SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 542 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Mahjoub

November 2, 2020

Hate it

Don't but it!

R. Mahjoub

November 2, 2020

...

...

M. White

October 23, 2020

Love it

buy it

G. Porrino

October 17, 2020

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip.

Excellent. Nuff Sed.

J. Lukomski

October 13, 2020

not a fan of the legacy version but loving the other one

I love this plugin but I don't like legacy version too much and I ended not using it for now, it's big brother is a beast though so five stars and I think I will need a satellite quite soon

P. Hoier

October 10, 2020

The prefect all-in-one preamp solution.

I wanted the perfect unison plugin. Something else than what's included with UAD hardware. More than just a gain stage. But it's a wonderful gainstage. Clean with loads of headroom, but yet still with a distinct color. On top of that; the best and most true sounding "in the box" EQ that I've come to know. Open and direct, and yet it can still be agressive and punchy. Lovely dynamics too, and finally a nice gate good for live use.

When used in unison mode, it really opens up the mic signal. Even without any EQ/compression/transformer enabled and driven gain input. It's gotta come down to the impedance switching. You can hear the mic's noise floor raises a bit. I used a simple dynamic beta 58. But it's very little compared to the openness that occured. While tracking you immediately hear the vocal 'sits' differently than when you bypass it.

For obvious reasons, I can't tell if it's the same as the hardware, as some say. But it wouldn't surprise me. The cleanness, openness, precision and punchiness reminds me very well of a certain era in music history.
A really nice one, and it shows that the unison concept has something very special to it. Gonna use this one a lot. But heavy on the DSP it is. But obviously not without a reason.

b. bensoy

October 8, 2020

Great emulation but heavy on dsp

This plugin gives the fast almost jumping dynamics of a real SSL E channel, I gave 3 stars because of the dsp load. I believe while reviewing uad plugins, its better to consider both ends because we pay for both right?

D. Dmitriy

October 5, 2020

+

+ :))

I. Sevruk

October 1, 2020

80s flavour

Big fan of SSL sound and in my opinion this plugin sounds much better than the other SSL emulations. Clean, bright sound, fits perfectly for DI funky guitar sound from 80s pop hits like Billie Jean, Like a Virgin, etc.

T. Reeves

September 27, 2020

The Most Versatile UAD Plugin

Just this one person's opinion, but if I put the SSL on anything, engage the EQ, and flip between brown and black I know I'm instantly going to get a better sound. My favorite thing to do is to put this on my 'all music buss', flip to the mic pre, gain match the output and just flip on the EQ. Brown is more earthy/bassy, black is more clean and tight. Perfection. Thanks UAD!

T. Reeves

September 27, 2020

The Most Versatile UAD Plugin

Just this one person's opinion, but if I put the SSL on anything, engage the EQ, and flip between brown and black I know I'm instantly going to get a better sound. My favorite thing to do is to put this on my 'all music buss', flip to the mic pre, gain match the output and just flip on the EQ. Brown is more earthy/bassy, black is more clean and tight. Perfection. Thanks UAD!

C. Hauser

September 23, 2020

Fantastic plugin

This thing is a beast. I will never be able to own a physical SSL Console but now I can get the same emulated sound of one. It is responsive and colourful. I like it.

s. ermolaev

August 26, 2020

Quality standard

My favorite plugin on all instruments. The plugin I use most often.

c. glakas

July 21, 2020

Powerful Swiss-army knife plugin

This is a great go-to, all-in-one plugin if you take the time to learn how to use it. I track with the new version and mix with the legacy version. The legacy is light on the dsp, so even though I only have one UAD device (Twin X Quad) I can load up the SSL legacy on a dozen tracks and still have plenty of DSP left. With the compressor, expander, gate, filters, eq and gain-staging options, you can do an awful lot while only using one plugin slot in your DAW channel. Love it!

K. Ramsey

July 20, 2020

Awesome

Really like this plugin!

J. Moore

July 17, 2020

Lots of clean gain

Of all the current unison plugins, this one seems to offer the most detailed controls with the most headroom. I use it with a km184 and Cloud 44a while recording fingerstyle and classical guitar. It is less colored than the 1073, has more gain than the Avalon, and has more detail than the 610B.

J. Moore

July 17, 2020

Lots of clean gain

Of all the current unison plugins, this one seems to offer the most detailed controls with the most headroom. I use it with a km184 and Cloud 44a while recording fingerstyle and classical guitar. It is less colored than the 1073, has more gain than the Avalon, and has more detail than the 610B.

c. glakas

July 17, 2020

Powerful Swiss-army knife plugin

This is a great go-to, all-in-one plugin if you take the time to learn how to use it. I track with the new version and mix with the legacy version. The legacy is light on the dsp, so even though I only have one UAD device (Twin X Quad) I can load up the SSL legacy on almost every track to mix. With the compressor, expander, gate, filters, eq and gain-staging options, you can do an awful lot while only using one plugin slot in your DAW channel. Love it!

t. mcneil

July 16, 2020

THE BEST!!!!!

When I tell you the analog color is amazing ill be lying its PHENOMENAL

J. Piccione

July 16, 2020

Best yet, love it.

This one is wonderful! It shines like a bright star!

61-80 of 542 Results