Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

21-40 of 150 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Liashchou

January 22, 2019

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

I have been using this device from Sonnox for a long time, and I was almost satisfied with everything until I compared them with UAD. Here is what I found: All native plug-ins have almost the same artifact (coarse adjustment of parameters). And also, after mixing, I notice that Sonnox is pushing higher frequencies. In my hearing and opinion, all the UAD plug-ins work honestly, and more delicately, as if they have a different mathematical calculation. That is what makes UAD a leader in digital processing. I did not have time to buy this plugin, but I will definitely wait for Christmas and will certainly buy it. It is very beautiful, he combs my track

A. Liashchou

January 22, 2019

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

I have been using this device from Sonnox for a long time, and I was almost satisfied with everything until I compared them with UAD. Here is what I found: All native plug-ins have almost the same artifact (coarse adjustment of parameters). And also, after mixing, I notice that Sonnox is pushing higher frequencies. In my hearing and opinion, all the UAD plug-ins work honestly, and more delicately, as if they have a different mathematical calculation. That is what makes UAD a leader in digital processing. I did not have time to buy this plugin, but I will definitely wait for Christmas and will certainly buy it. It is very beautiful, he combs my track

Y. Hee Young

January 18, 2019

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Best Limiter !!!

J. Nicholson

January 17, 2019

Really Nice Limiter

I gave this limiter a go when mastering my latest track, it is very smooth and clean sounding. Gives a transparent sound without adding any artefacts. I would recommend giving this a go and adding it to your UAD Arsenal

R. Salay

January 15, 2019

Sonnox Limiter

Sonnox Oxford Limiter is absolute fantastic real limiter for coloring the sound!..It is oposit of Fabfilter Pro L2 wich I also own.Fabfilter isn’t bad,but it is more for chirurgical and natural sounding material..Sonnox is more harder for another music styles and that’s great!;)..that is why I bought him!,really great limiter plugin,one of the best!;)

u. streibel

January 10, 2019

Simple the Best

Best Limiter EVER !!!!!!

H. Zimmerman

December 28, 2018

One of the hidden UAD gems

This is maybe not the most sexy plugin with its blue scientifical look, but it is now my goto limiter, replacing my old one (Avid Pro Limiter) after years of good use. Why? For one because it runs on the Sharc chips, leaving the main machine cycles for other tasks, but mainly because it has a very smooth sound. Lots of tweakability to get it to sound just right and forgiving. It is a true True Peak limiter and the soft knee pre-processing as well as the enhancement curves make it very versatile.

H. Zimmerman

December 28, 2018

One of the hidden UAD gems

This is maybe not the most sexy plugin with its blue scientifical look, but it is now my goto limiter, replacing my old one (Avid Pro Limiter) after years of good use. Why? For one because it runs on the Sharc chips, leaving the main machine cycles for other tasks, but mainly because it has a very smooth sound. Lots of tweakability to get it to sound just right and forgiving. It is a true True Peak limiter and the soft knee pre-processing as well as the enhancement curves make it very versatile.

R. Gaskin

December 21, 2018

OMG

Best Limiter EVER !!!!!!

R. Gaskin

December 21, 2018

OMG

Best Limiter EVER !!!!!!

L. Lörincz

December 20, 2018

Ultimate Tool

This one is always present at the end of my any master chain.
I love the enhanced feature, once you touch it the spark at the end of your mix it’s definetely there.
I highly recommend this one to all users out there.
Regards,
Lörincz

D. Gomez

December 16, 2018

The missing piece in my mix buss.

I have a been a long time user of the Oxford Inflator, but this coupled with the Oxford Limiting has made into my mix buss and made life so much easier. A great tool to get that level and add some vibe to the mix at the same time.

D. Lynch

December 13, 2018

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2 Godsend

This plug is the missing piece for me. I now get great airplay levels without destroying the sound. Also the enhance feature it a real bonus. Great work guys!!!

D. Lynch

December 13, 2018

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2 Godsend

This plug is the missing piece for me. I now get great airplay levels without destroying the sound. Also the enhance feature it a real bonus. Great work guys!!!

B. Zdravkovic

December 11, 2018

Standard at the end on each of my project!

He has become a standard at the end on each my project from now.
A very usable plugin and certainly makes smart choice when shopping.

E. Andras

December 4, 2018

"Beyond" Voxengo Elephant

Previously I used Voxengo Elephant because it is the best native limiter plug-in.
I tried out Oxford Limiter v2 and compared them. Both of them has got the same sound but this is +2dB louder.

M. Vliegen

November 30, 2018

The best

Making loudness without pumping, smooth

UAD User

November 21, 2018

great limiter

great sound

D. Wilson

November 14, 2018

Oxford Limiter

It's a lot more than a limiter. Just get it. You won't be disappointed.

Y. Usachev

November 10, 2018

The quest is over!

Fantastic limiter!
I have been looking for the opportunity to preserve transparency and dynamics in the mix.
The quest is over!
Very easy to use and always an excellent result.
100 % modern sound.
Absolutely what is needed today and now!

Thanks for a great job!

21-40 of 150 Results