Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Big Savings on Our Most Classic Emulations. Shop UAD Plug-Ins ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $149.00

$29.00

You'll Save 80%

Customer Reviews

Pure Plate Reverb

Overall Rating

1-20 of 450 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Mitchell

May 26, 2024

Pure Plate Reverb

As an owner and user of EMT and Echoplate mechanical units over 45 years I must say the UAD Pure Plate does a very good job emulating a real plate, Real plates all sound a little different depending on temperature of the plate and tension (tuning) of the sheet metal so there is no definite sound of a plate but this emulation does what it does very good. Well pleased and besides I don't need a basement to house it.

N. Viet

May 19, 2024

Disappointing buying experience

With a friend I was discussing what made Motown so special, he believes the musicianship. I believe the sound (it's both of course, but not one without the other). To prove my point I try to make a song sounding like Motown and as a hobbyist this plugin ((partly) essential Motown) on offer was within my budget (€31). However, hours after buying and installing it I saw UAD also had on offer a five plugin bundle, including this one, as wel as a.o. the praised Space Echo and Pultec emulation, for €59. I would have preferred that, but I was too late, I already had installed my purchase. I should have done an extended search. Let me be clear, I understand offers are valid for a limited time, but these two were valid, and still are, for the same period. Complicating factor is that UAD mails me, a Windows user with the EMT140 offer, that only works on Apollo. And this one, although being an EMT140 emulation does not have the name in it. I already had to do some searching to figure things out. It's hard to keep an overview. The name is confusing. All this keeps from being satisfied with my purchase. I could have been better off.

B. Rucker

May 19, 2024

Really nice reverb

The plug in is good,but for me not what I was looking for as far as using it on a snare drum,not enough selection for me.

M. Metalli

May 14, 2024

Great Plate Reverb

Essential in its controls but great sounding out of the box. Very useful

P. Sviyazov

May 12, 2024

Useful and easy

Got this reverb plug-in when it became native. It's very handy and fast to set up! Plus it sounds exactly as it supposed to!

S. Kottis

April 30, 2024

The best reverb

Always the best software

E. Sedrick

March 16, 2024

Sha-weeeeeeeet

This pulls off the organic plate reverb vibe very convincingly. It's very easy to seat into a mix, and seating reverb into a mix is often a challenge when working itb.

Protip: don't just use this for the classic vocal plate sound, but also try out the shortest or near-shortest reverb times on various sources. A little dab does a nice job of putting bone-dry recordings into a large studio space.

One thing is for sure, when eating dried fruits, and nuts, and other trail-mix fodder, if you then slap a mic on yourself, you now get to eat off of a classy virtual plate in your headphones.

S. Peterson

January 17, 2024

Love it so far

I’ve only used on a rough mix but I love it so far. Very usable.

A. Ogarev

December 25, 2023

Pure Plate Reverb

super)+

M. Jansson

December 13, 2023

Great reverb

Perfect on a bus and gently send half of all tracks in to! Warm and dark like I like them!

I. Gala

December 12, 2023

Plate

very good plate

L. Marchetti

November 22, 2023

Omg

F. Antonio

November 19, 2023

Really good plate sound!!!

THE plate sound. I would love to see this guy with a little bit more control.

N. Antonio

October 19, 2023

Plate reverb en su pureza

Grandiosa la plate reverb que ofrece éste plugin

F. Lakatoš

September 27, 2023

very good

I love it, it sounds very good. Uad is great

F. Lakatoš

September 27, 2023

very good

I love it, it sounds very good. Uad is great

E. Hayden

September 25, 2023

Very impressed!

Great great to sing through sits easy in the mix, sounds like money! Love this.

C. Theodossopoulos

September 24, 2023

Great plate reverb !!!

Easy to use . It sounds warm and thick !!! Thank you.

C. Theodossopoulos

September 24, 2023

Great plate reverb !!!

Easy to use . It sounds warm and thick !!! Thank you.

C. Theodossopoulos

September 24, 2023

Great sounding plate reverb !!!

Easy to use.It sounds warm and thick. Thank you !!!

1-20 of 450 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 23