SPL® Transient Designer

SPL® Transient Designer

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $199.00

$99.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Transient Designer

Overall Rating

161-180 of 197 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Gabriel

January 11, 2013

A must have plug.

great user off envelop design as i use it one every tracks i make especially on drums.
So i use envelop on logic audio,transients designer plug witch are great plugs,and now i have this spl transcients.
I can say spl sound on most of the case the better but as a little lack of versatillity in comparison of the other ,so i use one of the others on some case.
Even if this lack of verstillity is here i d say this plug sound the better in most of cases due to a more natural sounding when u increase the sustain of the sound.
For the other aplication i would say it s pretty the same pehaps the same more natural sounding can be eard with other plug , but they can sometime be better due to the time can be fixed.

A. Ingle

January 7, 2013

A MIRACLE WORKER

I love this plugin. I just have a small personal project studio, so this hasn't "saved" a session for me, but boy has it fixed some boring drum sounds. It's not the sexiest plugin, but man it is magic!

R. Macmullen

December 28, 2012

dynamo transient designer

perfect dynamo performance as required ,precision at its finest for composition intricately refining the sustain,amplification,punch ,and gain matching in concert with several uad ,waves and softube plug ins .
fantastic purchase for the price a real go to issue
great time saver
thanks for the most generous bonus $
uad is the absolute finest product available
best wishes in the new year
ralph macmullen

R. Macmullen

December 28, 2012

dynamo transient designer

perfect dynamo performance as required ,precision at its finest for composition intricately refining the sustain,amplification,punch ,and gain matching in concert with several uad ,waves and softube plug ins .
fantastic purchase for the price a real go to issue
great time saver
thanks for the most generous bonus $
uad is the absolute finest product available
best wishes in the new year
ralph macmullen

M. Mcglynn

December 26, 2012

Serious game changer

I'm producing a hip hop album at the moment and wanted a way to shape the beats we're making in a creative, wholesale kind of way. I applied SPL Transient Designer over the whole "drum kit" buss and was instantly amazed as to the different tonal shapes we could get. Beats sit in the mix beautifully and are fat and punchy.
I now reach for the SPL transient designer every day and absolutely love it.
Michael McGlynn
Owner/producer
Vienna People Recording Studios
Sydney Australia

M. Poncy

December 17, 2012

Awesome sustain

TD is huge when it comes to elongating a response without having to overkill delays or verb. Applied discretely, helps to tame the overall attack of acoustic instruments without disturbing intimacy or sparkle. A mixing must.

J. Holroyd

December 15, 2012

Snare saviour

Loving this little cracker on baggy snare, when the 1176 just isnt enough this little fella with a boost of attack and a reduction in sustain give me just the silky snap im after.

J. Andaloro

November 29, 2012

transient control

solves any transient issues / makes your good transients better. Great on drums. total transient control. super job making this plug-in UA, A+ work and functionality. well worth the $200. Thanks!

E. Neeley

October 16, 2012

Secret weapon plugin

Great for moving around the the beat and getting the right sound out of your instruments ,and it does a great job on Vocals as well.. What eve I can't get with the Percision De-Esser The Trasient Desinger Plug-in I can .. Really Cool Plugin.. Good Job again UAD!!

G. Starr

October 12, 2012

A must have

Really adds life to the transients, So simple to use.

M. Deason

October 8, 2012

Great on Snare Tracks

I use this a lot now to tighten up my snare tracks. It instantly it gives me more punch through the mix and leaves me with more room in the freq range that would normally be gobbled up.

R. Burke

September 29, 2012

Owner/Sound Engineer

Built a new studio and adjusted the acoustics to what I wanted. Used the SPL Transient Designer to adjust where the sound fits into my reference. Back out to the sound rooms and control to make adjustments to please me. Not only fixes the track but can help fix the room with effort.

P. Sillaro

September 27, 2012

SPL Transient Designer plug in

I have found this plug in to be very usefull in guitar tracks. When set up properly it helps the track sit better in the mix and sound great. It also does a great job to bring virtual tracks to life. I have also found it to be a first class bass plug in.

M. Pace

July 12, 2012

Quite a responsive product indeed. I've never came across a piece of software so versatile towards using midi signals and getting that 'human' feel using various samples.

SPL Transient Designer really displays that feel of tone and warmth via the impact used from its predecessors.

The Presets on the SPL Designer are suitable for most types of waves that are being processed thru midi.

I would recommend this product to DJ's and producers who deal with heaps of Dance music.

Myself personally. I use it for all types of music.

Thanks UAD for making such brilliant software!

www.slightlyleftofcentre.com

M. Thomas

June 30, 2011

I use this primarily for drum attack and acoustic guitar definition. It's also good for controling bleed and room ambience.

J. Kraczewski

June 29, 2011

This is a must have plug-in! I love stuff from UAD and we have many plug-ins from their collection in our studio, but for sure SPL Transient Designer was one of our best buy. Simple and very effective! If you used some other SPL inspired Transient Designer plug-ins, forget them and buy this one!

P. Van

June 28, 2011

This plugin is unbelievably good on drums,getting that kickdrum audible in the mix,or liven up the toms,nice to control the snare too,got the demo and my drums were instantly better in the mix!just had to buy it,a must-have secret weapon.
i wouldn't use it on much other than drums but well worth it!

M. Axelsson

June 18, 2011

This plug-in is great for shaping sounds. I mainly use it to bring out attack in snare and kick. Lately though I discovered it's possibilities when editing non optimal live recordings. Just bring the sustain down a bit and the liveliness decreases. I seldom find myself doing a mix where the SPL Transient Designer plug-in isn't represented on at least one track. Highly recommended!

S. Reichert

June 18, 2011

Bought it after demoing with snare-drum tracks. You can use it to sound like Erasure early 90s or just take out the impact on the master sum in the mix, without making it less audible. Same goes for trancey synth lines with a hard attack.
One of the plug-ins you need to own to go to the max in your mix without destroying it.

S. Mikolai

June 18, 2011

I haven't had a snare or bassdrum without this plugin for years... If you haven't got a 500.000 dollar ssl, great drums and the best drummers it really is a nice and easy tool to get extra punch with the attack knob. and if you have all that you might find the sustain knob interesting in some cases. by now i used it on nearly everything. for example with sustain you can get some more room to very dry signals you don't wanted that dry.

161-180 of 197 Results