Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Regular Price: $249.00


You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00


You'll Save 20%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

41-60 of 96 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

a. possis

February 17, 2017

that's a great plug in

incredible power limiter. push my master in another dimension. big up oxford.

J. Davis

February 17, 2017

Very easy to use limiter

Very easy to use limiter that works very well without changing or adding too much color to sound

G. Martnac

February 16, 2017

Best limiter ever!

Very clear and smooth. No alternative, best limiter ever!

UAD User

February 7, 2017

Best limiter out there

This is as close as it gets to the radio sound on masters. My mastering chain has the Chandler Tone Bender, Shadow Hills mastering compressor, SPL vitalizer and the Oxford limiter. Amazing results in the box.

N. Hemple

February 2, 2017

Amazing Record Sound

This brings the energy out of the mix better then most others, its still important for me to have a few Limters cause they all have there own sound but this one is in my list of top 3 and i own all the other major ones. If your making serious music use a serious limiter like this one!

S. Tanner

January 31, 2017

Sonnox Quality

The Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2 is in my ears the most transparent and powerfull Limiter ever. Also the Oxford Limiter v2 can enhance the sound similar to the Sonnox inflator (One of my favorite Plug-Ins).

D. Bravo Gonzalez

January 27, 2017

Transparent limiter

Get the level of your sound to the limits with this plugin. The best things the transparent and the true peak limit.

S. Efentakis

January 20, 2017

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

The Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2 is a stellar mastering grade limiter, Besides its clarity and detail, it is ideal when transient matters, with tones of headroom and dithering features.

L. Alin Gabriel

January 15, 2017

One of the best

Professional sound, tweakable.

m. quinzani

January 15, 2017


Finally sonnox oxford limiter on uad
Loud and trasparent
Amazing plugin!!

D. Powell

January 14, 2017

Very versatile and easy to get pro sounding results

You can very easily make records sound "modern" with this in terms of clarity and loudness. Easy to tweak it to get to that place without entering the zone of too much. (Of course, it's easy to get into the zone of too much, too.) There are also enough features that you can master in ways that don't sound so modern....... Really, most things tend to benefit from what it brings if used carefully. The older UA Precision Limiter is still a cool thing, for sure. In some cases, I prefer it, though it is very limited feature-wise in comparison. Funny, it almost feels vintage now and kind of sounds like it in comparison to this. Anyway, if you're looking for a final limiter for mixes, you really can't go wrong with this, in my opinion.

S. Dawood

January 14, 2017

Best limiter

U can't go wrong with this limiter ... compared it with the precision... the sonnox won

d. zhang wei

January 14, 2017

super good for progressive house mastering !!!

I used to use pro-L. always feel a bit too heavy for low end.
Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2 can make kick and bass so punchy and clean in the mastering!
magical! i love it!

S. Jazrawy

January 14, 2017

The final makeup

I am really happy to have it, it is a short cut for my mastering .

M. McConaghy

January 12, 2017

Sonox Rocks!

The designer of the Sonox software is an absolute genius.. This limiter is so smooth and transparent but makes mixes so loud.. I insert it on the 2BUS every time.

M. Fitzgerald

January 12, 2017

New go to limiter

Early days using this but loving it so far. Easy to use and great results. Much more transparent than Waves L3.

S. Huttner

January 10, 2017

Brilliant Limiter Tool

The handy and intuitive way of limiting any audio peaks is the ideal addition to my current effect rack.

C. Reyes Calvert

January 9, 2017

Not just a limiter

Perfect... I really love this limiter, not like others, this keep the attack in the kickdrum and snare, also the compression is very sweet, this feels in real basses or analog synths like moogs for example.
The enhance control its something really nice, this add character to your mix and more... nice

C. Huseyin

December 28, 2016


The release parameter is very musical and love the new true peak feature

c. seok

December 27, 2016

Really nice limiter
Better than L2
Better than ozone

41-60 of 96 Results