Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$149.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

21-40 of 109 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. ludwig

February 9, 2018

Oxford Limiter v2

This unit is easy to use and adds depth, presence, and rich harmonics , as well as increasing the overall volume . All with a couple of knobs ,I just insert it the mains and
the A--B compairson is dramatic.

P. Beacock

January 16, 2018

SONNOX OXFORD LIMITER V2

I own several Sonnox pieces of software.
This is the first one for my UAD-2 interface.
It is a very true version of the Sonnox Limiter V2 beast, and it adds this beautiful restrained power to a mix. No squish - the music is all there!
My primary business is mastering, and having this one running with zero impact on my system is a dream come true.

I can hardly wait for V3

E. Bugnut

January 15, 2018

Bass Guitar & Mix Buss

I couldn't really afford to buy the Sonnox Limiter, even at the low sale price of $129, but I was mixing a metal tune, and I couldn’t get the bass to sit right. In my search for a solution, I activated my demo and opened the preset ”Distortion 2”. Two minutes later with a few tweaks, the bass was sitting pretty. It is now my first choice for limiting the bass sub region. As a bonus, I was watching an Andrew Scheps workshop and saw that he uses this limiter on his master buss in the same position where I normally use Sonnox Inflator. When comparing the limiter and the Inflator on the buss, I find the Inflator has an edgier, grungier nature and the limiter, with its “Enhance” feature, is relatively clean. Now I can choose which tool to use depending on the nature of the project. I even used both, passing the Inflator into the limiter on a recent mastering project. I am happy with my purchase.

P. Batenev

January 14, 2018

I recommend this plugin!

great plugin,I like how it works!:)

H. Varvoglis

January 12, 2018

THE limiter!

I had a finished mix that I had already mastered it and I just switch the limiter with this one. The difference was amazing, the plugin gives a punch and very clean result that I couldn’t find anywhere in the past. Just try it and I’m sure you will fall in love instantly and If you are still in the loudness war this is a true weapon.

P. Bishop

January 10, 2018

Better Than Precision Limiter On Heavy Material

This really brought out some very bass heavy and saturated tunes, really came out sounding loud , a big improvement on the Precision Limiter, my material is not easy to mix as it breaks a lot of rules. This means I can break those rules, but still have the power and clarity still available without sacrificing them.

T. Blunt

November 15, 2017

Go To Limiter

Been wanting this for a while, using this as last stage in Mix Buss. Super Transparent.Love it.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Sounds great, try the enhancer options before boosting anything with this plugin. Incredible!

o. smith

October 19, 2017

super wow


Super Limiter plugin! Very easy to use! No alternative! best limiter ever!

l. helan

September 22, 2017

Best limiter

This is a révolution for my songs

R. Beld

September 20, 2017

Loud without sounding too squashy

Beautiful punchy but clear transient shapes en love the curve (inflatorish) fader.

C. Simon

August 30, 2017

Great Mix Buss Limiter

Was using L2 for years... this feels like a massive upgrade and goes on all my masters.

J. Alvarado

August 17, 2017

2 thumbs up

After using for a long time the MAX DUY . I found a superior replacement ! This is a pro tool ! No toys here ! :-)

UAD User

July 31, 2017

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

It works as advertised...and then some! Love it.

g. raufast

July 15, 2017

vraiment super

j'ai la version native et quel plaisir de travailler ...

M. Antonio Delfine

July 14, 2017

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

MELHOR plug-in limiter! Muito fácil de usar! Simplesmente fantástico.

UAD User

July 14, 2017

Love it!

Really has given me the "glue" I felt needed to tighten my mixes up. Definitely a must have plugin!!!!

D. HALADKO

July 12, 2017

WOW! WOW!

BEST Limiter plugin! Very easy to use! No alternative! best limiter ever!

J. Griffith

July 10, 2017

Easy to use sounds great

Great limiter! Easy to use. I've used a bunch of software limiters and this one comes out on top

S. Brutsche

July 1, 2017

Works just fine for me

Works real good

21-40 of 109 Results