Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

181-200 of 480 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Cameron

December 30, 2016

Great flexible ultra low CPU usage compressor!

I'm super happy with how this compressor sounds and works. I am finding my self using it a lot on individual tracks as a tone shaping device, using the different transformers. I prefer the discrete side's sound but do find the optical side useful on some applications. I have never used the real deal, but have been the same room as one being used so I can't talk about how accurate it is compared to the original. All said and done it was a great purchase, we all say do I really need another compressor and I can say yes to this one!

E. Oooka

December 22, 2016

If you want sound pressure!

It is the mastering plug-in that boasts the highest quality ever. A plug-in that gives a soul to the sound as seen by the heavy pressure appearance.

A. Meyer

December 14, 2016

Classy!

I compared this to my 500 series Shadow Hills Dual Vandergraph and it held in there. I did prefer the raw tone, character and life-like quality of the hardware, but the plugin is awesome and does exhibit the classy Shadow Hills character. This is a great plugin if you need to add weight to a source. It might not be my first choice when looking for a punchy/aggressive compressor. Wonderful plugin.

UAD User

December 11, 2016

Good effect.

At least this effect is useable. I was very disappointed with the fatso and ocean ways! Could have spent the cash on a hardware piece that is useable.

E. Kurttekin

December 11, 2016

Always On The Mastering Chain

I love to call it Dr. Frankenstein of mastering plugins. With the right amount of each compression , the Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor brings any mix to life. So many possibilities!

m. adragna

December 5, 2016

bad tool for mastering and mixing

I originally took the shadow hills compressor just to add it to my mastering suite, but then i realize how much inproved also my mixbus, or to add a particular color to individual instruments and vocals; Although the plugin is well written, I think I feel some small difference from the hardware

A. Sergeev

December 4, 2016

It sounds very good!! It gives mix volume, commercial sound! The best compressor plugin!

It sounds very good!! It gives mix volume, commercial sound! The best compressor plugin!

m. gianluca

December 2, 2016

Magic Shadow

High Quality Plug in, i think the absolute best Plug in for Mastering in the World, love the Grapich and love your colour in my tracks!!! Thx Uad for this special Gift in my life

J. Fashe

November 29, 2016

WOW!!!

This Compressor blows my mind!!! It's amazing!!! And It's so perfect for Mastering!!! You need to try and change your sound in a extremely positive way!!!

B. Autry

November 18, 2016

Awesome!!

2 words.. Legen-dary

UAD User

November 13, 2016

Good plug in, nothing special

It's a good plugin but after reading many rewievs and heard talk about it I was expecting much more...
However an interesting plug in in some situations.

P. Ochoa

November 12, 2016

Infaltable en tu DAW...una verdadera joya!

Si tu problema es el dinero y siempre has deseado tener uno de estos físicamente en tu estudio esta es la SOLUCIÓN! Suena tal cual al original... Chicos de UAD desearía tenerlos siempre conmigo! No sé... este plugin es algo... MÁGICO!!!

D. Whittington

November 4, 2016

Shadow-dow-dow-dow-dow

After watching a D Ramirez video on this, I had to give it a whirl on my master buss. The presets that it comes with are great. The Hard Preset is my favorite but I am also getting used to the Optical and Discrete sections on this beast. This compressor breaths magic. It's warm, clean and big sounding all at once. Puts my music right where I want it to be. I still have to get into the different options of style on this. A lot of options here. I really like the La-2 for mastering and this plugin just jumped right in and made me happier than it. Will be going back n forth with these two.

J. Villalba

November 2, 2016

Amazing emulation

How this work , How this sound is pretty Sick!! Georgeous dynamic tool!

H. Zwarts

October 20, 2016

grrrrruwelijk

love the sound of this compressor. Its a beast

D. Whittington

October 18, 2016

Phenomenal Compressor!!!

Absolutely love the way this pulls my music together. Very smooth compressor! Using this after Ampex Tape Recorder and before Manley Massive Passive EQ, Precision Maximizer and Precision Limiter. Such a healthy chain.

Thank you guys!

L. Varini

October 15, 2016

My master bus workhorse!

I have to admit that this plugin is a little intimidating, at least at the beginning, with all the parameters you can set. After some time I get used to it and now it's my preferred plugin for the master bus. Even with factory presets' is wonderful and gives that push to dynamics that is awesome.

B. Clark

October 12, 2016

awesome!

sounds like the real unit! the stereo width isn't as great as it is on the real thing (another reviewer said that as well and I agree), but hey, small trade off to have an virtual limitless amount of them and portable! woohoo!!!

R. Blum

September 22, 2016

Wow, I'm overwhelmed!

I am a great fan of UA plugins. I own about 50% of all their available plugins and can't wait to purchase more. As with all other UA plugins, the Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor is a great tool and brings the advantage of being able to use several instances at the same time - as opposed to a hardware unit with mostly just one possible instance. The SHMC is very versatile and the limit in its application is just your imagination. Amazing how, nowadays, you can setup your studio with gear that would have been unaffordable in the days of my youth! I just love producing professionally sounding music with these tools. THANKS!!!

D. Keen

September 15, 2016

Shadow Hill comp

This might just be the best plugin compressor on the market!!!!

Do yourself a favor and at least demo it to see for yourself!!!

181-200 of 480 Results