SPL® Transient Designer

SPL® Transient Designer

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Transient Designer

Overall Rating

21-40 of 197 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Perini

June 11, 2018

A very helpful plugi...

A very helpful plugi...

M. Thies

May 28, 2018

Very useful

Almost acts like a gate, and can really give drums more punch.

F. Bindig

May 17, 2018

simple but unbelievable rich for mixes

Mostly used on drums ,every time I fingered a bit , every signal gets more punch but definition, thats what everyone needs:-) . Like in the old days on good racks, for your in the box productions , this one is a must have.

A. Müller

May 1, 2018

Transients now under control

This tool is really indispensable. Make room in your mixes. Best in drums, but works great in everything. Clear purchase recommendation!

K. Sluiter

April 11, 2018

does what it says it does

really useful plug in! I use it often on kicks and snares. Also handy for softening the snare drum on overhead tracks. I really like how simple the controls are as well.

K. Sluiter

April 11, 2018

does what it says it does

really useful plug in! I use it often on kicks and snares. Also handy for softening the snare drum on overhead tracks. I really like how simple the controls are as well.

R. Pallikunnath

March 25, 2018

Unique touch of tightness

This is my go to plug in for snares and guitar. Isolate, tighten and beef up the sound.. a genius product

H. Kim

March 19, 2018

트리거 샘플을 붙이는 것보다는

별도의 샘플을 붙이거나 과도한 컴프레싱을 하기 전에 필요한 만큼의 어택감이나 릴리즈타임을 만들 수 있습니다. 드럼 뿐만 아니라 스트로크 기타나 색소폰 연주 등에도 다이나믹을 더하거나 서스틴을 관리할 수 있습니다. 다른 플러그인 메이커에서도 같은 SPL Transient Designer가 나오고 있고 양쪽 다 소유하고 있는데 UA의 플러그인이 조금 더 어택에 무게감이 실리는 느낌입니다.

D. Skelton

March 16, 2018

Secret Weapon

A excellent plugin for getting tight punchy kicks and snares, but equally at home softening sources with too much attack.

C. Graham

February 5, 2018

Very Powerful and Easy to use!

This is my new go plugin if I ever need some extra punch for my drums that I can't get from a compressor.

UAD User

January 23, 2018

Turbo plug

This fantastic utility tool just give POWER to the transients and its FANTASTIC for sustain.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Great plugin!

I tried this out and wow! I didn't think I needed it that much but the DSP exchange and the way it give my sound that extra roundness, and smoothness, and punch. I love it!

s. rothe

November 2, 2017

spice up your attack

if you just want that little extra spice on your sound!
Realy nice plugin!

C. Noziglia

October 1, 2017

Ya its well worth it

I kind of wish I bought it earlier .. i use this all the time now. Simple and thickens up tracks.

C. Horsethief

September 28, 2017

Sets the heavy guitars apart from the mix

This plug pushes the attack on heavy guitars just enough to stand out against the drums. It's the "go to" for a standout axe mix... it's like punch with bite.

T. Poole

September 14, 2017

wonderful

Bass too staccato, no problem. Slap on the SPL Transient Designer and turn up the sustain. For those mixing jazz and have a double bass performance that's not smooth enough when walking in four (too staccato), use this plugin.

s. beaubien

August 6, 2017

Very useful tool

I use it to tighten up kick and snare drums. You can also add more attack if needed. Easy to use.

J. Bernstein

July 13, 2017

Great on drums or to de-verb poorly recorded audio

Love it. Use it on my drums to add extra 'oomph' and smack

B. O'Reilly

July 6, 2017

A must have for drums!!

this easy to use plugin can totally bring your drum recordings to life, with the 2 controls you can tighten up your drums and get the attack you want from snare and kick, a must have!!

S. Debontridder

June 26, 2017

Bang for the buck!

This one truly is a little gem. I've been using the SPL Transient Designer on drums (rooms and close mics too) to counter the limitations of a not-so-ideal recording environment after hearing about it on a podcast and this thing has since changed my recordings in a huge way. Next to that, I found it does wonders on acoustic and even electric guitars as well. The Transient Designer is a plugin I didn't know I needed until I got it, and now I wouldn't be able to do without it anymore.

21-40 of 197 Results