SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 281 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Unis

October 4, 2018

Made me love my apollo pre's

I had a bit of a love/hate relationship with my apollo twin MKII before I demo'd and bought this strip. As a Unison Pre - It honestly changed the way the pre-amps / line in sound and performed in an incredible way. It brought warmth, air and punch to it. Tons of fun to mix with too!

UAD User

October 4, 2018

CRAZYY

CANT GO WRONG WITH THE SSL!! IT IS NOW MY GO TO FOR EVERY SESSION!! CRAZY PRE AMPS TOO

T. Turner

September 21, 2018

Nice addition to my arsenal

I can't believe how to close this strip sounds to the real thing. I'm totally happy with everything I've purchased so far. These plugins bring life to my and others music that I work on.

Y. wang

September 19, 2018

So good

It's really great,but It takes up too much DSP

J. Flynn Dale

August 28, 2018

The SSL 4000e is where the magic happens!

Where would the record business be without SSL? I cone tell you, however Universal Audio nailed it. If you want to make records like the pro’s this is where it’s at!!!!

M. Szynkowski

August 20, 2018

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip

This is amazing, love it on the vocals.

J. Bekyarovich

August 14, 2018

SSL

Love this plugin. The EQ section is out of this world. Great for finding problem frequencies, doing minimal cuts and boots, as well as extreme eq shaping. This thing seems to handle everything I throw at it really well!

L. Romano

August 13, 2018

Favourite channel strip but very high usage on dsp

I really like the EQ and mic pre from this plugin, but is very heavy with the dsp usage

R. Woitowitsch

July 24, 2018

4 out of 5

I like the color of the SSL 4000 E channel strip, it adds that commercial sound we're all used to. The EQ is fantastic, but the Gate is a little disappointing.

L. Bennett

July 14, 2018

Everything a Channel strip should be

Love what this does to a stem, only gripe is that it used a lot of resources, so you cant use it on every track :-(

f. orti salvador

July 13, 2018

The sound

This is the sound I was looking for...

T. DARNOIS

July 13, 2018

SSL 4000 E et c'est tout!

Une excellente émulation de la tranche de console SSL désormais disponible sous la version E-4000 qui, me semble t-il, s'adresse à un public relativement avertit. Les fonctions disponibles ne sont pas facilement assimilables et méritent d'être attentivement étudiées. Une fois cette étape franchie, on se jette sur les boutons et on part à la découverte des possibilités presque illimitées offertes par ce Plugin. Des pré-reglages permettent de comprendre comment fonctionnent les différentes parties (compresseur, Eq, filtres de coupure...). Les boutons Pré-Dyn permettent de réorganiser l'ordre du traitement du signal (signal chain). Un autre, le Dyn-SC permet également de modifier l'ordre du sidechain entre l'EQ et les Cut-Filters.
Bref, on est très vite tenté d'en mettre sur chaque BUS. Une tuerie...

M. Daniel

July 12, 2018

Awesome

The sound is fantastic from this plugin. It really sounds very close to a real SSL 4000. The pre-amp is great. This has really helped to transform my sounds in the box.

m. lloyd

July 11, 2018

SSL

30 years ago I produced and mixed I've Had the Time of My Life on an SSL 40 input console. It was a 72 track (3 machines) project. We used every input, every little fader and had a sub mixed added. AND - obviously only a little bit was automated. The SSL strip from UA is fantastic. Takes me back sonically to that mix! Sound even better! Oh - - and EVERYTHING is automated...!!! I appreciate UA.

UAD User

July 7, 2018

Workhorse plugin

I've been trying to do more with each plugin on a single track, get the most out of each element of the chain, and this strip sounds great and helps me achieve the simplicity i'm craving. Learn your tools, find the limits, use em on every session. Another great emu from UA

J. Brierre

July 5, 2018

Super good

In love with that uad version of the SSL 4000 E

J. Jordanov

July 2, 2018

Great and punchy preamp emulation! Better than any other emulation out there! Will be back for more!

Great and punchy preamp emulation! Better than any other emulation out there! Will be back for more!

G. Venkataraman

June 30, 2018

Mind blowing!!

This is simply the best preamp plugin out there! I found this to be very musical and pleasing to use with vocals, guitars, acoustic instruments and even percussions! I have been on a roll since I demo'd it a few weeks back and I knew this would be the first one on my Custom 6 bundle! So happy to have bought it and feels wonderful to be a part of the elite club of UAD SSL channel strip owners! Thanks UAD!

E. Goulard

June 26, 2018

I like the sound and the integrated options

This is really a great plugin. To make it sounds as i like, i have plugged my mic into a Warm audio pre-amp (WA-12), connected on my Apollo Twin USB, and i load the SSL 4000E in the pre-amp area (Line). This makes a great warm sound, with the cool and nice feature of the SSL.

P. Battaglia

June 24, 2018

Awesome

Best of both world

1-20 of 281 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 15