SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 389 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

p. dwyer

August 14, 2019

Great Channel Strip

great channel strip use it on nearly everything when tracking and mixing

D. Tetmyer

July 24, 2019

Nice strip

Amazing strip

B. Palmer

July 12, 2019

Wonderful

This is a great piece. I was not very familiar with SSL stuff outside of the comps. This thing is clean and robust, and unlike the other more colored unison plugs, I would use it for any type of music.

C. Wilson

July 12, 2019

Great

Awesome

A. Lizama

July 8, 2019

I just demoed it and...

My mind is blown

w. shenck

July 6, 2019

Great for mild adjustments

Found it best on drum tracks.

K. Kessler

June 22, 2019

Woow!

Big, punchy, amazing sounding. The drums sound soooo big with SSL EQ!

C. Mayr

June 18, 2019

One of the best Channelstrip

As I was looking for a Channelstrip from UAD, the SSL 4000 was my "Must To Have" ! And the SSL is really that I wanted, fat and amazing !!!

P. Drube

June 18, 2019

THE punchy sound!

Awesome channel strip, gives amazing EQ sound to whatever source...go and get one !

S. Rabaey

June 13, 2019

Plugin on a mission!

beautiful analog sounding preamp through the unison slot, mic'ed my cab with a E906 and it came alive after tweaking the eq section for a bit! i feel sorry for the local studio's because they won't see me again when it comes to tracking guitar lol. thnx UAD for the great 3+1plugin deal

K. UMEDA

June 10, 2019

Great!

Best for drums and percussion.

A. Daoutakis

May 15, 2019

wow

Just wow! now my mixes are really starting to sound like the real deal.

R. Gun

May 12, 2019

Well done but...

Pro: real good and rocking EQ sound, top notch Gate, punchie Compressor.
Not so good:
Absolutley incredible high DSP load; limitied bandwith also on higher samplerates.
The Gainstage is compleatly linear until overload, so where´s the sound?
The older version is supplied at least so you can use that instead.
Was not that great idea of mine upgrading it.~
Most newer Plugins do have a limited bandwith, that´s a shame now a days.

R. Gun

May 12, 2019

Gut, aber...

Zu den Vorteilen: sehr brauchbarer, rockiger EQ-Klang, top Noisgate, knackiger Compressor.
Die Nachteile wiegen leider schwer:
Unglaublich hohe DSP Last, Bandbreite limitiert auf 22kHz egal welche Samplerate.
Der Gainsound ist absolut linear und clean bis zur Verzerrung, wo ist da die Emulation vom Kanalklang? Dieses Problem haben leider generell alle Pugins.
Darum, wirklich brauchbar ist nur die zum Glück mitgelieferte alte Version.

M. Flores

May 12, 2019

THE sound!

Just what the doctor ordered for my mix! Clear, punchy, and distinct! Way better and more headroom than other SSL plugins i've used in the past. I just had to have it! Thank you UA!

M. Carrera

April 29, 2019

the channel E in a plugin!

that ssl classic sound sculpting for your tracks!

c. adelmann

April 25, 2019

Great stuff

When I got the quad and this was part of the great package I was a bit mixed becuase I had the plugin alliance version. The pa version is great but the uad version is great with a bit of different sound and closer to the original hardware. I will use not happily!

M. Heisel

April 25, 2019

The Definitive Sound of a Classic Console

The SSL 4000 is inarguably one of the most highly regarded consoles ever, and this plugin sounds and performs just like it. If that's what you're looking for, it's hard to go wrong!

B. Pelletier

April 24, 2019

Génial sur des drums !

Je l'utilise principalement sur un bus pour drums. Il permet de peaufiner le son, de travailler encore plus le rendu, la couleur de l'ensemble d'une batterie. Génial !

A. Russell

April 17, 2019

Good Bang For The Buck

Bought it on sale, great value!

1-20 of 389 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 20