Sound Machine Wood Works®

Sound Machine Wood Works®

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sound Machine Wood Works

Overall Rating

21-40 of 73 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Koeroglu

December 27, 2015

For live Recordings Good Option.!...Why Not!

For the piezo guitar pickups works well, but piezo and mic combi 2way pickups I hear little bit Phase and Hollow in Sound..:( Maybe I hate piezo pickups!...Still good option for a live recordings!...Thanks UA....Happy New Year!....Peace:)

J. Cory

July 12, 2018

PRODUCTION SAVER!

This plugin has saved many of my productions where recording direct acoustic guitar was the only option. Definitely take the time to dial in the sound to achieve great results! Thank you for this :)

E. Ramazanoiglu

July 5, 2018

Saves my ass

I used this on the Noel Gallagher track Dead In The Water to make a DI work well in the mix. I constantly use this to rescue live recordings where the mic (if there is one, is unusable) A very handy tool!

m. łuczak

June 26, 2018

suprer sound

super sound

K. Hazell

June 19, 2018

simply amazing

need to trial this software will purchase for sure I did

L. Colan

June 9, 2018

Amazing

This plugin is remarkable. Library strings, guitars and basses suddenly appear 'in the room' as a miked up player.
I'm blown away by it. It's immediately made it's way into my work flow. As others have pointed out - use it on an Aux Send.

J. Fritsch

February 5, 2018

The only serius alternative for recoring piezo mic

A very close to reality when recoring guitar using piezo together with Sound machine! I never record guitars with piezo mics since the sound is allways disapointing. Sure it is convinient to record with piezo, but the afterwork is more or less endless and the result allways disapointing. The sound machine Wood works changed the rules complitely. The result is amazing. This is five out of five!

P. O'Connor

January 28, 2018

Great sound from direct piezo recording

This is the only way I’ve ever found to record straight from a piezo, and get full acoustic guitar sound. And the versatility of sound is something you definitely can’t get any other way.

M. Keilhauer

January 14, 2018

Enttäuscht

Tut mir leid UAD, aber dieses Plugin ist das viele Geld wirklich nicht wert. Der Sound aus dem Promovideo ist nicht hinzukriegen. Ich bezweifele, das der wirklich mit dem Wood Works fabriziert wurde. Ich finde sogar das unbehandelte Signal der Piezos klingt besser. An eine Mikro Abnahme der Gitarre hinzukommen ist aus meiner Sicht nicht möglich. Hier war ich von der Qualität und dem Preis-Leistungs Verhältnis echt enttäuscht. Habe mich hier leider zum Kauf entschieden ohne vorher den Demo Zeitraum genutzt zu haben, weil ich bisher immer voll zufrieden war mit den UAD Plugins. Sorry Guys - not your best Job !

R. Schulze

September 15, 2017

Better invest the money in a good microphone

The sound of your guitar can be improved with the plug in, but only very limited. The sound is far away from a good microphone.

V. Kositsky

July 1, 2017

Require some work around but worth it

Tried this plugin several times in the past, never liked it. When it went on sale, I decided to try again. After carefully reading reviews and checking Youtube, and after some trial and error, finally made it work by utilizing this plugin in mixing stage only, with the Sound Machine on Aux and the phase alignment tool by Little Labs. The result was quite impressive, added body and dimension. I like these options to model the sound by the guitar body type. I tend to turn down the neck a bit and keep the body and keep original track in the mix with some reverb. I was on the market for the pair of mics, but now I am set.

K. newton

June 21, 2017

Great Quick fix for crappy acoustics !

Love this plugin for post production work on Acoustic Guitars recorded on stage with DI box.

R. Calegari

May 14, 2017

Acousticator!

Cualquier señal que le tire la convierte en acustica....Si tenes una señal ya sea de guitarra electrica o acustica este plugin la transforma en acustica. Ideal para esa guitarra con piezo electrico de calidad media o la imposibilidad de microfonear, este plugin lo convertira en algo mas que agradable. Es ideal para riff y guitarras bluseras, acusticas de caracter. No rinde tanto si se busca una ritmica soft cual Taylor. A mi se me hace de gran utilidad y practicidad.

J. Siket

April 26, 2017

Really quite good!

This is working for me just fine. I love the variety that's available here, and it does something that an equalizer just can't do for acoustic guitars. Thank-you very much.

J. Järvelä

April 26, 2017

Flesh around bones.

This is a tool to get flesh around bones but won't make wonders.

A. Glass

January 24, 2017

Detailed sound, pairs well with...

Super detailed sound, it's amazing what you can do with acoustic pickups! Even sounds good on Taylor's with interior mics. I pair this with Ocean Way for a really good mic'd situation simulation!

J. Quiñónez Ley

January 12, 2017

Livesaver for live use

I've been using this plug-in for my Breedlove acoustic in live gigs with my Apollo Twin and I'm loving it. You have to tweak the stock presets a little bit but it's easy and fast. Totally recommended.

C. Lee

January 8, 2017

Fine tool

I have a humbucker-condenser mic blend pickup on my guitar, and I like that sound. So it is not the perfect condition to test it(the plugin is built for piezo pickups). But it has wide variety of sound, and is good for sketching.

J. North

January 1, 2017

Good on a case by case basis

This plugin is fairly polarising and I understand why.

On some sources (often strummed with a pick and with poor playing and fretting of chords/fingering) it can sound absolutely terrible, but on others (played with great dynamics with the hands or nails) it sounds absolutely fantastic.

It is not a complete solution - you'll likely need creative EQ and compression and possibly some other processing like Ocean Way as others have suggested.

I only use it for mixes I'm given where the engineer has used an acoustic DI. I'd never record with it or expect it to perform well live.

Mic up an acoustic guitar people - don't plug it in.

I got the plugin on sale for $74 ($99 - $25 coupon) and I don't think I'd pay more than that for it. Four stars based on that price.

C. Peralta

December 21, 2016

Excelent !!

Nice and Excelent

21-40 of 73 Results