UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

101-120 of 246 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Wurzbacher

June 21, 2019

Absolute Spitzenklasse

da kann man nicht mäckern.. ich liebe ihn
als Master Limiter erste Klasse

UAD User

June 16, 2019

Super Great

Surely the Best limiter on the market...

S. Parikh

June 16, 2019

oxford limiter

Nice plugin I used at the end of mastering process

S. Fairclough

June 14, 2019

Pretty Outstanding

Just getting to know this excellent plugin from Sonnox. Seems to be more than capable of taking your mix to the next level. Very pleased so far.

J. Alexander

June 14, 2019

Best transparent limiter in the game

While Fab Filter L2 is an amazing limiter, this one takes it to another level it is my go to Limiter for my Mastering Chain.

P. Conrad

June 14, 2019

Warm and flexible limiter

The best thing about this Limiter is you can adjust the relative loudness to match your songs with each other while keeping the same overall output level (for loudness penalty).

U. Goessel

June 8, 2019

Nearly unrecognizable

I tested this plug-in on my mixing bus while I was on the look-out for a new limiter - with transparency being the single most important requirement for me. While, with regard to medium and low frequencies, the Sonnox OL V2 is absolutely transparent, it does add a tiny amount of treble to the overall signal - unfortunately.

T. Schreiber

June 7, 2019

"In your Face"

Wow, make the sound more open and louder without making the sound dead.
This is the Plugin you all searching for.

Y. GUANG

June 4, 2019

严谨方便的限制器

功能齐全,界面简洁,不可多得的限制插件。

L. Poposki

April 24, 2019

Oxford Limiter v2

TOP plugin,
In every Mix and Master project I work on.
Must have in my template....

T. GILCHRIST

April 9, 2019

THE FINISHING TOUCH IN MY MASTERING BUSS !

I am amazed at how it maintains the dynamics while increasing the perceived loudness. This plug-in has bought back the excitement to mastering . I can't wait to do the next project , knowing that the results are going to be amazing and my clients totally satisfied.

A. Heinzelmann

March 31, 2019

Absolute usefull Tool

The Sonnox Oxford Limiter V2 Plugin is, in my ears, one of the best sounding limiter you can get. I don´t use radical settings, but it can be helpfull to get the last peaks in the mix and on solo tracks.

筆. 大輔

March 23, 2019

低音域と高音域が持ち上がる現代的なリミッター

特に低音域がしっかり持ち上がってくるパワー感がすごいリミッターです。
A.O.M. Invisible Limiter G2と比べてもこちらの方がナチュラルでパワーが凄いです。
もはやwaves Lシリーズの出番はありません。
パラメータも豊富で積極的な音作りも可能です。

筆. 大輔

March 23, 2019

高音域と低音域が持ち上がる現代的マキシマイザー

まさに現代的なマキシマイザーです。
A.O.M. Invisible Limiter G2と比べても、こちらの方が低音の質感が圧倒的であり
それでいてナチュラルに持ち上がってきます。パワーが圧倒的です。
waves Lシリーズの出番は最早無いでしょう。
聞こえ方によっては中音域が引っ込んでいるように感じますが、これは低音域と高音域の美味しいところが激しく持ち上がってるからかと思います。
パラメータも豊富で積極的な音作りも可能にしているので使い勝手の良いリミッターです。

A. Lavin

February 6, 2019

Amazing Limiter

Sounds way way way better than L2 by waves which i used for years! Just has a punch and vibe to it.

R. Arafat

February 4, 2019

One of the best

Put it leave it and you’ll get what a very good limiter do

A. Liashchou

January 22, 2019

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

I have been using this device from Sonnox for a long time, and I was almost satisfied with everything until I compared them with UAD. Here is what I found: All native plug-ins have almost the same artifact (coarse adjustment of parameters). And also, after mixing, I notice that Sonnox is pushing higher frequencies. In my hearing and opinion, all the UAD plug-ins work honestly, and more delicately, as if they have a different mathematical calculation. That is what makes UAD a leader in digital processing. I did not have time to buy this plugin, but I will definitely wait for Christmas and will certainly buy it. It is very beautiful, he combs my track

A. Liashchou

January 22, 2019

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

I have been using this device from Sonnox for a long time, and I was almost satisfied with everything until I compared them with UAD. Here is what I found: All native plug-ins have almost the same artifact (coarse adjustment of parameters). And also, after mixing, I notice that Sonnox is pushing higher frequencies. In my hearing and opinion, all the UAD plug-ins work honestly, and more delicately, as if they have a different mathematical calculation. That is what makes UAD a leader in digital processing. I did not have time to buy this plugin, but I will definitely wait for Christmas and will certainly buy it. It is very beautiful, he combs my track

Y. Hee Young

January 18, 2019

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Best Limiter !!!

J. Nicholson

January 17, 2019

Really Nice Limiter

I gave this limiter a go when mastering my latest track, it is very smooth and clean sounding. Gives a transparent sound without adding any artefacts. I would recommend giving this a go and adding it to your UAD Arsenal

101-120 of 246 Results