SPL® Vitalizer MK2-T

SPL® Vitalizer MK2-T

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$249.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SPL® Vitalizer MK2-T

Overall Rating

81-97 of 97 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Pace

December 13, 2012

Thanks UAD for giving us the SPL Vitalizer MK2-T Plugin!

This plugin I was originally deciding to purchase the hardware due to loving it so much.

It's really good on acoustical instruments and final mixes for that little tweak.

I did quite extsensive research prior to my purchase, having listening to the excellence's of Katy Perry's 'Teenage Dream' album, this was used on the final mix for each track.

It gives a whole new feeling to modern music and that colour saturation that almost makes it impossible to live without.

Thanks again UAD! Amazing work!

D. Nicol

December 11, 2012

Another way to achieve clarity and separation

The UA SPL Vitalizer MK2-T is a unique plugin. As a dedicated amateur, I often have difficulty capturing the same clarity on my tracks as pros achieve. Despite room treatments, there are always some negative artifacts that arise from recording in a small, residential space which lacks both the proper geometry and size. While this is not too bad on any single track, when many such tracks accumulate in the mix it can create a lot of mess.

This plugin offers an excellent alternative to standard techniques for achieving separation. It is easy to overdo, but that just means it has plenty of power! Try it for yourself on your worst track and see how suddenly it no longer is. And the stereo enhancer is amazing too.

Audio Windex.

M. Biegler

November 27, 2012

SPL MK2

Hallo
besitze auch die Hardware mit den Röhren, klingt ein wenig weicher ! bin sehr zufrieden mit dem plug in! super!

J. Mapaula

October 9, 2012

WORST UAD PLUGIN EVER

NO PRESET
NO FRIENDLY
EASY TO GET SAME (I MEAN BEST)RESULTS WITH ANY EQU OR STEREOLIZER PLUGIN.
WASTE OF TIME
WASTE OF MONEY!!!

T. Bengtsson

August 31, 2012

Causes Cubase 6.5 to freeze in Win7 x64

Would be great if UA could write x64 versions so that their products at least can work as expected.

J. Plichta

August 17, 2012

porovnavka s originalom

Mam v studiu aj hardwarovu predlohu a tak som bol zvedavy ci bude tento plugin verny predlohe. Keby bol predavam hardware a mam o problem menej s routovanim a kablovanim. Plugin nie je zly, ale na basoch nerobi presne to co original, ani tak neprejasnuje nahravku ako original. Ja hardwarovy Vitalizer zatial nepredavam.

B. Bisaz

August 13, 2012

Sounds good. You can make The voice in front of a Track... I like????

B. Bisaz

August 13, 2012

Sounds good. You can make The voice in front of a Track... I like????

M. Navia

July 25, 2012

Gran herramienta para masterización. No lo uso siempre, pero cuando lo necesito tiene un comportamiento impecable.

J. Rapha

July 12, 2012

assez bluffer par les possibilités de faire ressortir un ou des détails dans le mix,
relativement simple d'emploi, amène de l'air dans le mix en détachant un petit peu
les instruments. je finalise tous mes mix avec sans exceptions très très bon plug,
à utiliser sans modération.

M. Brucek

July 5, 2012

Jsem naprosto spokojen. Splnili jste mé o?ekávání. D?kuji

M. Kartashev

June 1, 2012

This one is not for every one but if your toolbox is already have all the basics in it
then this is a tool to check out!
some really interesting and unique sound manipulations and magic can be done with this tool!
Try on tracks groups and masters many unique applications

J. Miguel

May 7, 2012

For acustic guitars it is a blessing, for VO ... it is amazing, for percussion it is awesome (but not for all, like in the case of the timpani). Anything that has considerate amount upper frequencies that makes substantial part of the character of that sound will benefit from this plugin. It brings forward sounds differently than with an EQ. I definitely recommend it. It is one of those tools that you WANT to have in your arsenal for you will certainly use it, and abuse it. For mixing ... you MUST have it.

F. Durham

April 14, 2012

Exelent realism, better sounding than the original SPL version.
I'm owner of the SPL Vitalizer in VST version and sounds ugly besides UAD emulation.
I used it on everything, also a secret weapon in mastering chain!

D. Hrivnak

September 26, 2011

I've been using this plug-in extensively for the past few days, and it's become one of my favorite new effects. I own a hardware Aural Exciter, and I thought that this would sound similar, but it's actually really different. It sounds more sheeny than excited in the high end, and I ended up preferring its sound in almost every comparison I did. It's easy to go overboard, however, and it's one of those plug-ins which pretty much requires a reliable monitoring setup to be truly useful.

It adds a lot of clarity and presence to vocals and helps them sit upfront in a mix much easier than EQ often does, but I would recommend placing it after a compressor (I love the LA-2A) to get more predictable and even results. I used it on a choral recording, and I was really impressed with how much intelligibility it brought out in the words without sounding unnatural or overly-processed.

It is good for emphasizing and balancing the low end of a mix, but I found it even more useful in this application by processing the isolated bass track directly.

It's great on analog synths, and I ended up getting really good results out of extreme settings here. In fact, this was one of my favorite uses for this plug-in. It's interesting that such a digital effect could bring out so much rich, analog goodness. Very nice indeed!

Another of my favorite uses for this was on acoustic guitar recordings. I was able to shift the tonal balance in a way that made it much more natural and clear, and I was able to do it much more quickly than with corrective EQ.

On complete mixes I had varying results, but I almost always ended up preferring at least a little bit of this effect in the end. It can be used as a good corrective tool for some poor mixes, but it's much more effective at subtle mastering of an already good mix, which makes sense.

Anyway, it's really a great plug-in, and I highly recommend it. The hardware unit is only about $1000, so that might be something to consider if you can afford it, but I will be quite content with this plug-in in the meantime.

P. Alberti

September 10, 2011

love this plug in, great on acoustic/electric guitars. great on snare/cymbals/hihats. in fact any instrument you need to cut through the mix. great work UA, love your plugs man. keep on rocking and keep music LIVE.

S. Smith

September 1, 2011

Like taking a blanket out from in front of the speakers on midrange, and the stereo enhancement circuit is good mojo for a lot of material that comes through here. Bass tightening or loosening to taste is impressive too. This is a great tool!

81-97 of 97 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5