keyboard parts you want to cut through. The filters are useful as well (especially automated).
I would definitely recommend.

M. Ries

February 6, 2017

Great upgrade to legacy plus extras

Like all mkII upgrades the Pulteq EQ collection is a very nice upgrade over the legacy version. A bit more depth and character with the new version, though I still use the legacy on some sources. The filter is the sleeper plugin in this bundle. Don't have another filter that can so dramatically alter the frequency response while retaining and even sweetening the source material.

t. takamasa

February 6, 2017

Great sound

very useful plug-in.Great sound

81-100 of 470 Results