SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 170 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Crawford

December 15, 2017

Awesome - Must buy

This channel strip is a must buy. It has blown me away and I have used/tried Waves, Duende and Console 1 in the past. The only issue is the high DSP but of course you can freeze tracks and move on from there, which seemed to work a treat for me. I will need to get another Octo Satellite now :)

B. Martin

December 12, 2017

Much better than the legacy

I just upgraded after doing the demo. I used all the same settings on the kick and toms that I had on the legacy ssl and the difference blew me away. Deeper, clearer, bigger. Love it would recommend it if you're on the fence about upgrading

B. Bunzel

December 11, 2017

EXCELLENT!! But the Legacy has 1 thing over the Newer Model

I would ABSOLUTELY give this product a full 5 stars if this were JUST based on sonics. The model just absolutely blows the legacy and other plugin replications out of the water.
There's just one thing that absolutely bugs me, which is the metering. Why would you take away the input/output meter from the Legacy model which is nothing but useful, and replace it with the single meter? I might as well just look at my DAW's meters. Please bring back the Input/Output into the SSL. This plugin deserves 5 stars!!!!

L. Oliveira

December 3, 2017

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip

Just the sound that I dream of. You all need this plugin in your arsenal. No other just this. Cheers from Venezuela.

T. Spaniel

December 1, 2017

SSL

My favorite Channel Strip !

c. nagel

November 30, 2017

My Fav for ALL

So easy to get now great sound with this ssl emulation. i had other ssl plug ins but this is by far the best...Unison + SSL = Dream!

M. O'Flynn

November 30, 2017

Updated SSL

I'm very pleased with the update to my SSL channel strip

J. Schweitzer

November 29, 2017

Wow

I love this plugin. It sounds so much like the original it makes me smile. I feel like I could do a whole mix just using thus plug, it’s that good.

R. Roth

November 29, 2017

ATC (add to cart)

Absolutely fantastic. I mainly use it for drum recording on everything but toms (API). Started with some presets, tweaked them a bit... boom! Instant LOVE

L. St Juste

November 27, 2017

Amazing!

This has to be the best single plugin I own from UAD. SSL magic at it's best!!!

A. Ballantyne

November 25, 2017

Super Super Smooth

Great for drums, acoustic guitar, and vocals. Super smooth and useful compression. Unison technology is really great!!! Keep it coming UA!!!

Y. Caldas

November 22, 2017

Combining old and new

This channel strip is a go to on almost every track in my template. The addition of driving the mic pre is amazing on everything much like on the Dualities. However, this
Plugin is very heavy on dsp when all paramiters are being used.

S. Hawkins

November 22, 2017

A very rewarding purchase

After having tracked for some time with the hardware versions (611 EQ) I felt that the UAD Channel strip plugins would be a welcome investment for mixing duties. The legacy version is more than adequate for tweaking any track and the Unison version is the cream on the cake for high priority tracks. The EQ section is versatile, the compressor/Expander is flexible and the filters are very transparent. With the possibility to add some drive to the signal, or not, this has been a rewarding purchase with endless tone shaping possibilities.

S. CARTON

November 20, 2017

Amazing emulation !

This emulation of SSL is the best I have ever tried... It really sounds like SSL hardware ! With this plug, you have a real SSL at home :)

R. Fonseca

November 17, 2017

Spot on

Best SSL channel out there, worth every penny, add to cart!

S. Soares Baptista

November 16, 2017

Must have

I had been using the demo version for as long as I could and I found it to be the best mixing tool for me, so when it went on sale it was a no brainer. Even at full price this is worth it every penny. The 5 min uad tips video on this helped me a lot to achieve the sounds I was looking for. Definitely a must have, now I'm saving to buy the bus compressor!

A. Archer

November 16, 2017

Amazing

Upgraded from the original UAD version and the unison pre amp modelling is amazing.

F. Batiste III

November 15, 2017

King of Channel Strips

This channel strip is the truth. I don’t wanna be known for long reviews. But if you subscribe to the UAD platform, and have enough DSP power. Demo this plugin immediately. This plugin represents the new apex of software audio signal processing technology. UAD for life here.

D. Pierce

November 14, 2017

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Incredible, Incredible, and Incredible! I keep this one on my drum buss. Fantastic sounding emulation!

U. Siddiq

November 14, 2017

Just what the doctor ordered!

The perfect channel strip plugin. I don't have first hand experience of mixing on an SSL desk. But regardless, this is a very powerful plugin. Try, and you will buy :p

1-20 of 170 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 9