Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

181-200 of 391 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. shu

June 21, 2016

何よりも美しい質感

プラグインとなったいまマスタリングのみのしようではもったいない
最高の質感を表現してくれる最強のコンプレッサーです

M. Robinson

June 17, 2016

Awesome

This plug in has breathed new energy into my drums as well as the master bus in multiple sessions. Fantastic sound.

L. Breanza

June 13, 2016

A true analog compressor inside my computer!

Surprising and very realistic, the sound seems to be being processed by a real analog compressor. my masters won presence, battery channels, bass, etc., has a truly vintage sound.

UAD User

June 13, 2016

Serious bit of kit..

Really happy with this compressor, never heard the real thing but love what this brings to the table.. 5 stars.

D. Christophe

June 11, 2016

Brilliant compressor

SHMC is truly an awesome compressor. From subtile warmth to heave tube gritty.
It is perfect for getting vocals level and cutting them into the mix.
I also use this at the end of the master chain to get a really nice warmth to it.

Absolutely a must have plugin for everyone.

S. Bergstrom

June 9, 2016

Shadow Hill

Its amazing how much it does on vocals and acoustic guitar. Brings to life. Its not just a mastering tool. I love it. Best compressor.

M. Nykvist

May 17, 2016

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

So good, cant live without it !

J. Reynolds

May 10, 2016

Great for Finishing

This compressor is great for finishing a mix that is close. It does super smooth, it does a little distortion, and it has a great range of overall flavor from the three output stage options. Try one color on the drums, one on bass, another across all the instruments, and a final on the vocals. Find the spot for each of them where they get a little bigger and a little more full but still maintain their thing. Takes some tweaking, but definitely worth it.

R. Comitz

April 6, 2016

compression

love itlove itlove itlove itlove itlove itlove itlove it

H. Gomez

April 1, 2016

Espectacular.

Muy contento de tener un plug-in de esta calidad para masterizar en mi casa ..... !!!
Gracias UAD.

E. Oooka

March 28, 2016

Presence is very like the heavy feeling!

Since there is no be using the hardware of Shadow HIlls, but do not know, now, that you plan to use to mastering in the production of the new 4 th CD. But there is also when the sound is divided by fairly powerful image, sound in the fine adjustment of the gain is trimmed. So, it would still rely on the preset. It is still deep equipment, but the time it may take to master. I like a sense of presence and a heavy feeling of the appearance is very.

S. Robertson

March 19, 2016

Shadow HIlls Plug In Vs Analog Unit

Being someone who owns the Shadow HIlls Mastering Compressor and spent 13kaud on it with its power supply, I can't take it everywhere. I've been extremely impressed by the Plug in and its almost identical. The only slight difference is it lacks the stereo width of the real thing. Like all plug ins though they do their best to recreate harmonic content that a transformer would. Definitely happy with this purchase

S. Ghadaban

March 19, 2016

Awsome!

Beside the 1176 and LA-2A one of the best UAD Compressor emulations....a "must have" in my opinion.
Gives drums and percussion more body and punch. On the stereobus it delivers a warm, huge and powerful sound. Especially deep house and hip-hop mixes profit a lot from this compressor. Sounds like real hardware. Really magical sound!
But the best is that this plug-in is so CPU friendly. It really earns 5 stars...definitely!

T. Naus

March 18, 2016

The drum helper

This mastering plug did his magic for me on my drum samples, it made it crisp and firm, cutting thru the mix as i wanted! A real go to!!

UAD User

March 8, 2016

Great stuff, sound... it's easy

I enjoy it, perfect for bussing rock drums and just recently tried it on a gang vocal and it was amazing. Since I hardly ever write reviews, I think I should be critical... Brainworks was kinda far off from really nailing the bottom end response somewhere in the 260hz, it gets kinda warbly in the bottom end when you really smush it. But the signature "pumping" characteristic from the attack/release is present and actually spot on. Overall so amazingly practical and I intend to put this on every drum bus from here on out.

V. Beccia

March 8, 2016

Sexy and spooky

This plug in is awesome.
It's there unseemingly, almost perfectly transperant and non evasive.
Using this with the Manly Massive Passive and Ampex Plug ins at either end on the master stereo buss rocks.
Very versatile as a track comp though best in groups or mains.
Time spent with this plug is well invested and ultimately sonically rewarding if used wisely.
Absolute no brainer!

D. Koch

March 4, 2016

I love the big knobs

It's amazing: with an blink of an eye and you finally see the light (Aerosmith)... and you finally hear the difference!!!
Use the stuff as a buss-compressor on the drums and it is so much better than the stuff i normaly use. You can add puch, room, colour, feeling and whatever you want - and the best thing is: it sounds verry musically, or as we say in German: "Das Teil bläst dich um!"
Well done job UA!!!

y. cho

February 16, 2016

Perfect comp sound!

When I used some comps, I figured out that few comp gave too flat sound.
However, SHMC is to solid and give perfect sound!

c. zouen

February 5, 2016

this is the real deal!

Although I'm far from the true potential that Shadow Hills can offer, I was sold !!!! This makes my lack of knowledge of the production world and makes it sound like I knew what I was doing from the get go! Love it!

C. Cederberg

January 28, 2016

A/B'd with my hardware unit. Didn't cut it.

A/B'd with my hardware unit. Didn't cut it. Unfortunately.. Would have been nice to sell the hardware, but I'll keep it for now. Maybe V2 will be closer.

181-200 of 391 Results