Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

61-80 of 102 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. McConaghy

January 12, 2017

Sonox Rocks!

The designer of the Sonox software is an absolute genius.. This limiter is so smooth and transparent but makes mixes so loud.. I insert it on the 2BUS every time.

M. Fitzgerald

January 12, 2017

New go to limiter

Early days using this but loving it so far. Easy to use and great results. Much more transparent than Waves L3.

S. Huttner

January 10, 2017

Brilliant Limiter Tool

The handy and intuitive way of limiting any audio peaks is the ideal addition to my current effect rack.

C. Reyes Calvert

January 9, 2017

Not just a limiter

Perfect... I really love this limiter, not like others, this keep the attack in the kickdrum and snare, also the compression is very sweet, this feels in real basses or analog synths like moogs for example.
The enhance control its something really nice, this add character to your mix and more... nice

C. Huseyin

December 28, 2016

ISP's

The release parameter is very musical and love the new true peak feature

c. seok

December 27, 2016

Really nice limiter
Better than L2
Better than ozone

M. Cartwright

December 19, 2016

does its job!

a great limiter. does its job nicely. I don't like to squash dynamic too much so I mainly use it to catch peaks. It does that job as good as any limiter I have used. I used to use the L2 waves limiter, but this is my new replacement. still learning the ins and outs of this thing, but I like what it does when used conservatively.

J. White

December 15, 2016

Versatile

The amount of control that you have of limiting a finishedsong is great. It can be pushed really hot or very little at all, depending on taste. It just works.

B. Blair

December 14, 2016

Really is the best out there!

When I first demo'd this I couldnt believe how artifact free it was. If you make bass-forward music you won't regret this purchase. Even at extreme settings the low-end remains true to the source.... something I cant say about the L2. The neutral sonics, AB options, enchance function and the pop-up explanations of the different functions make this the best brickwall limiter out there hands down. Easy to use and will give you crushed sausages that dont sound crushed whatsoever.

S. Schürmann

December 13, 2016

Five Star

Best Sounding PlugIn Limiter ever heard !

M. Hernandez

December 12, 2016

The Limiter of Limiters

I've tried countless limiters and I must say that this is by far the best I've used. Perfect for groups and the master buss!

j. osorno

December 4, 2016

LA MEJOR COMPRA

me encanta como realza y a la vez limita la mezcla sin que se note la mayor compresión en el master. realmente hace muy bien su función

B. Tochilin

December 2, 2016

Kills the L-Series Waves limiter

I have been a long time L-Series user. Tried the Slate stuff but stuck with the Waves L2, L3 stuff. This this makes the Waves stuff sound like a toy compared to the Sonnox Limiter V2. I demoed this for 20 mins and purchases. My mixes are louder and clearer now. With all the new UA stuff like the API Vision, API 500 EQ, Studer Etc. My mastering chain was sort of lacking. This brings it up to par with everything else in my chain. A+++ on this one.

A. Singh

December 2, 2016

Mastering Simplified

One of the most ambitious Mastering Limiter. Easy to use with good results.

M. Magi

November 28, 2016

World Class Mastering Limiter

I absolutely love this brick wall limiter. Great response on fast transients and bass frequencies.. At higher GR level it sounds great, very musical. ( it's really transparent ). The perfect limiter that can preserve the dynamic and the transient response, but can give you a loud and musical master.

K. Gilroy

November 14, 2016

THE MAGICAL LIMITER

All I can say is Wow! I put it on the end of the chain, burned a CD and bought it! I heard 3db more loudness and my mix and meters stayed the same. Really! It may now be my favorite UAD Plugin. - GILROY

D. van Haarlem

November 12, 2016

My new favourite Limiter.... Again!

Long ago I used and loved the Oxford Limiter v1. After that I tried them all: Waves L1, L2, L3LL, Izotope Ozone, Voxengo Elephant, IK Stealth, and then some more. Now I went back to my old 'love' in an updated version: Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2. Of course, all have their strengths and quircks, but to me, the new Oxford Limiter is one of the better sounding limiters. It preserves the 'liveness' of a track very well, even when applying a considerate ammount of limiting and the 'enhance'-fader does an excellent job of adding sparkle to your mixes. Try this one out, I'm sure you gonna like it!

T. Davis

November 11, 2016

Fantastic

Occasionally you demo a plugin that blows you away. Fantastic limiter. Just go easy on that enhance level ;-) ...that'll get you in trouble real quick.

D. Rahn

November 1, 2016

Very Impressive

Wow... wasn't expecting this much of an improvement. This thing flew under my radar when it was released. Just tried it and I'm blown away. This is the best limiter plugin I've used to date

R. Österlund

October 24, 2016

Cutting edge technology

Smooth, warm laser here... love it!

61-80 of 102 Results