SPL® Transient Designer

SPL® Transient Designer

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Transient Designer

Overall Rating

21-40 of 206 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

j. Blanchard

October 5, 2018

Bang

This works great. Adds punch and sustain as needed.

T. Dimomeletis

October 3, 2018

Use it in everythig

Im just using it in everything, you can make all crispy sounds

C. Kaliampakas

August 2, 2018

It has a biiig difference between UADs version and SPLs

Its a must on kicks, snares, drum bus, but its really usefull on other instruments as well

D. Osberg

July 19, 2018

Sounds awesome!

Great for adding punch and sustain to transient heavy material! I’ve been using it on every mix, a must have in your plugin locker.

A. Evtimov

June 26, 2018

Powerful

Amazing tool! Bravo!

A. Evtimov

June 26, 2018

Powerful

Amazing tool! Bravo!

G. Hampton

June 22, 2018

I feel like I am cheating!

This is my new go to for use on about everything. Very easy to use and does its job really well. What can I say that the tutorials and other reviews didn't already say? I feel as if I am cheating to get the results I used to have to work harder to achieve! Thanks UAD!

M. Patey

June 18, 2018

So far so good

So far I'm using this plugin for an odd purpose... to roll off trailing ambience/room reflections in a recording space that is currently quite reflective, due to being renovated. It's not magical for this purpose, but it's working surprisingly well! I've used the 4-channel hardware unit to tighten up drums, and if you demo this plugin in that context, you'll find it's pretty close to the original for that purpose. Best advice is to record it right the first time, but this is very nice tool to have when you need it.

J. Ager

June 12, 2018

Designs Transients

Found this really useful for changing the transient of sounds. Favourite feature is the “Output Gain” knob, makes everything sound better! 5 stars from me

D. Perini

June 11, 2018

A very helpful plugi...

A very helpful plugi...

M. Thies

May 28, 2018

Very useful

Almost acts like a gate, and can really give drums more punch.

F. Bindig

May 17, 2018

simple but unbelievable rich for mixes

Mostly used on drums ,every time I fingered a bit , every signal gets more punch but definition, thats what everyone needs:-) . Like in the old days on good racks, for your in the box productions , this one is a must have.

A. Müller

May 1, 2018

Transients now under control

This tool is really indispensable. Make room in your mixes. Best in drums, but works great in everything. Clear purchase recommendation!

K. Sluiter

April 11, 2018

does what it says it does

really useful plug in! I use it often on kicks and snares. Also handy for softening the snare drum on overhead tracks. I really like how simple the controls are as well.

K. Sluiter

April 11, 2018

does what it says it does

really useful plug in! I use it often on kicks and snares. Also handy for softening the snare drum on overhead tracks. I really like how simple the controls are as well.

R. Pallikunnath

March 25, 2018

Unique touch of tightness

This is my go to plug in for snares and guitar. Isolate, tighten and beef up the sound.. a genius product

H. Kim

March 19, 2018

트리거 샘플을 붙이는 것보다는

별도의 샘플을 붙이거나 과도한 컴프레싱을 하기 전에 필요한 만큼의 어택감이나 릴리즈타임을 만들 수 있습니다. 드럼 뿐만 아니라 스트로크 기타나 색소폰 연주 등에도 다이나믹을 더하거나 서스틴을 관리할 수 있습니다. 다른 플러그인 메이커에서도 같은 SPL Transient Designer가 나오고 있고 양쪽 다 소유하고 있는데 UA의 플러그인이 조금 더 어택에 무게감이 실리는 느낌입니다.

D. Skelton

March 16, 2018

Secret Weapon

A excellent plugin for getting tight punchy kicks and snares, but equally at home softening sources with too much attack.

C. Graham

February 5, 2018

Very Powerful and Easy to use!

This is my new go plugin if I ever need some extra punch for my drums that I can't get from a compressor.

UAD User

January 23, 2018

Turbo plug

This fantastic utility tool just give POWER to the transients and its FANTASTIC for sustain.

21-40 of 206 Results