Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Sonnox® Oxford Limiter v2

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $249.00

$129.00

You'll Save 48%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sonnox Oxford Limiter v2

Overall Rating

81-100 of 102 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Bestit

October 20, 2016

TOP!!

I really love it. The Enhance parameter really makes your mix shine and makes it more punchy. Very useful tool

J. Maharaj

October 4, 2016

midijo

this thing is so smooth. used it in the mastering chain along side the inflator.
could fine tune the edge in the final master,a long way off from distortion and still have the track sounding really hot.
great job.the thing is really close to 5 for me.

C. Mileski

September 14, 2016

This one is my favorite

I used FF Pro-L for a few years, then last year when I tried IK's Stealth Limiters I was really quite impressed and switched to that. I was so content that when this Sonnox Limiter V2 came out a few months later, I didn't even feel inclined to try it. However, after recently purchasing a UA bundle in order to also get the new Voxbox & Ampeg, I finally thought to give it a halfhearted try. Woah...it is something special. TOPS in my book, toppling the Stealth Limter to my ears; IK was 'king for a day' then Sonnox released V2 via UAD. What took me so long?! ;-)

B. Troxler

August 25, 2016

Best Finishing Touch

The Sonnox Oxford V.2 Limiter provides the perfect finishing touch to a master. Lots of options as to how the software is applied to a mix. Love the ability to set an absolute, no fooling, limit on the final rendering of a track is very helpful. Also enjoy the option to dither and to dither at different bit rates and with five different algorithms. I had been using the Izotope Ozone software, but was never fully satisfied with the result. I still use that software, but not the unit that does the dithering. The Sonnox Oxford Limited has given me the ability to control the master with a light touch and create exactly the sonic effect I seek. HIGHLY recommended!

M. Schaak

August 22, 2016

Easy to use with best results

This is a limiter at its best. Clarity, loud, no artifacts and easy to use. Very good for single audio tracks as well for mastering.

C. Lee

August 4, 2016

The best mastering plugin ever.

I have used ozone and t-rex for
mastering. But somehow I was not satisfied with the sound.
Sonnox limiter gave me the output I just wanted. Transparent, warm, not harsh. The best mastering plugin ever.

g. wilson

August 3, 2016

Just Awesome

For me by far the best Limiter I have used.
My old go to was the TC Electronic Brickwall part of System 6000.
The Oxford limiter is just something else.

L. Zavala

July 28, 2016

Nothing compares...

Plain and simply put, this is the best in its class. It makes stuff louder without really cutting any of the frequencies off and I still have that nice roundness to the sound. I have no regrets buys this one at all. :D

W. Kopka

July 21, 2016

Limiter Maximizer

hatte früher den spl Steinberg Maximizer, war für mich der beste und lautester ohne die Wellenform zu Rasieren.
RMS Pegel -10 db war möglich ohne Klangeinbussen.
Steinberg Maximizer läuft nur noch auf Win XP.
Der Oxford Limiter ist jetzt für mich der beste Lautmacher.
Ich sehe ihn als Maximizer und nicht Limiter, aber egal.

had formerly the spl Steinberg Maximizer, the best and loudest was for me without the waveform to shaving.
RMS level -10 db been possible without sound loss.
Steinberg Maximizer only runs on Win XP.
The Oxford Limiter is now for me the best Lautenmacher.
I see him as Maximizer and not limiting, but no matter.

K. Taylor

July 20, 2016

Unbelievable sound!!!

Been using waves L1 ultramaximer...demoed this thing and could not believe the clarity...definitely my next purchase for my home studio..

N. Langlois

July 20, 2016

Wow,wow

Wow,Finally ...i c'ant get my mastering levels as loud as what is produced out there without compromising with the sound quality

GOOD JOB UAD !!!

M. Percali

July 9, 2016

number 1 limiter

best limiter ever, i try some limiter but this absolutly the best, super clean and sonically transparent, i use in mastering always, i prefere than precision limiter.

C. Freitas

July 2, 2016

It was great, now is perfect!

I've been using the Sonnox limiter since 2008 and was great, now, with true peak limiting, is perfect!
Thanks guys!

C. Freitas

July 2, 2016

It was great, now is perfect!

I've been using the Sonnox limiter since 2008 and was great, now, with true peak limiting, is perfect!
Thanks guys!

UAD User

June 30, 2016

Oxford Limiter

I love this limiter. Transparent and gives a lift to tracks without coloration unless you want that. It is invaluable to my mastering!!!

N. Murphy O'Brien

June 10, 2016

A Limiter finally ready for the Future! (TPL)

With true peak limiting, i can finally get my masters sounding loud, without clipping and it doesn't sound like a limiter. Very transparent and because I can use it to make my audio sound "like the pros", I'm giving it 5/5

R. Hartley

June 6, 2016

Amazing

I've been a long time L2/L3 user. Then, I demo'd the Oxford Limiter ...never looked back. Highly recommended.

S. Kirkland

May 23, 2016

I've been converted

The Oxford Limiter V2 clearing means business. I'm really impressed by the clarity of the sound and the V2's ability to push the signal without baking it.

J. Baron

May 18, 2016

Just the best,do I need say more

Well I put it on a mix and before I noticed I was hitting -9db rms and I usally only max out at -12 to -10 rms and with no noticeable side effects and I have all uad plugs and tons of hardware ,so once again great job uaudio for giving us the best plugins in the digital world,,,,,,,,thanks !!!! Joey baron

J. Baron

May 18, 2016

New Oxford limiter

Well I have lots of hardware and all of the uad plugs ,and I compared it to the precision limiter that I use on everything and when I first put the new Oxford limiter,immediately the difference was just amazing it is so transparent and clean and I was pushing it to like -9db Rms and I really never push music that hot usually I hit between -12 thru -10 ,so you can push it that hot with no side effects ,so once again great job uad for giving us the absolute best plugins in the digital world........!!! Joey baron

81-100 of 102 Results