SPL® Vitalizer MK2-T

SPL® Vitalizer MK2-T


You have no items in your shopping cart.


You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Vitalizer MK2-T

Overall Rating

41-60 of 80 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Crowley

December 22, 2016

Does stuff an EQ cannot ever achieve, great stereo widener too!

Still not fully got my head around this, but already amazed how you can play with the frequency content in a way you never could with an EQ etc. The stereo widener is really sweet too, often use an instance just for this :)

M. Odby

December 20, 2016

Great on the master bus

I use this on the master bus for more clarity and more punch. It does a great job. The widener is also a nice feature.

大. 畑中

December 20, 2016

I must it

I always use it in mastering. Because using this makes it possible to precisely control the balance of low range and high range of sound. It is not like a volume control like an equalizer, but it will realize control of texture like thickness and momentum.

R. Loncaric

December 19, 2016

Great tool!

This is one great and useful plugin, especially for controling crucial bass and mid freq on mixbuss, and drive knob is a secret treasure...love it!


December 15, 2016

Un bon plugin

On a affaire ici à un bon plugin, accessible à un très bon prix au moment d'ecrire ces lignes. Très intéressant pour moi sur des vents où l'on peut un peu colorer le son, le sortir et le mettre en valeur dans un mix, y apporter de la compression, du grain, du gras ou du pointu, bref, un plug a approcher sur des pistes où la prise de son peut être facilement améliorée lorsqu'on le souhaite. Je l'utilise de plus en plus et je sens que beaucoup reste à découvrir. Comme dit dans le titre, un bon plug

J. Fanus

December 8, 2016

For your 808 's to sound right in the clubs

This does something to the low end that works really well with the Fatso. Want to get your tracks to have a modern day hiphop feel like Drake, Future, Kendrick, 2 chains etc and so on...This baby will rock those 808's just right.

M. Daley

December 5, 2016


This has helped my mixes so much! Great tool to have!

F. Josephs

December 4, 2016

It just works.

I have a number of plugins that do the same sort of thing as the Vitalizer but so far this plugin seems to do it as good or better and for convenience sake, it's nice to have a single plug in that can both "brighten" up and steroize in one place.

M. Spaans

August 7, 2016

An old friend...

a friend had the hardware version in his hardware studio, always likes it so bought it and love it.when used carefully it can add sparkle to your mixes. I also use it to spice up old dusty recordings.

D. Christophe

June 11, 2016

Pleasant audio shaping

It can give your tracks a pleasant audio touch. But it has to be said, if you add too much, a lot of noise can be introduced.
Probably this is true with the real hardware version too, but maybe they could add a option to disable noise (if possible)?

S. Swanson

April 25, 2016

Great tool

Great to sparkle up a guitar or drums

H. Gomez

April 1, 2016

El grave soñado.

Que agrado tener al alcance un plug-in de esta calidad.
Gracias UAD.

k. harrison

February 19, 2016

SPL Vitalizer

Man, this is a must have for Mastering period. Took my mixes from average/suck to pro.


February 14, 2016

Wish i would have got this sooner!

Seems like the more i use this plugin the more, the more i want it to shape all my tracks with it.
It's just the little push of clarity my tracks needed.
Wish i would have got this sooner!

A. Johnson

January 17, 2016

Wins over hardware

I have a couple different original SPL Vitalizer hardware units, and I've used them sparingly over the years. It's always a mixed result: on some sources, the Vitalizer is total magic; on others, not so much. I got out of the habit of using the hardware because I didn't want to go through the trouble to patch it in and then decide I didn't like what it was doing.

This plugin has me using the effect more. It's lower noise than the original, and because it's easier to try out on different sources, I find a lot more uses for it. On the right source, it's magic. Background vocals are a win, and individual drum kit pieces, like snare. Once in awhile it's great to lift a rhythm guitar part up and out.

Definitely worth buying!

J. Aitkens

January 14, 2016


Great plugin. Makes everything sound better with little work.

A. Fedyushkin

January 13, 2016


Thank you UAD for your gift coupons. U are really cool people.
Vitalizer bass and stereo controls are magic!

K. Lofaro

January 5, 2016

Bottom End

I used this to enhance the bottom end on my drum buss. It brings out that draw dropping low end you've heard about. Recommended.

C. Nieto

December 27, 2015

SPL® Vitalizer MK2-T Plug-In

Amazing! The best of this plug is that doing little can make a big difference in your mixes

C. Tamas

December 26, 2015

Vitalizer MK2-T

Love it!!!! really useful - i aslo use mixing ans mastering too, with electronic dance and hip hop music!

41-60 of 80 Results