UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Sphere L22 Modeling Microphone

Sphere L22 Modeling Microphone

You have no items in your shopping cart.

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

Sphere L22 Modeling Microphone

Overall Rating

9 Item(s)

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Shaw

July 19, 2022

No regrets recording yay!!

Tonal quality doesn't work? try another model. Wished to have recorded a little closer or further on some spots? automate the proximity. This mic is so flexible. Must-have for any producer. Only downside is the extra cost of a 2nd channel of the matching preamp.

j. sanchez

July 7, 2022

Exelente

Estoy disfrutando grabar mi voz con este microfono ES VERDADERAMENTE INCREIBLE!!!

J. Dachel

March 29, 2022

Great Mic for the $$$

Really an amazing microphone! Sounds great on its own and the models are discrete, yet add a really nice character for a lot of different applications.

My favorite mic I own is a Flea 47 - it adds incredible magic to any track - especially vocals. I bought the Sphere thinking I could potentially replace my flea, but it does not compare. The depth and quality just isn’t quite there with the Sphere.

Probably not a fair comparison when you consider it’s about a third of the price of the Flea. With that said I would highly recommend this mic to everyone! I bought it thinking I could potentially save some money by selling/replacing my Flea, but I ended up spending extra money because I’m going to keep them both!

Y. Zolberg

February 21, 2022

So versatile, And better than the original mics..

I own u87, c414 and many other microphones. Even without the modeling, the sphere sounds very good. Modeling adds countless possibilities.

L. Bustamante

February 18, 2022

Best mic ever

Don’t hesitate.

w. Prost

February 17, 2022

The best modeling mic on the market!

Wel, the L22 is one of the best investments in my studio. Brilliant how you can customize every microphone, very flexible and the big wil is the nearly zero latency when you use the L22 in combination with the Apollo core interface. Also I was surprised with the latest update and the reflection filter you can use.
Great for podcasts.

UAD User

February 17, 2022

Just bought a second one!

This microphone sounds so good without any modeling at all. I love that this system takes the approach of starting with an already very pleasing signal captured by the capsules so that the software has plenty to work with adding saturation and other processing that is applied after. I've used other systems before that have a very average to poor sounding microphone that is supposed to sound just like the real thing after adding the plugin modeling, but inevitably falls short. I've enjoyed using it alongside all of my other microphones in the studio that I've just purchased a second one! The UAD ecosystem really opens up the possibilities for this microphone and I'm grateful for it. If you're on the fence, don't even hesitate. This is a workhorse microphone built sound amazing and last a long time.

A. Werft

February 17, 2022

Amazing

Sounds fantastic. Software is awesome. This is mic modeling done right

A. EMIXPRO

February 15, 2022

Microphone nirvana!

Such a great concept and fantastic sounding mic. Brilliantly executed with its supporting software. Took less than a week before I decided to get a second one.

9 Item(s)