Sound Machine Wood Works®

Sound Machine Wood Works®

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sound Machine Wood Works

Overall Rating

1-20 of 91 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Russell

September 16, 2020

It's Okay

Let me preface this by saying I'm a songwriter that needs to create reasonable work tapes for my publisher to review prior to an official demo recording. I am not an engineer and prefer easy to use plugins with great presets to get the sound I need. i.e. live recording either guitar or keyboard with vocals, presets to get the sound I'm after without too much tweaking, then a quick master with BX Masterdesk Classic. I do own quite a few UA plugins but only write a glowing review about a few of them...this is one...

Have to admit, I was hoping for more. The new Neve 1084+EQ is making it sound better though.

J. Asalde Vidaurre

September 15, 2020

Maderoso!!

Se siente el color de la madera. Ayuda mucho si vas a tocar con la pastilla de tu acústica.

R. Marant

September 7, 2020

Da vida a la guitarra Acústica.

Da vida al sonido de la guitarra acústica. Te puede ayudar a conseguir un buen sonido en situaciones complicadas.

R. Marant

September 7, 2020

Da vida a la guitarra Acústica.

Da vida al sonido de la guitarra acústica. Te puede ayudar a conseguir un buen sonido en situaciones complicadas.

UAD User

August 6, 2020

Great for Sit in the Mix Acoustic Guitar

Bought this a couple of years ago and never used it on a track until a couple of weeks ago. It saved a session! I’m a pro songwriter but only an above average guitar player... I can put a track in the pocket but my technique slams the pick guard... not cool on a live condenser mic on a real important session. So... I took the drum track back to my hotel room in Nashville and recorded a great take direct in my road rig Apollo X4!

The producer and engineer loaded the plugin and with the right preset and a touch of eq the track has everyone fooled.

Nothing sounds better than a mic’d acoustic but this proved to be a game changer... great tool to keep in your arsenal when the track just needs to sit in the mix!

E. Gunnlaugsson

May 7, 2020

Amazing

This one works like magic for di acoustic guitar love it.

M. Phillips

March 22, 2020

Sound Machine

I do a ton of Mobile Recordings where the acoustic is going DI. 9 times out of 10 there are terrible electronics inside the guitars, making it near impossible to get the instrument to sound decent. This is absolutely a saving grace in those moments, and when dialed in correctly, its difficult to tell the difference in a mix.

M. Phillips

March 22, 2020

Sound Machine

I do a ton of Mobile Recordings where the acoustic is going DI. 9 times out of 10 there are terrible electronics inside the guitars, making it near impossible to get the instrument to sound decent. This is absolutely a saving grace in those moments, and when dialed in correctly, its difficult to tell the difference in a mix.

R. Hanson

March 3, 2020

New To UA Apollo

These Plugins are amazing. I have been impressed with what is available and am going through the leaning curve that comes with something new. With all the options available I only hope I live long enough to really understand all the possibilities. Enjoying the ride.

S. Lednev

February 4, 2020

Sound Machine works cool

Great plugin. Now even a cheap electro-acoustic guitar can sound very good

D. Thompson

January 15, 2020

Not that great.

Honestly I've found this plugin to not really deliver what I'm looking for when it comes to making acoustics sound more acousticy. It's not very configurable, and the out of the box sounds rarely work with plugged in acoustics that I've used. It's very expensive too, and not in my opinion worth the money.

K. Péter

January 14, 2020

hundred times lifesaver

This plugin is good for almost any line-in recorded acoustic guitar, but it helps for pickup-recorded concert violins, ukuleles too :D

G. Cox

January 6, 2020

Not for me..

Gotta love reviews that state if you leave a "bad" review you are either stupid or unrealistic. In a way I would fall under both. New to UAD and had totally fallen in love with each and every plug in thus far (unrealistic) so I purchased without taking advantage of the trial period (stupid). Bought this hoping I could cheat a bit while home recording but I find nothing usable about this plug in.

D. Watts

November 29, 2019

great!

anyone who is giving this a bad review either doesn't understand it or has ridiculously high and unrealistic expectations. This is a great plugin and turning awful DI guitar tones into something useable. It's brilliant for if you have someone recording vocals and acoustic at the same time.

s. lee

October 4, 2019

steve lee

makes the guitars easier to place in your mix

D. George

July 12, 2019

Wood works!!!!

I hate plugged in acoustic guitars.... this plugin has literally saved the performance for me on a few live recordings. It breathes back a little “real” into a DI acoustic. Very useful!

g. mankin

March 24, 2019

A useful tool

I’ve been mixing music for a live performance TV show. Lots of acoustic instruments, often taken direct only since it’s live. This plugin has added more of a mic’d quality to steel and nylon-string guitar, dobro, oud, even upright bass (though it’s less effective there). It’s not perfect - but it is a big improvement over the sources I have to work with. Does it sound just like a good mic? Of course not! Does it sound better than a piezoelectric pickup? Absolutely! Buy it when it's on sale if you have the need for it.

K. L

October 4, 2018

kills acoustic guitars

one can use eq and multiband eq for better results. a toy.

J. Cory

July 12, 2018

PRODUCTION SAVER!

This plugin has saved many of my productions where recording direct acoustic guitar was the only option. Definitely take the time to dial in the sound to achieve great results! Thank you for this :)

E. Ramazanoiglu

July 5, 2018

Saves my ass

I used this on the Noel Gallagher track Dead In The Water to make a DI work well in the mix. I constantly use this to rescue live recordings where the mic (if there is one, is unusable) A very handy tool!

1-20 of 91 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5