Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

361-380 of 391 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Nie

February 20, 2013

Wonderfully Easy

This plugin is a pretty easy to use. The presets are great by themselves, but messing around with it is the true fun. It has so many useful features that can be used to tweak your compression in very unique ways that you simply cannot do with other compressors. I've used this primarily for mastering, but have found that it works as a standalone compressor, on things like bass guitar, very well. Unfortunately, I haven't had the pleasure of using the real thing, but nonetheless, this plugin does an excellent job for my needs.

R. Cuellar

February 16, 2013

Mastering? I think so!

So i can give you a boring old spiel about my background in audio at the end of the day we're here to talk about this plug and i must say i'm beyond satisfied! When buying this plug i thought i'd be getting 1, very much amazing plug. I was dead wrong! This thing is great, i really feel like i got 4 compressors in one and i love them all! Sometimes i feel that i started to use this plug excessively, but why not use something that sounds great on EVERYTHING i've used on vocals kick snare and of course mastering for whatever the application may be Show Hills and UAD got it right!

C. Lennon

February 15, 2013

Worth the cost

When this compressor first came out I didn't understand the hype. You have to use it to really appreciate it. There are so many things this compressor can do with ease. I've used it on individual instruments such as bass, drum sounds and drum kits. It shines and really glues things together. I've also used it on the master bus and it has made it's way to final mix on everything I've done in the 3 weeks I've had it. I'm not one to get something new and just use it on everything. I realize everything serves it's own purpose so that goes to show how good this thing is.

M. Gustafson

February 13, 2013

Stunning sound quality and control.

Let me first say that I have never had the opportunity to use the hardware model but I am having a hard time justifying the price tag when the UA version is so beautiful sounding. It kind of just does what you would expect when you turn a knob or hit a switch. The pre sets are a handy place to start but when you see what others have tried you quickly realize that that's probably what you would have done given some tinker time. The fact is like all UAD plugins the price plus the use of as many as you want per channel make this the way to go.

S. Mosley

February 4, 2013

Amazing.

Does amazing things across the 2bus, drum bus, vocals, and I'm sure plenty more. Very transparent. Worth every penny

A. Motta

January 31, 2013

one of the best

One of the best plugins already made ??by UDA congratulations. I have a dream of a plugin UAD manley slam Achao what?

L. Nicolas

January 27, 2013

Analogique !!!

Super compresseur pour réchauffer le mastering, donne de la présence bas medium et aux frequences basses tout en les contrôlant.

Et puis pour un master de batterie c'est le top, même en exagérant le ratio au max, çà reste musical et laisse passer le son.

Pour 250 € au lieu d'un vrai (4000 € min) çà le fait !!

K. Haavik

January 25, 2013

Awesome

Sounds awesome, and makes my mixes happy..........

C. Zeileissen

January 21, 2013

sounds great

the shadow hills comp sounds great
but if it only had side chaining capability for logic!

thanx
constantin

J. Manes

January 13, 2013

Go to masterting chain comp.

I usually have this guy second to last or third to last on my master bus. keeping GR low and gain relatively to the sweet spot, this baby sounds incredible. Side chain is great, I just wish I had some sort of ratio control for the optical part. Great DSP saver too!

N. Nolan

January 13, 2013

Magical

I've been waiting for a master compressor that makes everything sound "better". This is it. It's got massive range but even when used subtly, it levels nicely and gives clarity to the mix. I'm more of a composer than mixer and this plug has made my life easier.

F. Calle

January 12, 2013

Monster

This compressor it's just amazing, it can be really agressive or really transparent. It Take some time to getting to know it but it;s just wonderfull.

D. Carter

December 20, 2012

Lovin it

I gave this plug a bad review a few days ago. My bad. I should have spent more time with it first. Everyone makes bad judgement calls from time to time i guess.... After checking it out more I see what everyone's digging. It really adds a warm rich sound to the mids. I was pushing the output too hard causing it to distort because the preset just showed up that way. After messing with it more I realized I just need to turn it down and it really sounds great. Sorry for the bad review. Gonna to buy soon. Thanks UA for another great plugin

L. Burger

December 14, 2012

Shadow Hill Mastering Compressor Plugin

Differing opinions swirl around this plugin.
I find there is some character to be found within these parameters.
It seems to be sensitive to overdrive so the settings are important.
My suggestion is try this for yourself to decide.

J. Kim

December 12, 2012

Recommended~!!!!

If you wanna mastering DIY, It's Treasure.

All Pleasure is yours. You can Presence of mid high

thank you UA!!:D

L. Laing

December 10, 2012

one of the best plugins out

To be honest, i wasn't familiar with the Shadow Hills Compressor. When i saw the ad for UA's new plugin, I immediately downloaded the demo and tried it out.

I was amazed by this plugin. So many great features and a variety of ways to use the compressor. I am not a mastering engineer by any means......this plugin will be used mainly on my stereo buss and in other instances as i learn it. Suffice it to say that i am overly pleased with the Shadow Hills Master Compressor....it has already become one of my GO TO plugins!

R. Zicz

December 8, 2012

One of the Best Compressors Ever! Bravo UAD Team!

Great plugin, every time I use it I have got so much fun of it, very practical, optical section rounding bass flawlessly - You have to try it out! VCA section extremely transparent! Even pushing really hard still sounds good! Imagine now combining them together!

Highly recommended!

Many thanks to Brainworx and UAD Team, regards.

W. Washington

December 2, 2012

New Favorite!!!

This plug-in has become my go to Compressor Plug. For me it audibly creates that emotional extra I've been looking for. This plug-in is top shelf! IMO this is one that you do not want to miss!! Great job as usual guys!

F. Castro

November 27, 2012

Fat and Warm

It's onw of those things that make everything in a chain sound better.. Changed Mastering forever in my studio

C. Dixson

November 26, 2012

Stunning!

I've had the opportunity to work with the original unit, I must say that this plugin is SO CLOSE that it's SCARY! It's very true to the signal that you send into it, but if used in a subtle way on the master fader, it gives this ever so slight "pump" to the music and almost brings it to life, You are able to hear the individual tracks "live, move and breathe! Must have!!

361-380 of 391 Results