Sonnox® Oxford Dynamic EQ

Sonnox® Oxford Dynamic EQ

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$99.00

You'll Save 60%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 133 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Young

June 18, 2022

Recently purchased and already loving it on my mixes.
UA has the best plug-ins

M. Jonkergouw

June 14, 2022

Crashes

Honestly I haven't used this plugin very much so I but I did the other day and it crashes with the latest UA software and Monterey 12.3 and 12.4.

K. Perkowski

June 12, 2022

Don't waste your money on that shit like me 0/5

This plug in crashes on logic pro 10.7.4 and reason 12.2
system: MacOS Monterey 12.3.1
uses too much dsp 60/100 for one plug in $150 lost....

J. Boehme

May 16, 2022

Side-Chain signal path not clear

Working without sidechain enabled does a good job.

In the manual I see the following explanation:

You can select to feed the side chain with:
• Stereo (both channels equally)
• Left only
• Right only
• Mid only
• Side only

This looks like the sidechain control signal is taken from the main bus after the master fader.
But if I would add the dynamic eq e.g. to a voice channel and select one of the available sources the voice would already be part of the master out signal.

Do I understand someting wrong here? Which point in a complete mixer workflow (input - pre fader - post fader - subgroup - main) is taken as sidechain source when I place the plugin on a voice channel and select on of the options?

J. Metzger

April 20, 2022

Junk

This plug in crashes pro tools , even if it’s the only plug in , inside a session . Uad needs to sort this out , I paid a lot of money and now all of a sudden it doesn’t work .

c. colombo

January 15, 2022

Wonderful Sonnox product

A very nice tool with many smart options.
A Clean sound and a super clear display
Love this plugin.

V. Dalloz

December 22, 2021

No wave form or EQ curve analysis

Great sounding Plugin but does not show the EQ curve either on track or master BUS inserts. Option supported via other DAWs when referring to online videos.. @UAD any idea on the concern ?
External SC not supported as well.

S. PHILIP

December 17, 2021

It’s a keeper

This one is a keeper… it’s more than an eq…

P. Fricker

November 22, 2021

No external side chain in Logic Pro.

There is no external side chain when using this EQ in Logic Pro. Im sure it has lots of other functionally, but why have a side chain function if there's no external side chain input?

M. Vogel

November 16, 2021

good tool

It does the job - nicely and transparent!

E. Amador

October 12, 2021

GRAB IT WHILE ITS 50% OFF

Demo it first. I use a X4. I tried waves and fab filter. I own fab filter. This one won. definitely worth $250.00. It's super transparent. The best thing about it is the compression techniques it has. I use it on my vocal chains & occasionally on my master bus. It really helps push vocals. I also use it on drums too. Only downside is, it's DSP hungry. If It could use less dsp that'll be dope!

D. Murphy

July 1, 2021

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ

The name says it all... exactly what you expect. Works great.

s. jun

May 18, 2021

I really like this

I really like this

S. Sommer

May 12, 2021

Guter dynamischer EQ - ext. Sidechain fehlt leider

Dieser dynamischer EQ arbeitet und klingt gut. Benutze ihn vor allem für Vocals und Subgruppen.
Bitte fügen Sie die ext. Sidechain Funktion hinzu! -> diese fehlt leider

M. Maranghello

May 6, 2021

It is okay

It does what it is supposed to do. Not a great sounding EQ by any means, but it helps taming some frequencies here and there. This is the only plugin that consistently made LUNA crash, but I expect that to be fixed. Try the demo first. Nor my finest purchase in the UAD store.

D. Brand

April 30, 2021

Nice dynamic EQ

Good dynamic EQ, good precision and transparent, but the i prefer a Fabfilter for utilisation on the other hand The sound is better !

S. Shaw

April 22, 2021

Great plugin, but go for native

This is a really clean dynamic EQ and definitely not just for surgical removals! Feel free to explore presets and use it as an enhancer. The Mid/Side is killer. However, I'd recommend buying native because UAD platform doesn't support Side Chain and there's little reason tracking with this.

p. sciola

February 25, 2021

Exelent

it's an amazing eraser,
the change that it made when it was very big

G. Werner

January 29, 2021

No external sidechain ???

No external sidechain 2021...??? What a joke... Love the EQ but it's unusable in a lot of situations with the lack of this feature.

J. De mendonca

January 21, 2021

wow!

amazing plugin

1-20 of 133 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7