Sound Machine Wood Works®

Sound Machine Wood Works®

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sound Machine Wood Works

Overall Rating

1-20 of 106 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Lewis

June 13, 2021

Gone is the piezoelectric boing and thwacking

Loving this plugin. Now I’ve got 3 inputs 1) Rhodes large diaphragm condenser, SE Ribbon and this plugin on my DI channel. I’ve never had such realistic and clean acoustic. My custom shop Taylor 6 string, 12 strings and Takamine classical all sound honest to their pedigree. Gone is the piezoelectric boing rubberband thwak. Thank you!!!!!
Now my studio is permanently set to record acoustics.

R. Kei

June 12, 2021

not a perfect changes from electric to acoustic but it's useful

It's not a perfect changes from electric to acoustic but, it has so many possibilities
to make some kind of different sound for guitars.
If you expect a perfect change from electric to acoustic, don't take this
But if you find some kind of unique hybrid guitar tones, this will be so useful to you.

J. Santos

May 25, 2021

SMWW com Godin

Até que enfim consegui fazer meu Godin soar como um violão de verdade. Tô amando!!

J. Sugarev

May 16, 2021

Works great for electric violin too.

It's not for everyone but it sure does what few other plugins do. Exactly the sort I thing I'm looking for from UA.

J. Anaka

April 16, 2021

saved my butt on a project

I recorded a nice parlor guitar for a client and no matter what I did I could not make it sound like a good acoustic guitar . I had a pair of 414's on it and a DI . I inserted the sound machine woodworks on the DI and BOOM I now have an acoustic guitar to mix added in the two 414s to the DI plug in track and yahoo. As soon as this happened i bought the plug in . Best thing I have ever purchased

M. Mauro

April 15, 2021

Whoa!

I've been using this for demoing songs with my acoustic DI and it get's me 90% of the way there. It delivers consistent, repeatable, reliable results in a pinch! This is so much easier then moving mic's! Nothing beats a well mic'd acoustic guitar... but if you're on the road, or trying to record in a noisy environment... this knocks it out of the park.

N. Duncan

April 12, 2021

Really helps with DI acoustic guitar

If you're unable to mic your acoustics like I am, this is a godsend. I use it in combination with Ocean Way Studios, on separate sends, with a clean pre and a tape sim, and it sounds fantastic.

g. Errico

February 27, 2021

Great Surprise

I was surprised by this plugin. I'm not friendly by this kind of plugin but this one sound very well with acoustic instrument.

S. Leopold

February 14, 2021

So simple and yet flexible, great sound!

The price for the plugin seems a little too high at first, but the investment was worth it. Guitars with piezo pickups get a sound that comes very close to the recording with a good microphone.

J. Santos

January 10, 2021

Skeptical but...

I was very skeptical about this plugin as I've always mic'd my acoustic but decided to try this out. I'm now a convert. It took some time to get a good sound with my K & K pickup on my RainSong but it actually solves a few problems like mic placement consistency when doing multiple takes. I also like the spacial effect I get.

I. Jang

January 1, 2021

it' the good Plugin for A.Guitar D.I Recording

it' the good Plugin for A.Guitar D.I Recording
It really really gives a natural A guitar sound!

A. Orr

December 22, 2020

It Works!

I was skeptical about this plugin but after activating my 14 day demo and cutting a few tracks with a Rainsong carbon fiber guitar, I’m sold. Does it sound as good as two KM-184’s properly positioned and set up? No. Is it exponentially less time involved and does it sit in the mix as well? Yes. If you buy this, will you likely add more acoustic guitar tracks to your projects?

I think you will. Enjoy!

O. Poulsen

December 15, 2020

A lifesaver

When mixing live recordings, this thing is a real lifesaver!

B. Courtman

December 14, 2020

Glad I Did!

Having used and owned just about just about every acoustic emulator for live and in the studio,I was skeptical about this plug-in.I already have every accoutrement that I needed, so why spend the money to duplicate what I already have?But after demoing and then buying,I am actually thinking about using it live as well as in the studio.Super easy and super usable.

m. smith

November 10, 2020

Secret weapon

This really helps with turning what is usually an unnatural do acoustic into a roch acoustic guitar

A. Russell

September 16, 2020

It's Okay

Let me preface this by saying I'm a songwriter that needs to create reasonable work tapes for my publisher to review prior to an official demo recording. I am not an engineer and prefer easy to use plugins with great presets to get the sound I need. i.e. live recording either guitar or keyboard with vocals, presets to get the sound I'm after without too much tweaking, then a quick master with BX Masterdesk Classic. I do own quite a few UA plugins but only write a glowing review about a few of them...this is one...

Have to admit, I was hoping for more. The new Neve 1084+EQ is making it sound better though.

J. Asalde Vidaurre

September 15, 2020

Maderoso!!

Se siente el color de la madera. Ayuda mucho si vas a tocar con la pastilla de tu acústica.

R. Marant

September 7, 2020

Da vida a la guitarra Acústica.

Da vida al sonido de la guitarra acústica. Te puede ayudar a conseguir un buen sonido en situaciones complicadas.

R. Marant

September 7, 2020

Da vida a la guitarra Acústica.

Da vida al sonido de la guitarra acústica. Te puede ayudar a conseguir un buen sonido en situaciones complicadas.

UAD User

August 6, 2020

Great for Sit in the Mix Acoustic Guitar

Bought this a couple of years ago and never used it on a track until a couple of weeks ago. It saved a session! I’m a pro songwriter but only an above average guitar player... I can put a track in the pocket but my technique slams the pick guard... not cool on a live condenser mic on a real important session. So... I took the drum track back to my hotel room in Nashville and recorded a great take direct in my road rig Apollo X4!

The producer and engineer loaded the plugin and with the right preset and a touch of eq the track has everyone fooled.

Nothing sounds better than a mic’d acoustic but this proved to be a game changer... great tool to keep in your arsenal when the track just needs to sit in the mix!

1-20 of 106 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6