Pure Plate Reverb

Pure Plate Reverb

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$149.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Pure Plate Reverb

Overall Rating

161-173 of 173 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Turner

June 15, 2017

5 Star Reverb!

This isn't just the "new reverb plugin" love, it's true love. If you don't fall in love with this, you need to get your ears checked.

Seriously though...I've been hunting for that perfect plate vocal reverb for at least 5 years now and have easily spent over $1,000 for "OK" plugins that I didn't hate but did the job, but when I demo'd this, I couldn't believe what I heard. Deep, lush, beautiful reverb that just left you wanting more but not too much.

Not only does it sound amazing, there's something about its presence that just cuts through the mix and makes the vocal sit perfect without sounding washed out or overbearing.

I feel like I've discovered oil with this one. If you can't tell by now, I LOVE THIS THING!

G. Kim

June 15, 2017

More than Great!!

Easy to use.
Rich sound.
Warm.

UAD User

June 15, 2017

Great plate reverb!!

Rich sound, easy to use, like analog reverb.
buy it twice!

J. W

June 15, 2017

Fantastic plate!

Fast to use! Works everywhere and the harmonics are just splendid!

L. Zechinato

June 11, 2017

Couldn't be happier

Pure Plate is the kind of reverb I hoped would be released on the UAD-2 platform someday. It is extremely simple to use, and it comes with great factory presets as starting points.

I bought the PPR plugin only a couple weeks ago. So, I don't have a lot of stories to tell about it, but wo instances stand out:

(1) Mixing a Logic project where the artist had recorded his B3 organ part entirely on the left side of a stereo track. I put an instance of Pure Plate Reverb on that track, picked a factory preset, then tweaked it to taste. Perfect! It created the perfect amount of sonic ambience within the rest of the stereo field, which made that track sound asewsome.

(2) The other was when I was tracking vocals -- and then later putting it on the vocal bus during mixing. The PPR has all the vibey goodness of a great plate reverb, by exhibiting a sort of natural "ducking" that stays out of the way, and doesn't muddy-up consonants, plosives, and other transients.

So, I'm a huge fan.

C. Clouser

May 30, 2017

One of my new favorite reverbs

Deceptively simple to use, but a really rich sound, with plenty of shine if you want it. I tend to use plates for pretty long and thinned-out reverbs, and this is one of the best at this. Great on high percussion. Very nice!

G. Nicholls

May 30, 2017

Dreamy plate

I couldn't believe the simplicity and incredible sonic detail of this amazing Plate reverb! Definitely getting added to many mixes.

J. Dabat

May 29, 2017

Bang for the buck

Crisp, smooth, and rich sounding plate reverb. I'd recommend trying it out.

R. Douglass

May 20, 2017

My new favorite reverb!

I am a huge fan of the Lexicon 224 and the EMT-140. So after seeing the plugin's $150 price tag and a slogan of "Easy to use", I can honestly say that I didn't really expect much. Boy did I judge this book by it's cover. This plugin just took over the #1 slot on my Reverb list in one day. Yes, it is easy to use, but with this plugin that does not equate to bad quality or poor performance. Very impressed! Try it out all you will see what I mean.

A. Pesic

May 17, 2017

Feel the verb

This plug in has amazing sound,very rich sounding
..and there is Mix knob too! Tried it on vocals,snare and as an pseudo for lead guitar- 5 stars.

UAD User

May 17, 2017

Loving this Reverb!

Beautiful, lush and so simple to use.

P. Moshay

May 16, 2017

So Versatile!

This fills the gaps in the other UA plates so well! Hard to imagine now working without these, and the Pure Plate rounds out the collection so well.

P. Allen

May 16, 2017

SPAAAACE

UA does plates so well.

161-173 of 173 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7
  6. 8
  7. 9