SPL® TwinTube Processor

SPL® TwinTube Processor

$199.99

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$199.99

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® TwinTube Processor

Overall Rating

21-40 of 67 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Leal

January 10, 2016

Great saturation product

This is a great way to add some color to your mix. With tons of options to fine tune your saturation sound. A must have plugin for your DAW.

K. Lofaro

January 5, 2016

Crisp and Saturated

A perfect quality plug in to enhance the sparkle and/or rumble when you need it. Use it in line with the 1176 and do some parallel compression.

J. Hammad Magnusson

December 18, 2015

Allround champion!

Using this fella all over the place!

D. Keldie

December 14, 2015

Useful tool

I love it, for a variety of things, but especially great for vocals.

c. yeorae

December 13, 2015

i love uad

i love uadi love uadi love uadi love uadi love uad

C. Rogers

December 11, 2015

gooey goodness

Great sounding plugin. Does what it says it does and does it well. Really enjoy using on vox especially!

T. Urban

November 30, 2015

I didn't need it, but I still bought it!

This is one of those plugins that I really feel I already had all the tools to achieve the same sound. However, its simplicity led to me making the purchase. On a guitar track, I can add a little harmonic distortion and find the right frequency to bring out picking, crunch, or overtones. It is easier than an eq, though it has many similarities. I wouldn't make this my first UAD purchase, but would definitely look at it if you already have a few great eqs and tone shaping plugs. FYI, I have a short tutorial demoing the UAD vs Native versions:

https://youtu.be/OCRls6N1hIU

J. Ko

August 3, 2015

Must Have Item

The Plug-In works awesome on vocals and drums! i love it

UAD User

June 14, 2015

Eq? - no!

Fantastic plugin! I had troubles, getting my material fresh, but not aggressive or harsh. This is the solution. Very often I don´t even need an eq to bring in presence. It´s really just turning the upper knob to taste, and I´m done. I also love the saturation to warm things up. It can also give you nice breakup when wanted. It´s easy, to get material right in front of your nose!
Makes my vocals shine. Love it on acoustic guitar.

B. Chylewski

April 6, 2015

plug in

This is a very good plug in

D. Morgan

February 25, 2015

SPL on Logic X

Excellente for Make Noize and saturante Music

A. Weiss

January 17, 2015

Give the sound a real touch of highly quality preamp

I had a vocal line which I wished to enhance it to cut through the mix, but without distort its nature timbre or add an extra air. This is the plugin for that kind of a job.
It just put extra volume to the line, keeping its nature timbre.

M. Haga

January 13, 2015

one of the must items

It is one of the most effective plugins for polishing my sounds, which vitaminizes their presences. Very good!!

T. Friesecke

January 9, 2015

Nice!

The Plug-In works awesome on vocals! i love it....

R. Olivier

December 21, 2014

The harmonic control

The SPL Twin Tube Processor is gives a very precise control of the harmonic enrichment for a mix or mastering. It avoids calibration errors in the insertion of a hardware and instantly found its settings.

R. Olivier

December 21, 2014

The harmonic control

Le SPL Twin Tube Processor est donne un contrôle très précis de l'enrichissement harmonique pour un mix ou un mastering . On évite les érreurs de calibration à l'insertion d'un hardware et on retrouve instantanément ses réglages.

Y. Hsu

December 16, 2014

Amazing Air

Air arounds is all vibrating
and vibrating my ears, my breathe

C. Hoyer

July 10, 2014

Awesome character

This is one of my favorite plug-ins. The double tube emulation does wonders for weak or thin sounds. A great use for this one is to beef up VSTi synth leads that need a bit of body, and to remove that "digital" sound in the top end by giving it a bit of saturation and moving the focal point down out of the top end and into the mid/high range with the harmonics. Instantly sounds more "real".
The only downside I can think of is that I wish there was more of a color difference between the different harmonic frequency settings, but that's not enough by far to knock a star off my review. Full marks.

K. Wayte

June 21, 2014

The handy magic touch

I picked up this plugin with the intention of using it for that "magic touch" of tube sound when I wanted it. Sure, you can try to use some of the old preamp plugins to attempt this, but I found them too subtle in the cases where I wanted that real fine rasp and those airy harmonics to be more obvious. The TTP not only does it perfectly, but it has the range of barely-there-subtle to outright overdriven. The complete control over frequency sweet spot, harmonics, and saturation, not only make it brain dead easy - but fast. You'll find you'll get what you want within seconds. It's like adding the perfect sauce on your already perfect steak.

J. Van

May 18, 2014

Best for mixing to add nice shine an compression

I Love this Plugin. I use a Lot , for Vocals and many instruments.
It has the overtone shine that i often Miss in recorded Tracks.
The saturation is Smoothie to crisp and very usefull to gifte the sound more
In the Face sound without making compression. Very nice Thanks uad.

21-40 of 67 Results