SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 370 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Russell

April 17, 2019

Good Bang For The Buck

Bought it on sale, great value!

D. Marais

April 17, 2019

A thing of utter beauty and beastly power

My title says it all. It is flawless, elegant and so transparent. Very addictive too ;) Highly recommended.

C. Ripper

April 15, 2019

So good!!!

My guitar sound finally sounds "finished" after putting it through the 4K compression and EQ. Fantastic!

S. Jacobsen

April 6, 2019

An SSL emulation to make CLA weep!!!

Load one on of these on each channel and you have your own SSL console to make your mixes shine!!! Best SSL emulation by far on the market right now. I've compared it to others and this baby is the smoothest out there! A definite must have in the UAD world of Plug Ins!

UAD User

April 4, 2019

Sounds fantastic

Really great tone if you push the input a bit, clear and punchy

D. Morgan

April 3, 2019

Amazing

This thing is so good for drums. I mean it is night and day.

D. Speakman

March 30, 2019

Desert island plugin

You could get a decent mix if this was the only plugin you had...

a. kamal

March 27, 2019

A trip in memory lane

Used to work regularly on a SSL Total Recall console decades ago. Was always enamored with the warmth and precision of the board. This strip is fantastic for acoustic guitars,drums and especially my Mustang Bass with flatwound strings. Also used it on Clarinets and assorted Brass with great results.Highly recommendable!

D. Talypov

March 26, 2019

Very good.

Very good.
Works great at the microphone input (unison) and as a plug in DAW.
Thank.

D. Talypov

March 26, 2019

Very good.

Very good.
Works great at the microphone input (unison) and as a plugin in DAW.
Thank.

T. Griffiths

March 25, 2019

What I THOUGHT sounded superior is a bit eh, without the SSL 4000 E

The preset I finely tuned on the SSL 4000 E for my voiceover work enhances everything so beautifully. Running the Apollo Twin USB w/ the Channel Strip into a Fredenstein F676 Mic Pre, with a TLM 103...

J. Woolcott

March 20, 2019

Great channel strip.

This is an excellent emulation that provides a lot of functionality, it’s easy to learn the layout and the results are tight, clean and punchy. Used in the unison slot this strip comes to life, and committing on the way in saves a lot of DSP. Another great job by UAD.

UAD User

March 18, 2019

good plugin

good plugin, adds a lot of thickness to instrument tracks.

M. Duchesne

March 17, 2019

Very flexible, easy and musical.

Another iconic tool, just cant go without.

A. Fusini

March 15, 2019

Manco sapevo di averlo dentro al pacchetto..

Semplicemente? Una goduria.

A. Bien-Aime

March 14, 2019

The Real Deal!

I see why several hit records were recorded on this thing. It's pretty awesome.

S. Bakas

March 13, 2019

Amazing sound on everything!

Classic SSL sound with great detail!I love it on about everything that needs to be fat!!!

g. paillotin

March 9, 2019

Mortel sa mère !!

je recommande le noise gate sur kick et snare. Bien meilleur que ceux proposé dans pro tools ou les waves. L'équalisation est très belle. Bien au dessus en terme de qualité sonique que ses concurrents dans d autre marques.

J. Calverley

March 8, 2019

Highly Recommended.

Love the presets and ease of use and it's not a power hog.

t. meulens

March 7, 2019

Must have

This is my go to channelstrip and im in love with the gate it has some similar as the dbx channel with noise gate that makes vocals sound so dry !

1-20 of 370 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 19