Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Regular Price: $199.00

$159.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$159.00

You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Overall Rating

61-72 of 72 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Malouf

March 2, 2014

Musical amp sounds

The folks that produced this plug-in are ARTISTS. This is an exquisite and simple design that reaps tremendous benefits sonically and makes mix placement of the instruments going through it effortless.

J. Cummins

December 23, 2013

Sweet!

Once again great, they so just what they should. Sounds from the past to the present. Now once again get back to work with these wonderful tools! Thanks again Universal Audio.

R. Huard

December 22, 2013

great amp

i been waiting a lot to be able to buy me this little piece of art
now i cant live without, love the true sound of it

S. Renius

June 27, 2013

Softube Bundle

Hey guys,

The tool sounds very warm and makes the experiment imagination.
A good Idea from you!!! Cool!
regards
Stephan :-)


PS:
How about emulations of Elysia products? That would be a good idea for the future :-).

A tool for editing the voices (and Bass) would be great. In the manner of (Waves Vocal/Bass Rider, The Breath)

J. Cox

March 20, 2013

Great emulations

I have both native and UAD and have close to, if not, every amp sim out.

I love them both. I monitor using UAD version on apollo coming in and play back using native. I have 2 prs's one P22 with peizo pickups and outputting peizo into one amp sim and bridge pickup into another on the apollo yields a guitar tone that I've not heard before. I love it.

Bass amp room is out standing!

If you forget these are plugins, they sound amazing.

We primarily use them to sketch out arrangements and riffs. However I've re-amped to amp room and used amproom more than any other re-amped sim.

Record a di of guitars along with a miced amp. Shootout the amp with amproom. It's not bad :)

A. Viken

March 14, 2013

Softtube Amp Room Bundle

Hey, I'm not a guitarist myself, but I have been visited by several guitarists who have tested the product and the feedback has been overwhelming! Sound and playability are absolutely amazing according to my friends! This is great!

D. Kane

March 12, 2013

Super Versatile!

This plug in allows me to really fit the bass into a mix without going through the trouble of re-amping (Thanks for that!). Having the high and low shelf EQ curves on the DI is very helpful, too - nice touch! Also, vocals sound great through this - as do drums.

C. Soulos

March 10, 2013

Stunned and amazed

Is there some reason this shouldn't work? Yes, the way guitar amp sims are handled in the digital domain, whether hardware digital or VST, generally falls far short.
But I'm finding I'm using the bass amp for the balls it imparts. It just feels like the ideal set up, Amp and DI, mixed and phase corrected. And it feels like what it says it is.

I'm also using the amp sims even after I record through an amp. Something tightens the sound but doesn't wring out the life.

I just finished a Psychobilly album and used the Gtr amps to customise the sounds to the exact space I wanted.

I'm not using Guitar Rig or my PODxt anymore... well, not as much!

Cheers

B. Plamondon

March 1, 2013

Bass Amp Room puts you in the room

This may be a bass guitar plugin but it also works great on guitars to add depth and space.

C. Soulos

February 25, 2013

Knocked out

I might say I don't miss Nigel now.
I do like Nigel a lot but it's gone now unless I roll back a few UAD versions.
But these amp sims are just gold.
I'm actually humbled.
It took no time at all to finish off the 2 mixes I was holding my nose over before, two Western type Psychobilly tracks. I was able to tweak the amp/mic set up in no time at all, less than a minute it was a done deal for each and every guitar, lead, rhythm, melody.
Now I have a good bass amp I don't need to mic up the mini Ampeg rig the neighbours were gonna hate me for.
Thanks UAD
Cheers
Christopher

B. Li

February 15, 2013

OMG!!!!

Outstanding plug in. This plug in rocks. Long overdue. Well worth the wait. Super practical and easy to use. Lots of fun. Gets everything rolling without much effort.

Great visuals and explanations. It really ROCKS!

R. Masters

February 14, 2013

So glad it this

Happy again :) we really need this. The most wickedest plug for a guitar amp. Love this thing.

61-72 of 72 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4