Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Overall Rating

201-212 of 212 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Colombo

March 1, 2013

The best ever solution for tracking and sketching

With this bundle you can track guitar and bass with no latency and ... No sound at all :) models are great even if the number could be improved . Great sound but should give options for pedals. Quite limited in options compared to Amplitube and Guitar rig, but I find this bundle the best friend of an Apollo rig if you track with no amps and just think of reamp or simulation later on. The bass amp is really great. I got rid of all Pod and alike, this pluging bundle does what I need and then I just shape the sound later on. Waited for this a lot. Now finger crossed also BX rocktrack .. Could join the happy UAD platform ??

S. Hughes

February 28, 2013

Surprisingly good.

I decided to take a chance and buy this bundle. I currently have a POD HD for guitar sounds, as well as a ferocious Marshall JCM900 stack out in the live room, as well as some terrific guitars.

Every time I've tried a software amp package, I've been sucked in by the hype and bull that comes with the territory, only to be bitterly disappointed and out of pocket every time. You'd have to have shit in your ears to say that these things sound good.

However, the Softube Amp Bundle has finally delivered. I've been using them instead of the Marshall or the POD HD. They're ugly boring looking plugs but the sound is solid.

So great to have guitar amp plug ins that actually deliver. Only the REAL guitarists out there will know what I mean.

C. Knox

February 28, 2013

Already reviewed but Please Give Us Nigel!!

Please UA re- release Nigel as well...such a great plug I bet its even better now with UAD2....please.....?

C. Knox

February 28, 2013

Already reviewed but Please Give Us Nigel!!

Please UA re- release Nigel as well...such a great plug I bet its even better now with UAD2....please.....?

C. Knox

February 28, 2013

Already reviewed but Please Give Us Nigel!!

Please UA re- release Nigel as well...such a great plug I bet its even better now with UAD2....please.....?

M. Knutsson

February 27, 2013

Disappointed

Im not impressed by these amp simulators. They sound harsh and thin.
Im very impressed of a lot of the UA plugins i owned/tested, but this bundle was a big dissapoinment. I compared it to Avids Eleven and Softube just doesnt sound as good.
I hope UA will develop a really good amp simulation plugin in the future.

R. Masters

February 25, 2013

Not as good as Amplitube.

I realy like how simple these amps are but I know this isn't the best amp sim out there. Amplitube is the best 1 I know of. You guys should get them on board.

C. Soulos

February 25, 2013

Knocked out

I might say I don't miss Nigel now.
I do like Nigel a lot but it's gone now unless I roll back a few UAD versions.
But these amp sims are just gold.
I'm actually humbled.
It took no time at all to finish off the 2 mixes I was holding my nose over before, two Western type Psychobilly tracks. I was able to tweak the amp/mic set up in no time at all, less than a minute it was a done deal for each and every guitar, lead, rhythm, melody.
Now I have a good bass amp I don't need to mic up the mini Ampeg rig the neighbours were gonna hate me for.
Thanks UAD
Cheers
Christopher

B. Chapman

February 22, 2013

Not up to snuff.

The idea of being able to track with an amp sim on the front end has got some appeal, but the bottom line here is they just don't sound as good as many plugin sims. And, why would you want to limit what you can do to the sound after tracking? Axe FX is still the best thing going, if you can't mic up an amp. It's expensive, but a lot of bang for the buck. I fully support the idea of UA producing their own new fangled amp sim. I think they can probably do a better job than this.

S. Chapin

February 19, 2013

Ok I guess

Metal plug has some useable stuff, but first impression on the vintage
plugs is that none of them react very well to the guitars volume pot, especially the Marshall, which also sounds kinda buzzy.. UA is great at listening to their customers, so I'm confident they'll clean up the issues in subsequent releases, but I, like other reviewers here, also hope for the return of Nigel.

R. Lecuyer

February 19, 2013

Bring Back Nigel to UAD-2 PLS!-2

To be clear, Softube amps are a great addition especially with Apollo, I'm so very happy with it but in all honesty, I do miss Nigel now that I have Apollo to go but can't have Nigel with it, fortunately still being able to experiment and enjoy it on my very old system which is not portable/in the field which is where I would need it most for band recordings...Thx UAD for everything else as usual... ; r )

R. Lecuyer

February 19, 2013

Bring Back Nigel to UAD-2 PLS!

I've tried Amp Room and its good but the only reason I still have a UAD-1 in my old tower is so I can have and is my "go to plug" for great guitar experience.
I LOVE NIGEL and can only imagine UAD making it so much better if that is possible, which I'm sure they can...Up to the task boys and girls?? Thx as usual for all the other grea offerings. Play On, ; r )

201-212 of 212 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 7
  4. 8
  5. 9
  6. 10
  7. 11