SPL® Transient Designer

SPL® Transient Designer

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Transient Designer

Overall Rating

81-100 of 184 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Ulloa

January 5, 2016

MUST HAVE

This is an amazing plugin. Punchy drums. I recommend 100%.

J. Mueller

December 29, 2015

Great Buy For Sure

I have about 75% of the plugs offered from UAD store and don't use some of them hardly at all. Other plugs I use all the time. This is one of those and I just got it a few weeks ago. Like others have said its a great tool and exactly what it claims. Great for dealing with pick sound or any other attack sound and you can increase or decrease. Works both ways for sustain as well. I wish I would have purchased this long ago. Great product and great value!

D. Bose

December 28, 2015

SPL Transient Designer / Great for kicks

This did a great job on a dance music kick in my latest tune... looking forward to using it on future tracks/elements!

D. Sharrad

December 28, 2015

Very handy on drums!

I've used this on drum and percussion sounds so far. It allows you to really make snares crack and give other sounds the bite they need in the mix!

W. Buonanno

December 22, 2015

Incredibly useful

One of the most useful plugins during a mix session !!

S. KHMIALEUSKI

December 22, 2015

Good sound.

Good! Very crisp sound,

UAD User

December 17, 2015

wow! can't live without this one now

night and day diff to my mixes with this one.

UAD User

December 17, 2015

wow! can't live without this one now

night and day diff to my mixes with this one.

c. beaudin

December 2, 2015

it does what it should

I have the hardware version, wich I love. This one does just what it needs to be doing, not more, not less.
Love it!

F. Grosdemange

April 18, 2015

Très bon plug !

Peut rendre des services sur certains bus, assez bluffant.

g. cudjoe

April 12, 2015

Transient designer

Once again uad has delivered yet another brilliant plugin,it is a remarkable plugin it can tame all transient in a remarkable way,well done uad.

V. Kelly

January 16, 2015

Subtle yet Significant

Nothing else does what this can do ..especially to drums.
It's not a gate, a compressor or EQ.... but it is magic.
3 simple knobs can make bad drums (drum tracks) sound pretty good and great drums sound excellent! Give some punch (or tame one) then shape the sustain to fit the music
At first it seems subtle but put that back in the mix and it is significant. Once you use it you will not be able to live without it.
I know it is an overused expression but...It's a "must have tool for your plug in arsenal".

BTW I have used competitors SPL both in studio on on big live rigs (Digi Design console). I only wish I could I use the UA everywhere. It is clearly better.

Thanks UA! Excellence once again

K. Dietz

January 15, 2015

Designs Transients like a boss.

Does its thing! Sounds good. Very useful tool. I've never used the analog equivalent, so I don't know how it compares in that regard. On its own however, very useful!

M. Galletti

January 14, 2015

Game-changer for drums

Simply put, this is essential if you are mixing drums, especially if you are in a home studio like me and reflections are somewhat a problem. The ease of use and effectiveness is wonderful. I would highly suggest you get this.

M. Qualls

January 14, 2015

Mixing Magic!

This plug-in rules! I got it for fine tuning my drum tracks. Especially the pesky "inside" kick track. I love to remove the sustain and add punch to the kick with this mic and then let the outside kick mic carry all the weight and resonance of the drum. It is very useful on snare and toms too! Great plug-in that sounds better than the "other one."

M. Hallstensson

January 13, 2015

Transient Designer Plug-In

Best transient designer I ever tested, it's a must!!

C. Vonsneidern

January 7, 2015

Powerful on the right things

I've used the hardware of the SPL® Transient Designer, and the first thing I thought was, "How does it do that?" Quickly I discovered how useful it can be on drum hits. The "attack" knob can save a badly performed or recorded drum, without resorting to a drum replacer. Since buying the Plug-In version, I have explored the "sustain" knob, which is the real charm of it to me. It brings up all the sound that happens right after the impact, which can be all the recorded resonance, room tone, reverb, etc. but not quite like what happens with a compressor. Check it out on a bass!

R. West

January 6, 2015

Acoustic guitar and tom MAGIC!

The SPL® Transient Designer is an amazing plug-in. I have used it recently on live (DI) recorded acoustics to add top end brilliance and more sustain. And of course what they do to drums is amazing. Being able to add sustain and sharpen or deaden the attack of the instrument, without EQ and crazy compression allows me to be able to easily shape the drum sound and get the sounds that are in my head! An indispensable tool for my workflow!

M. Petrus

December 31, 2014

Great useful plugin!

This is an excellent plugin! It's helped me get punchier kicks and snares! Fantastic!

P. Martignier

December 30, 2014

The only one!

I agree with C. Hilding who claims that it is the only one that gives a clean sound. I did an A/B with the one proposed by plugin alliance and the sound is not the same. UAD wins, so they got my money.
Previously I remember having tried copies of this one with mitigated success. The UAD version is really adding something in a nice way and helps to fit instruments in the mix but also can be used as a creative tool when using extreme settings. I experimented that on electronic drums and was able to have that "right in your face" sound rather quickly.
I can only recommend to give it a try!
Bravo UAD!

81-100 of 184 Results