Sonnox® Oxford Dynamic EQ

Sonnox® Oxford Dynamic EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 76 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Lockwood

March 10, 2020

Excellent

Excellent comme tout UAD

F. Lockwood

March 10, 2020

Excellent

Excellent comme tout UAD

A. Momsyakov

March 1, 2020

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ

P. Ruiz

February 11, 2020

It does it!

Cant be easier and more intuitive. Loving it

A. Geiger

February 11, 2020

Fast super

Klingt top und ist schön übersichtlich.
ABER: Unter Verwendung mit dem Apollo Twin ist es nicht möglich, die Frequenzkurve einzuschalten! So wird das EQing zum Blindflug und das Plugin dementsprechend unbrauchbar. Sehr, sehr schade!
Und leider immer noch keine Alternative oder ein Update in Sicht.

M. Prikryl

January 16, 2020

Decreasing side effects of EQ or compression

In reality, this software decreases both unwanted side effects of using EQ or compression. It eqs only when needed or it compresses only where needed. Strong tool for more complicated fabrics when you want to do something but not to overdo it.

D. Zore

January 1, 2020

Excellent but very flawed

Very good plugin, like most of UAD. The big disadvantage is the side chain. Upgrade please all UAD plug-ins that will have this feature

C. De Nuzzo

December 28, 2019

the best!

Compared to Fab Filter Q3, Waves F6 and others, sonically speaking, the Sonnox wins hands down! @Universal Audio: now please implement the side chain, thank you (without charge existing users that already spent money on your stuff, if possible). ;-)

Z. Choo

December 19, 2019

Excellent

Wish you could create more bands like fabfilters q3 but this oxford dynamic eq definitely sounds better with no audible artifacts that I was getting with the q3

B. Schumacher

December 5, 2019

I want to buy this for side chaining

However, there is no side chain on the UAD version. C‘mon UAD, it‘s not rocket science.

J. Parsons

December 4, 2019

Missing the Native Side chain function

Lovely EQ’ but.... as a modern tool’ its insane imho ‘ that this has been released without the SC function found in theNative version!! Madness!
In a world where most modern dance producers would use ( including me ) that feature every session.... implement that feature and im
Buying in a heart beat. Without it itsa great eq,, with it , it would be a class act Weapon of modern sound design.. only my opinion

M. Caporizzo

July 2, 2019

Great Sounding EQ! Hope UAD Develops Ext Sidechain Capability

I too find the lack of external side chain capability in UAD plugins to be limiting, but it's not a deal-breaker with this plugin as there is a workaround if you're dealing with mono sources like kick and bass: Make a stereo track with kick on one side and bass on the other, and use the internal side chain feature on this plugin to trigger your bass channel from your kick channel. Buss your bass channel to a mono track in your daw, and you've essentially got a working external key input. Not ideal, and I really hope UAD develops ext side chain capability in subsequent updates to their platform, but I wouldn't let that rule out this plugin altogether because it really is a fine EQ!

b. abdou

June 19, 2019

Excellent plug in

A recommander

M. Man

June 16, 2019

EQ for the Modern Age

Loving this dynamic EQ. The UI is re-sizable as it should be.

The sound is smooth. It's relatively gentle like a Mastering EQ.

J. Gehring

April 2, 2019

Literally useless without sidechain

I am normally not one to dwell on negativity, but without the sidechain function (that every other version of this plugin has, by the way!) I don't know what value this is supposed to have. Shame on me for buying it before reading that Oxford does not offer sidechaining on the UAD version like it does on the native. If you ask me, that means that the UAD version isn't done being developed yet and isn't ready to be sold. Complete waste of $199. I've never regretted another UAD plugin purchase but I wish I could get my money back on this one.

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Amazing Plugin

The Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ is my favorite Tool to get some bad sounding frequencies in the range. mFor example some resonant bass tones. You can set the threshold for the problematic frequency and nothing is missing, but the overemphasized tone is in a good range. Absolutley a MUST HAVE!

L. Nakamura

March 1, 2019

Good

Good

N. Kenez

February 14, 2019

Another must-have tool for tricky tones

Not seldom you have a piano, an acoustic guitar, or a bass which has some tones which are sticking out too much when played harder. Those tones you can take care of with this dynamic QE which does an excellent job. I have a similar plugin from Waves as well, but this one sounds cleaner. This plugin doesn't add any color and that's great! Though it consumes some DSP power, so it's not for every track.

r. sveinungsen

February 6, 2019

Natural

We liked it alot , used in our studio Himlalyd. Makes the sound natural and smooth sounding. recomanded from us !!!

M. Jonkergouw

January 30, 2019

Very Very Very Good but...

I can't get FFT working when loaded in the console: it's options 'Enable' and 'Disable (Realtime Mode)' are greyed out I don't know why or how to turn it on. FFT does work fine in other software like Fidelia on my Mid-2015 MacBookPro11,5 Sierra...

1-20 of 76 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4