Sonnox® Oxford Dynamic EQ

Sonnox® Oxford Dynamic EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 85 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Stilu

June 16, 2020

External sidechain

I would love to use this plugin because all Sonnox plugins sound awesome but unfortunately, with the UA-version you can´t pick an external source for the sidechain which I use very often. I hope you guys are working on this!

S. Shaw

June 5, 2020

Can't believe how clean it is

I demoed this when I ran out of ideas for suppressing room resonance, and wow, Sonnox's dynamic EQ works so cleanly! Very satisfied with the artifact-less result. Definitely added to my arsenal.

C. Vela

May 28, 2020

Works great as a gate for eliminating background noise in a noisy room in realtime

I demoed this and set it up for voiceover work where the fan on my CPU was making me crazy. Really easy to setup a threshold in the high frequencies so that only the vocal comes through. Now that being said.. I am sad that this doesn't have sidechain. If it had sidechain it could replace the Fab Pro-Q 3 in a lot (but not all) instances and I would give it 5 stars. I pray your engineers are hard at work on sidechain for this and LUNA.

S. Tib

May 25, 2020

The most gentle and natural dynamic

I do lots of audio-post production where I use constantly dynamic EQ like Izotope Neutron EQ to control the resonance without changing too much the timbre. sonnox Dynamic EQ is so gentle and transparent! Maybe the smoothest one of all. It’s great addiction, Even if it has only 5 bands, it’s worth it at 50% it will be always on my chain alongside of the Izotope one!

S. Roy

May 12, 2020

Sonnox

Like all the other UAD products, it's well worth the investment.
The Oxford dynamic Eq works effeciently on all my tracks and mixes.
Great tool!

T. Midtgaard

May 4, 2020

Sidechain?

This is a must. Come on.....

M. K

April 25, 2020

Will y’all please add sidechain???

Please add sidechain support to this plugin

M. Nyheim

April 21, 2020

Making buses bounce

this is a great plugin. Only missing the sidechain external source. Please

S. Bluemm

April 16, 2020

Great dynamic EQ

This is a great dynamic EQ plugin. Of course it is a shame that there is no external side-chain support and therefore its use is limited on the UAD platform, but it offers great control and sound quality if the use case does not require an external key signal. Hoping that they will deliver external side-chain support one day.

F. Lockwood

March 10, 2020

Excellent

Excellent comme tout UAD

F. Lockwood

March 10, 2020

Excellent

Excellent comme tout UAD

A. Momsyakov

March 1, 2020

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ

P. Ruiz

February 11, 2020

It does it!

Cant be easier and more intuitive. Loving it

A. Geiger

February 11, 2020

Fast super

Klingt top und ist schön übersichtlich.
ABER: Unter Verwendung mit dem Apollo Twin ist es nicht möglich, die Frequenzkurve einzuschalten! So wird das EQing zum Blindflug und das Plugin dementsprechend unbrauchbar. Sehr, sehr schade!
Und leider immer noch keine Alternative oder ein Update in Sicht.

M. Prikryl

January 16, 2020

Decreasing side effects of EQ or compression

In reality, this software decreases both unwanted side effects of using EQ or compression. It eqs only when needed or it compresses only where needed. Strong tool for more complicated fabrics when you want to do something but not to overdo it.

D. Zore

January 1, 2020

Excellent but very flawed

Very good plugin, like most of UAD. The big disadvantage is the side chain. Upgrade please all UAD plug-ins that will have this feature

C. De Nuzzo

December 28, 2019

the best!

Compared to Fab Filter Q3, Waves F6 and others, sonically speaking, the Sonnox wins hands down! @Universal Audio: now please implement the side chain, thank you (without charge existing users that already spent money on your stuff, if possible). ;-)

Z. Choo

December 19, 2019

Excellent

Wish you could create more bands like fabfilters q3 but this oxford dynamic eq definitely sounds better with no audible artifacts that I was getting with the q3

B. Schumacher

December 5, 2019

I want to buy this for side chaining

However, there is no side chain on the UAD version. C‘mon UAD, it‘s not rocket science.

J. Parsons

December 4, 2019

Missing the Native Side chain function

Lovely EQ’ but.... as a modern tool’ its insane imho ‘ that this has been released without the SC function found in theNative version!! Madness!
In a world where most modern dance producers would use ( including me ) that feature every session.... implement that feature and im
Buying in a heart beat. Without it itsa great eq,, with it , it would be a class act Weapon of modern sound design.. only my opinion

1-20 of 85 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5