Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

61-80 of 87 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Gilroy

November 14, 2016

THE MAGICAL LIMITER

All I can say is Wow! I put it on the end of the chain, burned a CD and bought it! I heard 3db more loudness and my mix and meters stayed the same. Really! It may now be my favorite UAD Plugin. - GILROY

D. van Haarlem

November 12, 2016

My new favourite Limiter.... Again!

Long ago I used and loved the Oxford Limiter v1. After that I tried them all: Waves L1, L2, L3LL, Izotope Ozone, Voxengo Elephant, IK Stealth, and then some more. Now I went back to my old 'love' in an updated version: Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2. Of course, all have their strengths and quircks, but to me, the new Oxford Limiter is one of the better sounding limiters. It preserves the 'liveness' of a track very well, even when applying a considerate ammount of limiting and the 'enhance'-fader does an excellent job of adding sparkle to your mixes. Try this one out, I'm sure you gonna like it!

T. Davis

November 11, 2016

Fantastic

Occasionally you demo a plugin that blows you away. Fantastic limiter. Just go easy on that enhance level ;-) ...that'll get you in trouble real quick.

D. Rahn

November 1, 2016

Very Impressive

Wow... wasn't expecting this much of an improvement. This thing flew under my radar when it was released. Just tried it and I'm blown away. This is the best limiter plugin I've used to date

R. Österlund

October 24, 2016

Cutting edge technology

Smooth, warm laser here... love it!

A. Bestit

October 20, 2016

TOP!!

I really love it. The Enhance parameter really makes your mix shine and makes it more punchy. Very useful tool

J. Maharaj

October 4, 2016

midijo

this thing is so smooth. used it in the mastering chain along side the inflator.
could fine tune the edge in the final master,a long way off from distortion and still have the track sounding really hot.
great job.the thing is really close to 5 for me.

C. Mileski

September 14, 2016

This one is my favorite

I used FF Pro-L for a few years, then last year when I tried IK's Stealth Limiters I was really quite impressed and switched to that. I was so content that when this Sonnox Limiter V2 came out a few months later, I didn't even feel inclined to try it. However, after recently purchasing a UA bundle in order to also get the new Voxbox & Ampeg, I finally thought to give it a halfhearted try. Woah...it is something special. TOPS in my book, toppling the Stealth Limter to my ears; IK was 'king for a day' then Sonnox released V2 via UAD. What took me so long?! ;-)

B. Troxler

August 25, 2016

Best Finishing Touch

The Sonnox Oxford V.2 Limiter provides the perfect finishing touch to a master. Lots of options as to how the software is applied to a mix. Love the ability to set an absolute, no fooling, limit on the final rendering of a track is very helpful. Also enjoy the option to dither and to dither at different bit rates and with five different algorithms. I had been using the Izotope Ozone software, but was never fully satisfied with the result. I still use that software, but not the unit that does the dithering. The Sonnox Oxford Limited has given me the ability to control the master with a light touch and create exactly the sonic effect I seek. HIGHLY recommended!

M. Schaak

August 22, 2016

Easy to use with best results

This is a limiter at its best. Clarity, loud, no artifacts and easy to use. Very good for single audio tracks as well for mastering.

C. Lee

August 4, 2016

The best mastering plugin ever.

I have used ozone and t-rex for
mastering. But somehow I was not satisfied with the sound.
Sonnox limiter gave me the output I just wanted. Transparent, warm, not harsh. The best mastering plugin ever.

g. wilson

August 3, 2016

Just Awesome

For me by far the best Limiter I have used.
My old go to was the TC Electronic Brickwall part of System 6000.
The Oxford limiter is just something else.

L. Zavala

July 28, 2016

Nothing compares...

Plain and simply put, this is the best in its class. It makes stuff louder without really cutting any of the frequencies off and I still have that nice roundness to the sound. I have no regrets buys this one at all. :D

W. Kopka

July 21, 2016

Limiter Maximizer

hatte früher den spl Steinberg Maximizer, war für mich der beste und lautester ohne die Wellenform zu Rasieren.
RMS Pegel -10 db war möglich ohne Klangeinbussen.
Steinberg Maximizer läuft nur noch auf Win XP.
Der Oxford Limiter ist jetzt für mich der beste Lautmacher.
Ich sehe ihn als Maximizer und nicht Limiter, aber egal.

had formerly the spl Steinberg Maximizer, the best and loudest was for me without the waveform to shaving.
RMS level -10 db been possible without sound loss.
Steinberg Maximizer only runs on Win XP.
The Oxford Limiter is now for me the best Lautenmacher.
I see him as Maximizer and not limiting, but no matter.

K. Taylor

July 20, 2016

Unbelievable sound!!!

Been using waves L1 ultramaximer...demoed this thing and could not believe the clarity...definitely my next purchase for my home studio..

N. Langlois

July 20, 2016

Wow,wow

Wow,Finally ...i c'ant get my mastering levels as loud as what is produced out there without compromising with the sound quality

GOOD JOB UAD !!!

M. Percali

July 9, 2016

number 1 limiter

best limiter ever, i try some limiter but this absolutly the best, super clean and sonically transparent, i use in mastering always, i prefere than precision limiter.

C. Freitas

July 2, 2016

It was great, now is perfect!

I've been using the Sonnox limiter since 2008 and was great, now, with true peak limiting, is perfect!
Thanks guys!

C. Freitas

July 2, 2016

It was great, now is perfect!

I've been using the Sonnox limiter since 2008 and was great, now, with true peak limiting, is perfect!
Thanks guys!

UAD User

June 30, 2016

Oxford Limiter

I love this limiter. Transparent and gives a lift to tracks without coloration unless you want that. It is invaluable to my mastering!!!

61-80 of 87 Results