SPL® Transient Designer

SPL® Transient Designer

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Transient Designer

Overall Rating

161-180 of 207 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Walker

May 17, 2013

SPLendid

Really useful, just brings things out of the mix without the need to over compress or eq too much, great on snares works quite well as a gate, who'd of thought ! Well pleased with it a really handy little tool.

R. Comitz

May 12, 2013

attack + decay

great for a more punch + to kill bleed. very useful for noisy drummers!

R. Romagna

April 20, 2013

great

I love this plugin! This is the best soundshaper I´ve ever heard. From soft to punchy - the transient designer makes a fabolous job. Thanks, dear folks at UA!

T. Ruiz

April 16, 2013

finally

I've been looking for this percussion defined sound for years, I love this little plug-in, happy as a kid in a candy store...

M. Knutsson

February 26, 2013

Satisfied

I am very satisfied with this version of the Transient Designer.

M. Minolli

February 14, 2013

Simple

I really enjoy this plug-in for its simplicity and sonic qualities. It reminds me of Logic Pros Enveloper plug-in except it has way less control parameter and a unique sound character. I am giving it three stars for it's price vs. function.

A. Edgar

February 6, 2013

Must have!

Transient Designer is an absolute studio must have! Want to bring your drum track to life? You could get away with using Transient Designer as your only drum plug.

A. Fragkos

February 3, 2013

SPL® Transient Designer

SPL® Transient Designer is a miracle plugin.
I had a problem trying to fix my drums kick.I thought i could fix it with a noise gate but sometimes its too difficult to find the right settings.
This plugin is so easy that you will be surprized!

C. Schneider

January 29, 2013

perfect emulation

I know the hardware transient designer since it was first released in the 90s and was really blown away when I first used it that time. Meanwhile I think it's a bit out of fashion but still is very useful in some situations and the UAD Transient Designer is just a perfect emulation of the hardware. Good to have!

C. Grey

January 12, 2013

uad transient designer

simply amazing! worth every penny!

after trying a variety of free plugins that did the same job....this simply p#ssed all of em with ease......

I recommend UAD stuff to anyone, including all the WAVE users...

charlie

F. Gabriel

January 11, 2013

A must have plug.

great user off envelop design as i use it one every tracks i make especially on drums.
So i use envelop on logic audio,transients designer plug witch are great plugs,and now i have this spl transcients.
I can say spl sound on most of the case the better but as a little lack of versatillity in comparison of the other ,so i use one of the others on some case.
Even if this lack of verstillity is here i d say this plug sound the better in most of cases due to a more natural sounding when u increase the sustain of the sound.
For the other aplication i would say it s pretty the same pehaps the same more natural sounding can be eard with other plug , but they can sometime be better due to the time can be fixed.

A. Ingle

January 7, 2013

A MIRACLE WORKER

I love this plugin. I just have a small personal project studio, so this hasn't "saved" a session for me, but boy has it fixed some boring drum sounds. It's not the sexiest plugin, but man it is magic!

R. Macmullen

December 28, 2012

dynamo transient designer

perfect dynamo performance as required ,precision at its finest for composition intricately refining the sustain,amplification,punch ,and gain matching in concert with several uad ,waves and softube plug ins .
fantastic purchase for the price a real go to issue
great time saver
thanks for the most generous bonus $
uad is the absolute finest product available
best wishes in the new year
ralph macmullen

R. Macmullen

December 28, 2012

dynamo transient designer

perfect dynamo performance as required ,precision at its finest for composition intricately refining the sustain,amplification,punch ,and gain matching in concert with several uad ,waves and softube plug ins .
fantastic purchase for the price a real go to issue
great time saver
thanks for the most generous bonus $
uad is the absolute finest product available
best wishes in the new year
ralph macmullen

M. Mcglynn

December 26, 2012

Serious game changer

I'm producing a hip hop album at the moment and wanted a way to shape the beats we're making in a creative, wholesale kind of way. I applied SPL Transient Designer over the whole "drum kit" buss and was instantly amazed as to the different tonal shapes we could get. Beats sit in the mix beautifully and are fat and punchy.
I now reach for the SPL transient designer every day and absolutely love it.
Michael McGlynn
Owner/producer
Vienna People Recording Studios
Sydney Australia

M. Poncy

December 17, 2012

Awesome sustain

TD is huge when it comes to elongating a response without having to overkill delays or verb. Applied discretely, helps to tame the overall attack of acoustic instruments without disturbing intimacy or sparkle. A mixing must.

J. Holroyd

December 15, 2012

Snare saviour

Loving this little cracker on baggy snare, when the 1176 just isnt enough this little fella with a boost of attack and a reduction in sustain give me just the silky snap im after.

J. Andaloro

November 29, 2012

transient control

solves any transient issues / makes your good transients better. Great on drums. total transient control. super job making this plug-in UA, A+ work and functionality. well worth the $200. Thanks!

E. Neeley

October 16, 2012

Secret weapon plugin

Great for moving around the the beat and getting the right sound out of your instruments ,and it does a great job on Vocals as well.. What eve I can't get with the Percision De-Esser The Trasient Desinger Plug-in I can .. Really Cool Plugin.. Good Job again UAD!!

G. Starr

October 12, 2012

A must have

Really adds life to the transients, So simple to use.

161-180 of 207 Results