Sonnox® Oxford Dynamic EQ

Sonnox® Oxford Dynamic EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 114 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. De mendonca

January 21, 2021

wow!

amazing plugin

K. Babic

January 18, 2021

The best sounding DynEQ

This guy is my startup on every vocal chain, so every comp after is stressless. Hope UA adds soon the sidechain option.

M. Feemster

January 15, 2021

Invisible EQ

This Dynamic EQ is so smooth and transparent i actually forgot i put it on my vocal bus. Don't sleep on this one.

M. van Biesen

January 13, 2021

Super tools for your vocal strip

Use the Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ as my go-to plugin for vocals. Great to use as a super solid foundation for any additional plug-ins - highly recommended!

b. martial

January 10, 2021

Superbe, ludique precis

Très bon égaliseur de type dynamique
D'abord acheté comme alternative au fabfilter Q3, finalement il est différent , dautres types d'utilisation... Très très bien

S. May

January 7, 2021

Smooth Dynamics

Great purchase for me good for smoothing out vocals. I used it on audience recordings and it worked wonders.

P. Hackl-Lehner

December 30, 2020

Everything i need on the fly

Works great on my Apollo solo Usb and i prefer this EQ because it is so simple, easy adjustable and has enough bands for me-

A. Tomashenko

December 29, 2020

No external sidechain function since 14 Aug, 2017 ???

Here is a quote from Sonnox website from 14 Aug, 2017:

"If you've enjoyed using the Oxford Dynamic EQ for Native and are considering purchasing it for UAD, it's important to note that the UAD version of the Oxford Dynamic EQ does not include external sidechain support."

Why is there no info about this issue on the product page here?
Why is there no progress with it still?

I just bought it and got very disappointed, external sidechain is crucial for my work.

A. Khatchadourian

December 27, 2020

Smooth Operator

I have multiple Dynamic Eq plug-ins as my “go to” and never needed, nor looked for adding another one to my tools. I was recently working on a very challenging mix. Non of my dynamic eq plugins could fix it to a satisfactory result. As a last resort I downloaded the “UA Sonnox Oxford Dynamic Eq” for a trial and to my surprise I was able to resolve it so quick with an amazing smooth sounding finish. I just had to purchase it. It’s now my only “go to” dynamic eq plugin.

s. abraham

December 26, 2020

I love it

Love it it’s a similar with the fabfilter eq but better and cheaper price

E. Önbayraktar

December 21, 2020

dynamic

I love the smoothness in the frequencies, however, i do not like the functionality of the knobs.. comparison to Fab, I prefer Sonnox, but with Fab's knobs..

S. Bruinsma

December 21, 2020

Finaly in control!

Very handy tool, Now i can control frequenties much better. This was a good investment.

R. Doria

December 20, 2020

Genial!!

Dieser EQ ist für mich eine Bereicherung beim mixen und beim mastern. Kann es nur weiter empfehlen.

E. Hawkins

December 17, 2020

Sucksess

Sucks down those fred’s yo!

A. Ogarev

December 13, 2020

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ super+)

the main plug-in equalization, the functionality is amazing, it is comfortable and simple to work, the level of UAD products is amazing....

B. Busch

December 11, 2020

Great EQ - would also love to see side-chain support

This EQ in its own right is one of the ** most elegant sounding ** out there. It's super smooth and clean, and doesn't cause obvious phase damage. Add the dynamic bands, and it's a truly powerful tool. I already own the native Sonnox verion, but with coupons and the holiday deal, the price was too stupid good to pass up having this on the UAD platform, to save on my CPU when needed. Some projects get so bogged down, it was worth it to me to have the UAD version as an option.

The sound is worth 5 starts, but I only ding it one star for the often repeated complaint of lack of side-chain support. I'm sure it's some under-the-hood technical limitation on the UAD platform they're trying to work out. I most commonly use that to duck say 70Hz out of a bass guitar, triggered by the kick drum, and I know those EDM folks love to do that ducking thing on their synths. Either way, it'd be rad if they can sort that out in a future update. I'm sure they're working on it! ...Right guys??

I, like a lot of folks use FabFilter's Pro-Q3 all day long for how fast and easy it is, and light on the CPU. And their super simple dynamic implementation is great - for being fast and easy. But when you need more control over the envelope of a dynamic band, or if you just want a more elegant *sounding* EQ, the Oxford Dynamic EQ does level up on Pro-Q3 in my opinion and is worth a serious look. I'd say the same for Sonnox plugs in general. Quality stuff!

Rock on.

K. VANDERSON

December 7, 2020

Amazing

If you are looking for dynamic sound. This is one of the best Dynamic EQ plugins I ever used. You name it, use it on any sound and it does the job. Personally love it. Specially on my master channel. Thank you again UAD for another amazing plugin!!

O. Brügger

November 27, 2020

My go to

for vocals. fast and accurate! Great!

O. Brügger

November 27, 2020

My go to

for vocals. very fast and accurate. Like it!

N. Joy

November 12, 2020

The best UAD investment I’ve made so far

I have picked up several plugins so far, they are all pretty great, interesting and flavourful. Nothing has been more useful then this plugin, tracking through it has solved so many issues, using it to clean up room resonances without loosing anything from the performance.
It’s a wonderful powerful tool.

1-20 of 114 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6