UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Customer Reviews

SPL® Transient Designer

Overall Rating

201-220 of 265 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Toussaint

December 15, 2013

The real deal!

I can only compare this to the Plugin All. version, but THIS KILLS IT! It seemed like the low end was getting butchered w the other version. The UAD version is smooth, clean, and "analog". You know! Good buy, especially w discount. Highly recommend.

D. Mckethan

December 15, 2013

Amazing

This plugin is the extra umph that I needed not just on drums but for guitars as well. Thank you UA for making this plugin for UA users

B. Bruno

December 14, 2013

superb !

a very nice plug, I use it for boost the attack on drums, but also for smoothing talking voice on documentaries.

D. Hiett

November 30, 2013

every engineer should have this in their stash

I use this plugin non stop on my drums to transform and manipulate them however I need. often times creating brand new sounds completely un recognizable from the original source with just a few simply knobs you can't go wrong. its not just for making sounds snap in fact I rarely add attack I just usually take it away !

J. Cabrera

November 8, 2013

Very Useful Plugin!

I always reach for the SPL Transient Designer whenever I need more punch out of percussion tracks, or when I need to add/remove room tone from them. It works really well in those applications, and the reason why I wouldn't want to work without it. Very simple interface too, which I always like since these types of plugins are the ones that help me get the job done quick.

C. Paschall

October 31, 2013

Nothing like it

I've tried other similar plugs but nothing really came close to the original. This guy sounds exactly like the hardware box to me. Can't imagine mixing drums without it.

K. Sogukpinar

October 9, 2013

Great buy for me

Light, moderate to drastic use, delicate and effective all the way. Nothing steals from your focus on the sound you are looking for. Very pleased with this one.

J. Bowman

September 24, 2013

Very useful tool

I have used the hardware transient designer a little but, but it was quite a while ago so i can't vouch for how well this replicates it. However, I have been finding this plug very useful on drums, bass, even vocals on occasion for shaping the transients of sounds. Love the simple interface. Sometimes less choices are better.

I'd definitely recommend it!

J. Bowman

September 24, 2013

Very useful tool

I have used the hardware transient designer a little but, but it was quite a while ago so i can't vouch for how well this replicates it. However, I have been finding this plug very useful on drums, bass, even vocals on occasion for shaping the transients of sounds. Love the simple interface. Sometimes less choices are better.

I'd definitely recommend it!

R. Comitz

May 27, 2013

TRANSIENT DESIGNER

so simple to use. works well for cleaning up the drums. makes mixing a lot simpler. thanks ua!

M. Walker

May 17, 2013

SPLendid

Really useful, just brings things out of the mix without the need to over compress or eq too much, great on snares works quite well as a gate, who'd of thought ! Well pleased with it a really handy little tool.

R. Comitz

May 12, 2013

attack + decay

great for a more punch + to kill bleed. very useful for noisy drummers!

R. Romagna

April 20, 2013

great

I love this plugin! This is the best soundshaper I´ve ever heard. From soft to punchy - the transient designer makes a fabolous job. Thanks, dear folks at UA!

T. Ruiz

April 16, 2013

finally

I've been looking for this percussion defined sound for years, I love this little plug-in, happy as a kid in a candy store...

M. Knutsson

February 26, 2013

Satisfied

I am very satisfied with this version of the Transient Designer.

M. Minolli

February 14, 2013

Simple

I really enjoy this plug-in for its simplicity and sonic qualities. It reminds me of Logic Pros Enveloper plug-in except it has way less control parameter and a unique sound character. I am giving it three stars for it's price vs. function.

A. Edgar

February 6, 2013

Must have!

Transient Designer is an absolute studio must have! Want to bring your drum track to life? You could get away with using Transient Designer as your only drum plug.

A. Fragkos

February 3, 2013

SPL® Transient Designer

SPL® Transient Designer is a miracle plugin.
I had a problem trying to fix my drums kick.I thought i could fix it with a noise gate but sometimes its too difficult to find the right settings.
This plugin is so easy that you will be surprized!

C. Schneider

January 29, 2013

perfect emulation

I know the hardware transient designer since it was first released in the 90s and was really blown away when I first used it that time. Meanwhile I think it's a bit out of fashion but still is very useful in some situations and the UAD Transient Designer is just a perfect emulation of the hardware. Good to have!

C. Grey

January 12, 2013

uad transient designer

simply amazing! worth every penny!

after trying a variety of free plugins that did the same job....this simply p#ssed all of em with ease......

I recommend UAD stuff to anyone, including all the WAVE users...

charlie

201-220 of 265 Results