SPL® Transient Designer

SPL® Transient Designer

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Transient Designer

Overall Rating

41-60 of 228 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Kim

March 19, 2018

트리거 샘플을 붙이는 것보다는

별도의 샘플을 붙이거나 과도한 컴프레싱을 하기 전에 필요한 만큼의 어택감이나 릴리즈타임을 만들 수 있습니다. 드럼 뿐만 아니라 스트로크 기타나 색소폰 연주 등에도 다이나믹을 더하거나 서스틴을 관리할 수 있습니다. 다른 플러그인 메이커에서도 같은 SPL Transient Designer가 나오고 있고 양쪽 다 소유하고 있는데 UA의 플러그인이 조금 더 어택에 무게감이 실리는 느낌입니다.

D. Skelton

March 16, 2018

Secret Weapon

A excellent plugin for getting tight punchy kicks and snares, but equally at home softening sources with too much attack.

C. Graham

February 5, 2018

Very Powerful and Easy to use!

This is my new go plugin if I ever need some extra punch for my drums that I can't get from a compressor.

UAD User

January 23, 2018

Turbo plug

This fantastic utility tool just give POWER to the transients and its FANTASTIC for sustain.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

Great plugin!

I tried this out and wow! I didn't think I needed it that much but the DSP exchange and the way it give my sound that extra roundness, and smoothness, and punch. I love it!

s. rothe

November 2, 2017

spice up your attack

if you just want that little extra spice on your sound!
Realy nice plugin!

C. Noziglia

October 1, 2017

Ya its well worth it

I kind of wish I bought it earlier .. i use this all the time now. Simple and thickens up tracks.

C. Horsethief

September 28, 2017

Sets the heavy guitars apart from the mix

This plug pushes the attack on heavy guitars just enough to stand out against the drums. It's the "go to" for a standout axe mix... it's like punch with bite.

T. Poole

September 14, 2017

wonderful

Bass too staccato, no problem. Slap on the SPL Transient Designer and turn up the sustain. For those mixing jazz and have a double bass performance that's not smooth enough when walking in four (too staccato), use this plugin.

s. beaubien

August 6, 2017

Very useful tool

I use it to tighten up kick and snare drums. You can also add more attack if needed. Easy to use.

J. Bernstein

July 13, 2017

Great on drums or to de-verb poorly recorded audio

Love it. Use it on my drums to add extra 'oomph' and smack

B. O'Reilly

July 6, 2017

A must have for drums!!

this easy to use plugin can totally bring your drum recordings to life, with the 2 controls you can tighten up your drums and get the attack you want from snare and kick, a must have!!

S. Debontridder

June 26, 2017

Bang for the buck!

This one truly is a little gem. I've been using the SPL Transient Designer on drums (rooms and close mics too) to counter the limitations of a not-so-ideal recording environment after hearing about it on a podcast and this thing has since changed my recordings in a huge way. Next to that, I found it does wonders on acoustic and even electric guitars as well. The Transient Designer is a plugin I didn't know I needed until I got it, and now I wouldn't be able to do without it anymore.

E. Carlsson

June 25, 2017

Great and useful!

This plug is extremely useful! It works great on drums and percussion to get that tight pop sound.

UAD User

June 19, 2017

Quick and efficient!!

Just what you need to quickly emphasize attack/release. Highly recommended!

T. Williams

June 19, 2017

Must-have for short snare!

Need length? Look no further...

P. Perfetto

June 15, 2017

The absolute best on drums

I use this on drums, drums, drums! It is the best transient designer on the market. I had the original one on the brainworx platform, and this one sounds even better. I love this on leads, or anything that needs to be sticking out in the mix a little

S. Gough

June 10, 2017

Game Changer

Great to add the snap in drums that may or may not be in the original performance or to clean up the room leakage in close mics. Messed with it on an acoustic as well. Gets some creative FX sounds when taken to its extremes.

N. palombo

May 23, 2017

SPL TD

Powerful tool ,couldn't imagine not having it now. Can make a tambourine sound like slay bells, awesome on drums.

UAD User

May 22, 2017

such a valuable tool

i frequently use this on synths and basses that have too much attack. such a great tool for smoothing out as well as adding some snap.

41-60 of 228 Results