SPL® Transient Designer

SPL® Transient Designer

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Transient Designer

Overall Rating

181-200 of 207 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Deason

October 8, 2012

Great on Snare Tracks

I use this a lot now to tighten up my snare tracks. It instantly it gives me more punch through the mix and leaves me with more room in the freq range that would normally be gobbled up.

R. Burke

September 29, 2012

Owner/Sound Engineer

Built a new studio and adjusted the acoustics to what I wanted. Used the SPL Transient Designer to adjust where the sound fits into my reference. Back out to the sound rooms and control to make adjustments to please me. Not only fixes the track but can help fix the room with effort.

P. Sillaro

September 27, 2012

SPL Transient Designer plug in

I have found this plug in to be very usefull in guitar tracks. When set up properly it helps the track sit better in the mix and sound great. It also does a great job to bring virtual tracks to life. I have also found it to be a first class bass plug in.

M. Pace

July 12, 2012

Quite a responsive product indeed. I've never came across a piece of software so versatile towards using midi signals and getting that 'human' feel using various samples.

SPL Transient Designer really displays that feel of tone and warmth via the impact used from its predecessors.

The Presets on the SPL Designer are suitable for most types of waves that are being processed thru midi.

I would recommend this product to DJ's and producers who deal with heaps of Dance music.

Myself personally. I use it for all types of music.

Thanks UAD for making such brilliant software!

www.slightlyleftofcentre.com

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

I use this primarily for drum attack and acoustic guitar definition. It's also good for controling bleed and room ambience.

J. Kraczewski

June 29, 2011

This is a must have plug-in! I love stuff from UAD and we have many plug-ins from their collection in our studio, but for sure SPL Transient Designer was one of our best buy. Simple and very effective! If you used some other SPL inspired Transient Designer plug-ins, forget them and buy this one!

P. Van

June 28, 2011

This plugin is unbelievably good on drums,getting that kickdrum audible in the mix,or liven up the toms,nice to control the snare too,got the demo and my drums were instantly better in the mix!just had to buy it,a must-have secret weapon.
i wouldn't use it on much other than drums but well worth it!

M. Axelsson

June 18, 2011

This plug-in is great for shaping sounds. I mainly use it to bring out attack in snare and kick. Lately though I discovered it's possibilities when editing non optimal live recordings. Just bring the sustain down a bit and the liveliness decreases. I seldom find myself doing a mix where the SPL Transient Designer plug-in isn't represented on at least one track. Highly recommended!

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

Bought it after demoing with snare-drum tracks. You can use it to sound like Erasure early 90s or just take out the impact on the master sum in the mix, without making it less audible. Same goes for trancey synth lines with a hard attack.
One of the plug-ins you need to own to go to the max in your mix without destroying it.

S. Mikolai

June 18, 2011

I haven't had a snare or bassdrum without this plugin for years... If you haven't got a 500.000 dollar ssl, great drums and the best drummers it really is a nice and easy tool to get extra punch with the attack knob. and if you have all that you might find the sustain knob interesting in some cases. by now i used it on nearly everything. for example with sustain you can get some more room to very dry signals you don't wanted that dry.

D. Petersen

June 17, 2011

it just simply does things no other processor can. must have!

M. Gray

June 17, 2011

I use this on both kick and snare religiously. Can craft tone ridiculously well.

O. Adams

June 17, 2011

What a surprise ! Transient Designer was purchased mainly for drum tracks but I have found almost any instrument that lacks punch or needs to be tamed can benefit.

D. Braleret

June 17, 2011

I love this plugin.
It's very efficient on Snare to improve the global sound of this fundamental percussion instrument in the mix.
Definitely, it's a tool that anybody should have his mixing work.

M. Cartsonis

June 16, 2011

Five stars says it all. I'd add celestial bodies if I could. I can't even count the number of instances where the Transient Designer's magical ability to control ambience has saved a dialog track in post.

Beyond that, there's all the musical stuff you can do with it-- bringing flavor and schmutz to snares and toms (or taking it out!)... I consider this plugin one of the best musical/ sonic enhancing investments I've made.

What would I have wanted to know before purchasing? Frankly, I bought it on the basis of how UA presented it-- descriptions have always been accurate, and this one was no exception. So... I guess I knew what I needed to know already. Thanks for a superb utility.

C. Soulos

May 29, 2011

Probably my most used plug in.
On every project in the last year.
I use it to sculpt.
But mainly my go to when clients send guitars and drums with too much lounge room in them.
I can guarantee theres always a way that this thing appears in my mix somewhere.
More power to SPL.
I went out and bought a DynaMaXX hardware compressor, figured if they can make something simple work so well, they must be pretty pretty good designers.
Well, set and forget, I leave this compressor on all the time.
SPL is excellent.
Love
Christopher

S. Callan

December 1, 2009

I've tried it up against the Shaack and Stillwell alternatives, and I like the UAD TD better. The attack is tighter, and the release seems a bit smoother in the UAD plug. It's mostly used on kick and snare, and often I'm drawing some sustain back off the source rather than doing any crazy boosting, though a little added attack is generally good. This plugin has done more to make me happy with my drum sounds than any other plug - I can tighten up the kick and snare, and need less EQ to get to where I want to go.

A. Vax

March 29, 2009

3 words: shaak trainsients shaper.
it's cheaper, it hase way more options, it's sounds good.
SPL Transient Designer is good, but 199$ is too much imho :)

H. Haskell

March 12, 2009

This plugin has saved the day many times on video recordings where the audio has way too much room sound because it was recorded with the on-camera microphone. I open up this plugin and just magically turn down the room. Excellent!

E. Pilloni

July 24, 2008

For me this is the best virtual transient designer...it sounds very good, much better than Waves TransX!!!
Beautiful for kick,for snares, for gating loops!! fantastic plug!!!

181-200 of 207 Results