Sonnox® Oxford Dynamic EQ

Sonnox® Oxford Dynamic EQ

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ

Overall Rating

1-20 of 65 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Caporizzo

July 2, 2019

Great Sounding EQ! Hope UAD Develops Ext Sidechain Capability

I too find the lack of external side chain capability in UAD plugins to be limiting, but it's not a deal-breaker with this plugin as there is a workaround if you're dealing with mono sources like kick and bass: Make a stereo track with kick on one side and bass on the other, and use the internal side chain feature on this plugin to trigger your bass channel from your kick channel. Buss your bass channel to a mono track in your daw, and you've essentially got a working external key input. Not ideal, and I really hope UAD develops ext side chain capability in subsequent updates to their platform, but I wouldn't let that rule out this plugin altogether because it really is a fine EQ!

b. abdou

June 19, 2019

Excellent plug in

A recommander

M. Man

June 16, 2019

EQ for the Modern Age

Loving this dynamic EQ. The UI is re-sizable as it should be.

The sound is smooth. It's relatively gentle like a Mastering EQ.

J. Gehring

April 2, 2019

Literally useless without sidechain

I am normally not one to dwell on negativity, but without the sidechain function (that every other version of this plugin has, by the way!) I don't know what value this is supposed to have. Shame on me for buying it before reading that Oxford does not offer sidechaining on the UAD version like it does on the native. If you ask me, that means that the UAD version isn't done being developed yet and isn't ready to be sold. Complete waste of $199. I've never regretted another UAD plugin purchase but I wish I could get my money back on this one.

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Amazing Plugin

The Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ is my favorite Tool to get some bad sounding frequencies in the range. mFor example some resonant bass tones. You can set the threshold for the problematic frequency and nothing is missing, but the overemphasized tone is in a good range. Absolutley a MUST HAVE!

L. Nakamura

March 1, 2019

Good

Good

N. Kenez

February 14, 2019

Another must-have tool for tricky tones

Not seldom you have a piano, an acoustic guitar, or a bass which has some tones which are sticking out too much when played harder. Those tones you can take care of with this dynamic QE which does an excellent job. I have a similar plugin from Waves as well, but this one sounds cleaner. This plugin doesn't add any color and that's great! Though it consumes some DSP power, so it's not for every track.

r. sveinungsen

February 6, 2019

Natural

We liked it alot , used in our studio Himlalyd. Makes the sound natural and smooth sounding. recomanded from us !!!

M. Jonkergouw

January 30, 2019

Very Very Very Good but...

I can't get FFT working when loaded in the console: it's options 'Enable' and 'Disable (Realtime Mode)' are greyed out I don't know why or how to turn it on. FFT does work fine in other software like Fidelia on my Mid-2015 MacBookPro11,5 Sierra...

H. Holzheu

January 14, 2019

Sonnig Dynamic EQ Rezension

Räumt ordentlich und gezielt auf. Toll

H. Holzheu

January 14, 2019

Sonnig Dynamic EQ Rezension

Räumt ordentlich und gezielt auf. Toll

J. Dubut

January 12, 2019

Very Good but...

I'm new on UAD platform, I bought an Octo pcie card.
I was really more than disapointed when I noticed that UAD plugins do'nt have and can't use any daw external sidechain signal.
I purchased the Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ for that purpose ! The plugin it self is absolutelly perfect. I think the best on the market but without external sidechain, its interest drops down radically !
10 or 15 years ago, I bought a powercore (which I still use) and the Sonnox Oxford Dynamics. At the time, I discovered that I could also download and use the vst version without extra-cost.
So I asked to Sonnox support if it was still possible with their UAD plugins. And it wasn't. But they sold me the native version for 50% of the price.
I'd really like to see UAD updating any of their dynamic plugins for working with external sidechain signal !

J. Dubut

January 12, 2019

Very Good but...

I'm new on UAD platform, I bought an Octo pcie card.
I was really more than disapointed when I noticed that UAD plugins do'nt have and can't use any daw external sidechain signal.
I purchased the Sonnox Oxford Dynamic EQ for that purpose ! The plugin it self is absolutelly perfect. I think the best on the market but without external sidechain, its interest drops down radically !
10 or 15 years ago, I bought a powercore (which I still use) and the Sonnox Oxford Dynamics. At the time, I discovered that I could also download and use the vst version without extra-cost.
So I asked to Sonnox support if it was still possible with their UAD plugins. And it wasn't. But they sold me the native version for 50% of the price.
I'd really like to see UAD updating any of their dynamic plugins for working with external sidechain signal !

C. Stimpel

December 25, 2018

Functionality meets musicality

This thing seriously sounds incredibly smooth. One thing I haven’t found in dynamic eq is the ability to control the dynamics in a musical way. Usually you can get the job done with other dynamic eqs but you can usually hear it. This thing does a great job at staying out of the way while still doing its job. It’s a must demo if not a must buy.

C. Bickley

December 25, 2018

An EQ on another planet !

Forget the rest... DMG, Waves, Fabfilter.. any of them.. this is utterly phenomenal if you know what your doing with it.

G. Scott

December 24, 2018

Subtle Sweet and Really Useful!

I great eq compressor combined. I Very subtle yet rather sophisticated. Finding myself using it a fair bit on mixes.

G. Scott

December 24, 2018

Subtle Sweet and Really Useful!

I great eq compressor combined. I Very subtle yet rather sophisticated. Finding myself using it a fair bit on mixes.

G. Scott

December 24, 2018

Subtle Sweet and Really Useful!

I great eq compressor combined. I Very subtle yet rather sophisticated. Finding myself using it a fair bit on mixes.

S. Rodescu

December 24, 2018

Very good

I just love it using on strings ,vocals , low percussion It's my go to transparent EQ
very glad I bought it

UAD User

December 19, 2018

Magnífico

Algo imprescindible a la hora de mezclar y eliminar esas resonancias molestas pero solo cuando pasan de un umbral.
Me parece un plugin realmente genial y muy útil y necesario.

1-20 of 65 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4