Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Shadow Hills Mastering Compressor

Overall Rating

361-380 of 399 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Neumann

March 14, 2013

Shadow Hills Mastering is a great plugin

The Shadow Hills Mastering is a great plugin.
It has a very clear sound. The stereo sections are very different to rule.

M. Neumann

March 14, 2013

Shadow Hills Mastering is a great plugin

The Shadow Hills Mastering is a great plugin.
It has a very clear sound. The stereo sections are very different to rule.

M. Weber

March 11, 2013

I tried this plugin and I became a fan

I tried the demo - this plugin really seams to be the missing part in my mastering chain!

J. Rodriguez

March 7, 2013

100% My mastering compressor.

I never had the privilege to test the hardware but I have for a wild a Theremionic-The Phoenix and I have to say , OMG.

I cant believe that this is a plugin.

Bas frequency is super power full and clean , top end very sweet but still clear and present. The mid frequency are well balanced and warm.

No matter what kind of music this is definitely an essential piece of equipment.

Thanks UA!!!!

J. Boback

February 28, 2013

Unbelievable!

UA did it again....as always!! You press the "demo mode" button and then you have to buy the damn plugin :-). I really didn´t think I needed another compressor but...HEY....how wrong was I!!

BUY IT!!

S. Bushman

February 26, 2013

The bad reviews are from folks that don't get this device

Naturally folks expecting another 33609, LA2A, 1176 will be disappointed. It's a different animal. Used independently you can get some great color from each of the compressor stages in the usual way, but we have other tools that can do these sources well though.

Where this beast shines is on busses, especially the master bus. it imparts a smoothness and glue that other compressors don't, and when used properly you retain all the punch and power of the original mix. WHEN USED PROPERLY.

All you want are a couple of dB of reduction total. Set it for 1 dB of red. on the optical and 1-2 dB on the discrete side and adjust the transformer to taste. Instant glue. Run into the Ampex and it sounds just like a record! Awesome.

C. J

February 25, 2013

Best mastering compressor plugin on the market!!

Wow is all I have got to say!! I use this in all of my mastering sessions and I am floored how round, deep, and punchy my kick drums become! It just adds a mojo to the whole track. The fact that all the transformers and sonic character were modeled is quite evident! Abosolute Mojo to my tracks. Period.

J. Rodriguez

February 22, 2013

My compressor for mastering.

I was very impressed with the way he handle the bass and highs. While pushing the sounds forward in a very natural and pleasant way to my ears.

J. Nie

February 20, 2013

Wonderfully Easy

This plugin is a pretty easy to use. The presets are great by themselves, but messing around with it is the true fun. It has so many useful features that can be used to tweak your compression in very unique ways that you simply cannot do with other compressors. I've used this primarily for mastering, but have found that it works as a standalone compressor, on things like bass guitar, very well. Unfortunately, I haven't had the pleasure of using the real thing, but nonetheless, this plugin does an excellent job for my needs.

R. Cuellar

February 16, 2013

Mastering? I think so!

So i can give you a boring old spiel about my background in audio at the end of the day we're here to talk about this plug and i must say i'm beyond satisfied! When buying this plug i thought i'd be getting 1, very much amazing plug. I was dead wrong! This thing is great, i really feel like i got 4 compressors in one and i love them all! Sometimes i feel that i started to use this plug excessively, but why not use something that sounds great on EVERYTHING i've used on vocals kick snare and of course mastering for whatever the application may be Show Hills and UAD got it right!

C. Lennon

February 15, 2013

Worth the cost

When this compressor first came out I didn't understand the hype. You have to use it to really appreciate it. There are so many things this compressor can do with ease. I've used it on individual instruments such as bass, drum sounds and drum kits. It shines and really glues things together. I've also used it on the master bus and it has made it's way to final mix on everything I've done in the 3 weeks I've had it. I'm not one to get something new and just use it on everything. I realize everything serves it's own purpose so that goes to show how good this thing is.

M. Gustafson

February 13, 2013

Stunning sound quality and control.

Let me first say that I have never had the opportunity to use the hardware model but I am having a hard time justifying the price tag when the UA version is so beautiful sounding. It kind of just does what you would expect when you turn a knob or hit a switch. The pre sets are a handy place to start but when you see what others have tried you quickly realize that that's probably what you would have done given some tinker time. The fact is like all UAD plugins the price plus the use of as many as you want per channel make this the way to go.

S. Mosley

February 4, 2013

Amazing.

Does amazing things across the 2bus, drum bus, vocals, and I'm sure plenty more. Very transparent. Worth every penny

A. Motta

January 31, 2013

one of the best

One of the best plugins already made ??by UDA congratulations. I have a dream of a plugin UAD manley slam Achao what?

L. Nicolas

January 27, 2013

Analogique !!!

Super compresseur pour réchauffer le mastering, donne de la présence bas medium et aux frequences basses tout en les contrôlant.

Et puis pour un master de batterie c'est le top, même en exagérant le ratio au max, çà reste musical et laisse passer le son.

Pour 250 € au lieu d'un vrai (4000 € min) çà le fait !!

K. Haavik

January 25, 2013

Awesome

Sounds awesome, and makes my mixes happy..........

C. Zeileissen

January 21, 2013

sounds great

the shadow hills comp sounds great
but if it only had side chaining capability for logic!

thanx
constantin

J. Manes

January 13, 2013

Go to masterting chain comp.

I usually have this guy second to last or third to last on my master bus. keeping GR low and gain relatively to the sweet spot, this baby sounds incredible. Side chain is great, I just wish I had some sort of ratio control for the optical part. Great DSP saver too!

N. Nolan

January 13, 2013

Magical

I've been waiting for a master compressor that makes everything sound "better". This is it. It's got massive range but even when used subtly, it levels nicely and gives clarity to the mix. I'm more of a composer than mixer and this plug has made my life easier.

F. Calle

January 12, 2013

Monster

This compressor it's just amazing, it can be really agressive or really transparent. It Take some time to getting to know it but it;s just wonderfull.

361-380 of 399 Results