Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$124.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

41-60 of 150 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Riyanto

October 4, 2018

The beast

Been using this for my top hits w/ Steve Aoki also Diplo as my go-to weapon!

g. denham

August 22, 2018

LOUDNESS WARS MOVE OVER. I WON

So, I managed to produce a master that was easily a perceived 5db louder than the Halestorm record I was emulating for mastering tone. I began with a Neve MBP out of my Neve console, routed back into my UAD through a Manley Massive Passive, ran that through UAD's Ampeg Tape plugin, put that into Isotope Ozone for some stereo sculpting (yes, I use the NEVE SFE as well, but it only allows widening over one band or all bands. I generally narrow the stereo field to zero on everything under 180Hz and then widen the LM and the HM bands and then leave the High band alone for sparkling clarity on the top without going crazy wide). I also use the eq to surgically remove any unwanted frequency.

Finally, it all goes to ..... you guessed it... Sonnox Limiter V2.

HOLY SHMOKES ANA PANCAKE!

If the track has been sculpted correctly, I can jack this thing UP UP AND AWAAAAYYYYYY and not experience any artifacts. The "enhance" portion...GENIUS! So warm and cuddly. I tend to carve out the 2KH range in a mix to make it silky. This brings that silky finish back to flat and really shines a mix!

If you are using the Neve outboard setup, don't forget to silk your highs and your lows!

WOWZERS

H. Trackz

July 27, 2018

Nothing Like It

I was very skeptical at first about making this purchase. Then the magic happened.

UAD User

July 12, 2018

Professional quality

I use to use waves plugin L1, L2 or L3 maximizer to do the job, when I demoed this one, to give it a try, I wasn't in a need for change but I have been amazingly surprised by the quality and the impact it can have on the track, it is exactly what I was missing for more professionnal results and I can't now do without. I brought it after the demo ends, when I realised I couldn't get the same thing without. I totally love this product !

A. Müller

July 8, 2018

Great mastering limiter

Love this one, clear and loud. Works great on different styles of music. I hope the v3 version will be availaible soon...

I. Boom

July 5, 2018

Magic

Magic it is! Incredibly smooth and powerful. Just some playing with the enhance slider will blow you away . .

A. de Buin

June 30, 2018

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

This is a great product plugin for mastering your song.
He makes it the way you want it.

S. Pedneault

June 27, 2018

The last but bot the least

This si always the last plugin in my Master Bus chain.... Like the Inflator circuit!

R. Marant

June 17, 2018

MEZCLA Y MASTERING

Es un gran Limitador!!
Pruebalo y saldrás de dudas.

S. Makarov

April 14, 2018

Супер Плагин! Очень качественный и удобный ... Большое Спасибо

Супер Плагин! Очень качественный и удобный ... Большое Спасибо

E. Maccoppi

April 10, 2018

Transparent!

I've never seen anything like it.

E. Buckley

March 29, 2018

Transparent and Powerful Limiting

Yes, like most limiters, the Sonnox Oxford makes mixes louder but it also makes mixes fuller while retain dynamics and space without sounding grainy or squashed. The Oxford now sits on the master buss full time.

C. Magro

March 26, 2018

Simply the Best

If you want your Master loud but not Flat this plugin is absolutely perfect. I'm using this plugin also in live situation and works very good.

M. Seignez

March 19, 2018

Best limiter ever

I use the demo version on the master of a track and when the demo ended and when i came back to my waves limiter, i had no other choise but to buy it as soon as possible!

P. Alves

February 20, 2018

All purpose limiter

For me it's an all purpose limiter. I use it on some buses and also for mastering. Love the "Enhance" parameter!!

T. Tsubaki

February 19, 2018

Sonnox Oxford Limiter

マスタリングの最後の一手(音圧アップ)として非常に優れていると思いました。

D. Ieseanu

February 13, 2018

Very good

has even 6 stars ... :)

j. ludwig

February 9, 2018

Oxford Limiter v2

This unit is easy to use and adds depth, presence, and rich harmonics , as well as increasing the overall volume . All with a couple of knobs ,I just insert it the mains and
the A--B compairson is dramatic.

P. Beacock

January 16, 2018

SONNOX OXFORD LIMITER V2

I own several Sonnox pieces of software.
This is the first one for my UAD-2 interface.
It is a very true version of the Sonnox Limiter V2 beast, and it adds this beautiful restrained power to a mix. No squish - the music is all there!
My primary business is mastering, and having this one running with zero impact on my system is a dream come true.

I can hardly wait for V3

E. Bugnut

January 15, 2018

Bass Guitar & Mix Buss

I couldn't really afford to buy the Sonnox Limiter, even at the low sale price of $129, but I was mixing a metal tune, and I couldn’t get the bass to sit right. In my search for a solution, I activated my demo and opened the preset ”Distortion 2”. Two minutes later with a few tweaks, the bass was sitting pretty. It is now my first choice for limiting the bass sub region. As a bonus, I was watching an Andrew Scheps workshop and saw that he uses this limiter on his master buss in the same position where I normally use Sonnox Inflator. When comparing the limiter and the Inflator on the buss, I find the Inflator has an edgier, grungier nature and the limiter, with its “Enhance” feature, is relatively clean. Now I can choose which tool to use depending on the nature of the project. I even used both, passing the Inflator into the limiter on a recent mastering project. I am happy with my purchase.

41-60 of 150 Results