Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

361-380 of 386 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Motta

January 31, 2013

one of the best

One of the best plugins already made ??by UDA congratulations. I have a dream of a plugin UAD manley slam Achao what?

L. Nicolas

January 27, 2013

Analogique !!!

Super compresseur pour réchauffer le mastering, donne de la présence bas medium et aux frequences basses tout en les contrôlant.

Et puis pour un master de batterie c'est le top, même en exagérant le ratio au max, çà reste musical et laisse passer le son.

Pour 250 € au lieu d'un vrai (4000 € min) çà le fait !!

K. Haavik

January 25, 2013

Awesome

Sounds awesome, and makes my mixes happy..........

C. Zeileissen

January 21, 2013

sounds great

the shadow hills comp sounds great
but if it only had side chaining capability for logic!

thanx
constantin

J. Manes

January 13, 2013

Go to masterting chain comp.

I usually have this guy second to last or third to last on my master bus. keeping GR low and gain relatively to the sweet spot, this baby sounds incredible. Side chain is great, I just wish I had some sort of ratio control for the optical part. Great DSP saver too!

N. Nolan

January 13, 2013

Magical

I've been waiting for a master compressor that makes everything sound "better". This is it. It's got massive range but even when used subtly, it levels nicely and gives clarity to the mix. I'm more of a composer than mixer and this plug has made my life easier.

F. Calle

January 12, 2013

Monster

This compressor it's just amazing, it can be really agressive or really transparent. It Take some time to getting to know it but it;s just wonderfull.

D. Carter

December 20, 2012

Lovin it

I gave this plug a bad review a few days ago. My bad. I should have spent more time with it first. Everyone makes bad judgement calls from time to time i guess.... After checking it out more I see what everyone's digging. It really adds a warm rich sound to the mids. I was pushing the output too hard causing it to distort because the preset just showed up that way. After messing with it more I realized I just need to turn it down and it really sounds great. Sorry for the bad review. Gonna to buy soon. Thanks UA for another great plugin

L. Burger

December 14, 2012

Shadow Hill Mastering Compressor Plugin

Differing opinions swirl around this plugin.
I find there is some character to be found within these parameters.
It seems to be sensitive to overdrive so the settings are important.
My suggestion is try this for yourself to decide.

J. Kim

December 12, 2012

Recommended~!!!!

If you wanna mastering DIY, It's Treasure.

All Pleasure is yours. You can Presence of mid high

thank you UA!!:D

L. Laing

December 10, 2012

one of the best plugins out

To be honest, i wasn't familiar with the Shadow Hills Compressor. When i saw the ad for UA's new plugin, I immediately downloaded the demo and tried it out.

I was amazed by this plugin. So many great features and a variety of ways to use the compressor. I am not a mastering engineer by any means......this plugin will be used mainly on my stereo buss and in other instances as i learn it. Suffice it to say that i am overly pleased with the Shadow Hills Master Compressor....it has already become one of my GO TO plugins!

R. Zicz

December 8, 2012

One of the Best Compressors Ever! Bravo UAD Team!

Great plugin, every time I use it I have got so much fun of it, very practical, optical section rounding bass flawlessly - You have to try it out! VCA section extremely transparent! Even pushing really hard still sounds good! Imagine now combining them together!

Highly recommended!

Many thanks to Brainworx and UAD Team, regards.

W. Washington

December 2, 2012

New Favorite!!!

This plug-in has become my go to Compressor Plug. For me it audibly creates that emotional extra I've been looking for. This plug-in is top shelf! IMO this is one that you do not want to miss!! Great job as usual guys!

F. Castro

November 27, 2012

Fat and Warm

It's onw of those things that make everything in a chain sound better.. Changed Mastering forever in my studio

C. Dixson

November 26, 2012

Stunning!

I've had the opportunity to work with the original unit, I must say that this plugin is SO CLOSE that it's SCARY! It's very true to the signal that you send into it, but if used in a subtle way on the master fader, it gives this ever so slight "pump" to the music and almost brings it to life, You are able to hear the individual tracks "live, move and breathe! Must have!!

S. Moreau

November 26, 2012

bug in console display?

Prests & help menu does not appear in the console window as it shows in daw window.
Is that a bug ?

S. Moreau

November 26, 2012

bug in console display?

Prests & help menu does not appear in the console window as it shows in daw window.
Is that a bug ?

S. Frankfurt

November 25, 2012

Truly a must have in a saturated market.

The bottom line for www.scottfrankfurtstudio.com is musicality. You will not regret this purchase. You know that visceral moment when you realize you need dynamic control for something, and your brain scans your options? I keep going here. It has not disappointed me for predictable applications; and it has surprised me silly on aggressive/creative ones.

G. Yacobacci

November 24, 2012

Overall Excellent Plug In

This plug in is amazing, more than a compressor but a tool that can be used to add that missing element to any track when mixing ITB. Alter the depth, color & tone of any audio file. Whether it sounds like the 7K hardware version or not it is very good for what it does. I agree that UAD should have handled the modeling, I am not a BW fan but this one sounds good.

K. Mclellan

November 24, 2012

SHADOW HILLS MASTERING COMPRESSOR

Have only been using the plug in for a few days now seems to glue the master mix tighten clarify the bottom end ,tried on drum buss and guitar/ bass seems to give the sound more oomph.

361-380 of 386 Results