SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 349 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Guerra

February 19, 2019

Awesome!

The SSL channel strip helps to shape any instrument and put it into your mix. Great work UA.

R. DIAMOND

February 19, 2019

Great focused eq

Got this as part of satellite registration,great unique focused eq and compression,great addition to my growing uad plugins

l. wade

February 15, 2019

Oooo yea

I really like it a lot

J. V P

February 12, 2019

Best SSL emu out there!!

I’ve used SSL consoles my whole career. I love the sound and workflow of the channel strip. I’ve tried every SSL plugin out there. This is the first emulation that gets the sound right. From the inputs to the VCA outs. It reacts exactly as I would expect. The compressors are nice and punchy. The EQ can carve up anything you throw at it.

One lesser known feature of this channel strip is that even with heavy compression, it has no aliasing!! Even at 44.1. It’s a serious plugin. Sounds like heaven. My favorite UAD plugin!!!! I have 40 DSP cores so I can use it on every track.

K. Reid

January 28, 2019

The SSL Life

I own a SSL4000 E/G and this plugin is really good I like the added fader and now she will eat some DSP but all the big dogs gotta be feed !!!

B. Thorpe

January 27, 2019

Great Dynamic and punch

Lovely in the dynamic range, wicked in the punch range. As a hip hop producer, I lean towards this to make my drums sound tight and precise.

b. lugay

January 22, 2019

Wot

Ok not sure why I like this better than the 1073. Been tracking with a few mic's and it very transparent. Thanks UAD.

K. Smith

January 22, 2019

SSL 4000 E CHANNEL STRIP COLLECTION

Words Would Ruin It, ITS JUST AMAZING! DSP SUCKS THOUGH, THAT'S WHEN THE SURPRISINGLY SIMILAR LEGACY COMES IN.

K. Smith

January 22, 2019

SSL 4000 E CHANNEL STRIP COLLECTION

Words Would Ruin It, ITS JUST AMAZING! DSP SUCKS THOUGH, THAT'S WHEN THE SURPRISINGLY SIMILAR LEGACY COMES IN.

UAD User

January 20, 2019

Great

Apart from just a great channel strip, I find it very useful having the compressor pre/post eq. It changes the tones and possibilities quite dramatically :)

j. merturi

January 18, 2019

Excellent

Makes vocals pop

J. Poole

January 15, 2019

The Hit Maker

I have every Unison Channel strip and the SSL is the best of them all.

A. Warren

January 14, 2019

In unison. " Nice"

Bit hungry on dsp. Great on the way in. Or bounce the track when its good to go. And invariably use it on something else.

k. abadie

January 12, 2019

What a channel strip !

My new go-to unison channel strip :D

E. MLAMBEOU

January 12, 2019

Incroyable

Le son est vraiment top! Point-trait.

P. Dalakouras

January 12, 2019

SL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Great For Drums , Vocals, Synths.

J. Tristán

January 11, 2019

Gran plugin

Muy buen canal, buena calidad y le aporta vida a señales que de por sí no la tienen. Muy manejable, muy fácil de usar... todo ventajas. Siempre se va a mejorar lo que entrar en el canal. Hace la diferencia.

A. Bal

January 11, 2019

SSL 4000

It works better than my Hardware piece. Highly recommend.

M. Peacock

January 10, 2019

Great plugin for wide range of uses

Love this. Really versatile on a wide range of sources from vocals and horns to drums. EQ is easy to dial in and sounds great, and the channel/expander/gate are (IMO) the best of all the emulated channel strip plugins. Only downsides (for me) are that I’m not overly keen on the DI’d bass guitar tone (although to be fair I’ve never much liked the bass DI sound through any console... much rather use an amp/cab/mic or amp/cab plugin... so I guess that makes this realistic!) and it is VERY DSP-hungry. Don’t expect to run a bunch of these at the same time when mixing unless you have a monster UAD rig. But for tracking, I think it’s pretty much perfect.

P. Degen

January 9, 2019

Amazing tool

Unbelievable, how dull sounding instruments really start to shine when going through this plugin. I love it!

1-20 of 349 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 18