SPL® TwinTube Processor

SPL® TwinTube Processor

$199.99

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.99

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® TwinTube Processor

Overall Rating

61-71 of 71 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Colontonio

November 29, 2013

Greatness!

This unit does a fantastic job of making things pop out of your mix... love using it on vocals!

T. Crystal

September 26, 2013

Another solid SPL Plug-In

Love the warmth and subtle distortion the Twin-Tube adds to the sound. We used it and many other UAD plugs on our new album.

D. Baynham

July 25, 2013

Really useful tool on strings and electric guitars

I record a lot of violin, cello and upright bass through ribbon mics. This plugin gives me a lot of room to find the harmonics I need to help the instruments sit in the mix really well, without having the same effect as EQ. I've also found the same thing with electric guitars. I'm really pleased, thanks UA.

the Second Story
Durham, NC

D. Brake

July 15, 2013

Simply Great!

M. Sch?tz, first of all, a little less coffee! The beauty of this plugin for me is to be able to track through the Apollo in real time. That to me makes this a worthy addition to the UAD platform.

N. Kressmann

June 12, 2013

efficient

Does work well for me, like salt, to be used wisely, can kill the mix if too much is added.
Sounds better then the built-in tube saturation of cubase.
Without the natural hum of a real tube crancking (like the 4-710) i use sometimes for that, but less meaty also.
Precise.

T. Crystal

June 3, 2013

Makes The Average Special!

A few ago, we had a chance to hear the hardware version add character and life to a vocal take. We couldn't wait to check out UA's version. It actually gave us goose bumps. The SPL TT made everything (piano, guitar, hats, vocals) sound so sweet. A very natural harmonic presence is infused with the original sound. Awesome!!!

R. Kulikov

June 1, 2013

Very useful

I think its power is in subtle usage..i am currently working on a project it really helped to imporove the bass line to cut even better through the mix..just a little touch as if there is nothing..but when you bypass it, you realize you need it!

S. Renius

June 1, 2013

Stephan Renius

Hey,

the Twin Tube is better than the original from SPL and sounds warmer.
I've been waiting a long time for your tool !!!
Iam very happy about it.
A good price for a super tool for all!!!!

Regards
Stephan

P. Thurian

May 29, 2013

Super Sound

Wenn etwas fehlt, und EQ oder Compressor nicht helfen, rettet SPL TwinTube den Track. Er setzt Glanzlichter. Ein Tool welches mit wenigen Handgriffen den Sound auf eine höhere Ebene bringt.

U. Borjesson

May 24, 2013

Cutting thru

A bassguitar or a electric piano, you want to raise the fader up to hear it more but the mix does not handle that nicely, so the instrument needs to be more present but not higher....
Let's bring in the twin tube and distort it a bit and it cuts thru any mix.

Uffe

M. Sch?tz

May 14, 2013

Who is going to buy this???

Who needs this plugin for the UAD platform??? It is already running in native for a few years and can'treally mess with the qualtiy like e.g. the Wavearts Tube Saturator VST...... The SPL native version doesn't need a lot of cpu - not to say that it is super low... i'm running constantly out of power of my 3 uad 2 cards, why the hell should i buy this??? For me this development for the uad platform is absolutely useless! Also the quality of this plugin doesn't correspond with the usual high standard of UA....

61-71 of 71 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4