Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

21-40 of 87 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

There's a new limiter in town, I mean my DAW

So after using this I'm pretty sure my other limiters will colllect plugin dust...

T. ZHAO

May 16, 2017

Best plug-in Limiter!

I think it is much better than another UA limiter!

A. Chapin

May 15, 2017

Best limiter

The ISP and transparency make this my go to limiter for itb mixing. You can push levels without crushing dynamics.

UAD User

April 26, 2017

great limiter

for louder level without lost sound balance.

P. Edmondson

April 15, 2017

Musical sound

Oxford Limiter sounds best when it's limiting up to 6-8dB's worth of peaks. Push it much further and it begins to distort. If you're looking for a surgical peak limiter to drop across your 2.0 for meeting broadcast requirements, iZotope Maximiser is probably a better route, with its selectable algorithms and overall greater sonic transparency. But the Oxford is more musical and warm, and has its own character. I've found it very useful as a pre-limiter for excessively peaky signals going in to a compressor, such as hand claps and small percussion. Oxford Limiter combined with the UA API 2500 compressor is pure magic.

c. nagel

March 9, 2017

WOW! Oxford Limiter!

That´s my new fav! For the upcoming new radioshow the right thing.
I like it a LOT....Thanks UA!

UAD User

March 8, 2017

Simply outstanding!!!

Enough said:-)

P. McCosh

March 4, 2017

Kick and Bass clarity like never before!

I didn't think I was in the market for a new Limiter....I mean surely they're all the same. Then a mate recommended I try the Sonnox.....it was one of those plugins that's like 'I can't-not have this!' I write electronic music, in particular Psychedelic Trance, The moment I popped the Sonnox on the end my 2-bus master (where I used to have my Precision Limiter, or L3 back in an earlier day) it took my mix to the next level. I can't explain exactly how it works, but the immediate improvement in clarity and punch, particularly in the Kick and Bass, was incredible. It's been a long time that a plugin has brought such an audible quality improvement to my mixes. You have to try for it yourself, you won't be disappointed!

J. Jackson

March 1, 2017

Great Limiter!

I was looking for the best Limiter out there and I believe I found it. I looked into a lot of different ones and did a lot of research, but in the end I went with this one. I'm super happy and put it at the end of my mastering chain and some other tracks as well. I'm very happy that it includes a lot of presets as well. Very useful. Great purchase!

E. Bode

February 22, 2017

Better than v1 version

The sound is much better than the original vst.

S. HANNA

February 18, 2017

oxford limiter v2

great plugin, its a must have

a. possis

February 17, 2017

that's a great plug in

incredible power limiter. push my master in another dimension. big up oxford.

J. Davis

February 17, 2017

Very easy to use limiter

Very easy to use limiter that works very well without changing or adding too much color to sound

G. Martnac

February 16, 2017

Best limiter ever!

Very clear and smooth. No alternative, best limiter ever!

UAD User

February 7, 2017

Best limiter out there

This is as close as it gets to the radio sound on masters. My mastering chain has the Chandler Tone Bender, Shadow Hills mastering compressor, SPL vitalizer and the Oxford limiter. Amazing results in the box.

N. Hemple

February 2, 2017

Amazing Record Sound

This brings the energy out of the mix better then most others, its still important for me to have a few Limters cause they all have there own sound but this one is in my list of top 3 and i own all the other major ones. If your making serious music use a serious limiter like this one!

S. Tanner

January 31, 2017

Sonnox Quality

The Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2 is in my ears the most transparent and powerfull Limiter ever. Also the Oxford Limiter v2 can enhance the sound similar to the Sonnox inflator (One of my favorite Plug-Ins).

D. Bravo Gonzalez

January 27, 2017

Transparent limiter

Get the level of your sound to the limits with this plugin. The best things the transparent and the true peak limit.

S. Efentakis

January 20, 2017

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

The Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2 is a stellar mastering grade limiter, Besides its clarity and detail, it is ideal when transient matters, with tones of headroom and dithering features.
Top.

L. Alin Gabriel

January 15, 2017

One of the best

Professional sound, tweakable.

21-40 of 87 Results