Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $199.00

$49.00

You'll Save 75%

Customer Reviews

Ravel

Overall Rating

41-60 of 132 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Poleo

November 7, 2023

My Favorite ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

relentless phase! beautiful spectrum! outstanding settings! dizzying sensitivity! inspiration from C1 to C8... . I love this work, the timbre of this piano is for everything and its amazing precision leaves it for many more instruments and of course for vocals. UA is always at the top

D. De Pauw

November 7, 2023

Wonderful sound!

This is just great. I love it and prefer it over the Native Instruments piano's (have 'm all). It just sounds wonderful. I love the room sound and wouldn't know why anyone would want to turn it off. It's such a big part of the sound and this fits like a glove.

J. Keen

October 26, 2023

Astounding piano!

Best sounding piano sampling I've ever heard, bar none. The added effects are just great too.

昌. 室田

October 11, 2023

Rich resonance!

The sound quality is very good, plus the plug-ins are stable and do not run out of control.
If I had to say something, I would say that there are not enough setting items. I would have liked at least a velocity setting.

K. OKUDA

October 4, 2023

This is cool!

It makes me feel like I want to play forever.

L. Brown

September 21, 2023

Great Sound!

Great Sound!

N. O'Donnell

September 17, 2023

Hmmm

I’ve not seen mixed reviews like this before on a UA plug-in. I kind of understand why. It’s very realistic, lovely to play by itself or with a piano vocal, but in a dense mix it just doesn’t hold. There is too much room even in the close mics. I think I know what the team was going for but they missed the mark on the practicalities of it sitting in a mix. If you you are going to have multi mics you need you close mics to be almost bone dry and snappy to hold up in a full band mix. First UA plug I’ve not given a 5 star….what a bummer. I want to love this…unfortunately I can imagine it’d all need to be rethought and samples re-recorded in order for an update to really help.

h. Shin

September 16, 2023

Like Real !

specially High part feel so good !

S. Jamitzky

September 12, 2023

Great, but you need to tweak it.

The basic sound is very clean. You need to tweak it to make it sound great! It's possible! A little bit of soul is missing though.

A. Chamberlist

September 2, 2023

I think a number of people don't get this plugin...

I think the UA marketing team may have been asleep at the switch... The beauty of this plugin is the integration of the Ocean Way room with the piano. The room + piano IS the instrument. Criticisms of the plugin being too "roomy" don't wash when one considers the obvious intent. I purchased and I love it.

O. Kudin

August 18, 2023

Piano with soul!

I don't understand the hate for this product.
For me as a pianist and producer, this is one of the best VST instruments.
Yes, there are not many settings in it! Yes, this is minimalism.
Sometimes it seems to me that people are lazy and want everything to be ready "as if by magic". At the same time, they do not want to set up their own unique sound. Literally 50+ years ago, it took days to get the sound you want!

RAVEL sounds like a real Steinway that I've been playing for a very long time!
If you want to add cinematic and atmosphere - plugins to help you.
It's a raw instrument that can make a great track.
10/10

K. Jackson

July 25, 2023

ONE OF THE BEST PIANO'S

Sounds good !! Especially the reverse feature.

G. Merino

July 21, 2023

Disappointed

For the first time I have to make a bad review of a UA product. I don’t understand what happened here, this piano doesn’t feel natural, it’s sounds cheap, poor, weak, thin and roomy. I have many vst pianos and this one is the worst by far, totally unusable for me.
I have to say that I really like the GUI, is very simple and quick to set, only lacks a velocity curve adjustment (like the Electra, witch is awesome).
It’s a shame that the Ravel sounds so bad. I own every virtual instrument from UA and they’re great. I hope UAD take note about this and fix it.

R. Liano

July 18, 2023

Very average, 99% chance I'm never using it.

I wanted to love this but in a shootout with 5 other piano plug ins and five of us in the studio, this came in last. Lacks tweakability, very roomy sounding, glad I got it on sale so it's a less painful waste of money.

R. Kennedy

July 17, 2023

Get Pianoteq instead

Or maybe Keyscape if you can afford it (I e never tried it but it must be good at that price and it gets high ratings. Pianoteq is far better value for pianists - much more versatile and basically sounds better. Try both demos and you’ll agree. Ravel will appeal to the cinematic folk but not pianists. But as I say it is too expensive - ok at sale price though.

a. G. Santos

July 15, 2023

excellent timbre

Very good piano, the timbre is excellent; only problem is that the license only releases online.

A. UEBEL

July 14, 2023

Amazing Piano RAVEL

Merci au TEAM Universal Audio
pour ce Piano RAVEL de très bonne facture et qualité

I. Matmati

July 13, 2023

More detailed than any other I could listen to

The texture of sound is very ok. And contrary to many others VST for Steinway (Pianoteq, Arturia, etc.) you don't have this clumsy sound in the 3rd octave. Some find it too roomy. Not in my book. The "dry" VST I could test are weird because the sound is unnatural and adding a reverb does not really change the basic tone. Maybe it's a lack of harmonics, don't know. Anyway, for the price this one is really a bargain and the most pleasing one for jazz sound.

V. German

July 8, 2023

Great grand piano!

Great grand piano, fits well in the mix, punchy sound. Not quite right for jazz, but good for pop and rock music

V. German

July 8, 2023

Great grand piano!

Great grand piano, fits well in the mix, punchy sound. Not quite right for jazz, but good for pop and rock music

41-60 of 132 Results