Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 143 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. ter Borg

November 6, 2022

One of the easiest dynamic EQ"s period

Transparent and easy to use like no other dynamic EQ I owned!

Y. Dirkse

September 30, 2022

Uad's Oxford Dynamic EQ crashes !!

Bought the plug-in for use in a live situation, but it crashes Console and OS-Monterey. After a hardware reset and re-installing Uad's software it still crashes. It seems that many of us having the same problem with this plug-in. Please fix this!

J. Ng

September 17, 2022

Essential tool for mastering

That’s the exact thing I want for mastering other than my UAD/Sonnox EQ for mixing & sometimes for mastering. Now I got both & it’s complete & perfect.

友. 村上

September 6, 2022

it doesn't work properly.

My computer goes down.

it doesn't work properly.

友. 村上

September 6, 2022

it doesn't work properly.

My computer goes down.

it doesn't work properly.

N. Vinjor

September 3, 2022

Crashes Logic and Luna

Hi, every time I launch this plugin, my system collapses, both Logic and Console ???

Y. Akai

August 20, 2022

Excellent!

I have tried several dynamic EQ's and this will be my main tool from now on.
It has great visibility and allows me to quickly achieve what I want to do.

S. Schwab

August 13, 2022

Causing wrong Expectations ... and Disappointment

On the video I found made by Sonnox itself I could see the Key Input Knob for external Side-chaining. So I thought, this will well be part of the UAD-plug-in - unfortunately I was wrong! No knob to select external side-chain, very disappointing and somehow not fair to show side-chain in den Sonnox-made-video and then not to support it in the UAD-Plug-In!

J. Autrata

July 22, 2022

external sidechain

!!!! Please !!!!

We all understand that UAD is classic and super good. But please... and if only for this plugin... an external sidechain :)

p. jack

July 16, 2022

Please, we need External Sidechain

I just purchased this, and realize there's no external sidechaining. Will we see an update in the near future?

T. Young

June 18, 2022

Recently purchased and already loving it on my mixes.
UA has the best plug-ins

M. Jonkergouw

June 14, 2022

Crashes

Honestly I haven't used this plugin very much so I but I did the other day and it crashes with the latest UA software and Monterey 12.3 and 12.4.

K. Perkowski

June 12, 2022

Don't waste your money on that shit like me 0/5

This plug in crashes on logic pro 10.7.4 and reason 12.2
system: MacOS Monterey 12.3.1
uses too much dsp 60/100 for one plug in $150 lost....

J. Boehme

May 16, 2022

Side-Chain signal path not clear

Working without sidechain enabled does a good job.

In the manual I see the following explanation:

You can select to feed the side chain with:
• Stereo (both channels equally)
• Left only
• Right only
• Mid only
• Side only

This looks like the sidechain control signal is taken from the main bus after the master fader.
But if I would add the dynamic eq e.g. to a voice channel and select one of the available sources the voice would already be part of the master out signal.

Do I understand someting wrong here? Which point in a complete mixer workflow (input - pre fader - post fader - subgroup - main) is taken as sidechain source when I place the plugin on a voice channel and select on of the options?

J. Metzger

April 20, 2022

Junk

This plug in crashes pro tools , even if it’s the only plug in , inside a session . Uad needs to sort this out , I paid a lot of money and now all of a sudden it doesn’t work .

c. colombo

January 15, 2022

Wonderful Sonnox product

A very nice tool with many smart options.
A Clean sound and a super clear display
Love this plugin.

V. Dalloz

December 22, 2021

No wave form or EQ curve analysis

Great sounding Plugin but does not show the EQ curve either on track or master BUS inserts. Option supported via other DAWs when referring to online videos.. @UAD any idea on the concern ?
External SC not supported as well.

S. PHILIP

December 17, 2021

It’s a keeper

This one is a keeper… it’s more than an eq…

P. Fricker

November 22, 2021

No external side chain in Logic Pro.

There is no external side chain when using this EQ in Logic Pro. Im sure it has lots of other functionally, but why have a side chain function if there's no external side chain input?

M. Vogel

November 16, 2021

good tool

It does the job - nicely and transparent!

1-20 of 143 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8