SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 542 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Fentaw

July 15, 2020

Super dope but...

It’s really complicated to get started. I don’t know what I’m doing. I need help, it would be nice if there was a service you guys provided that would sort of show me hands on, but I guess that’s kinda far fetched especially now. Overall, I catch on to something new everyday, it’s exciting, thank you so much

G. Merino

July 14, 2020

Serious and versatile

This channel strip plugin offers almost anything you need. Quick and easy dynamics set up and surgical eq. Looks great, sounds better!

P. Ponting

July 13, 2020

Amazing.

Was way more than I bargained for. Absolutely can't imagine how I lived without this plugin. Once you engage the eq and start turning knobs everything becomes so wide in a mix, pure spacious heaven. Try this on a rythem guitar bus of two guitar tracks panned left and right and the width is incredible, no matter what I use it on it it's like magic I almost feel like I'm cheating because I've had to work so much harder with other companies plugins to make everything sit so well. And I achieve the sound I've always wanted in seconds with this plugin. Buy it. Worth every penny.

S. Marzolini

July 11, 2020

beautiful

All in one,eq,compresion,limiter and beautiful sound

P. Edwards

July 5, 2020

I'm glad I bought this

I was new to my UAD interface and trying to get a vocal tone (I'm accustomed to using API mic pre's and SSL for mixing) I was so happy I bought this SSL pre amp because it was the only thing that really came close to what I am use to on the way in. I think I'll have to buy the API channel next. They each have a tone of their own. I think the high DSP usage is because of the accurate modelling. I'm not 100% sure about that but it has a lot of analog feel.

J. Deift

July 1, 2020

Incredible!

This is an absolutely spot on replica of the analogue strip. I’ve had other plugin emulations, and own an analogue G comp compressor in my rack. The previous plugin incarnations sounds like 2 dimensional cardboard next to this updated version. Every stage is meticulously modeled, no corners cut. Buy it!

M. Gentili

June 25, 2020

A golden classic

It sounds very musically, in a song I tried to open it in every track without other plugs. Wow! Amazing (you need 8 core at least)

J. JEON

June 23, 2020

Very good but..

This plugin is too much of the cpu... but Quality is good.

B. Schumacher

June 20, 2020

It‘s actually well programmed

I don‘t know why someone claims this plugin is not well programmed? I am a developer also and think this is very well programmed. I am not that much of a channel strip fan and not really an SSL channel fan either. But this plugin is great in my opinion. I was surprised to learn that this is one of my preferred Unison Mic Pres for lead vocals.

M. Mchangani

June 20, 2020

Dope

I have plenty of ssl emulations and this is a top tier plugin, I use on parallel compression and as a main comp for kicks. Easy to tweak and dial in grittiness or clean compression, I dig it a lot

R. Schmidt

June 19, 2020

Needs to much DSP in compare to Plugin Alinace Plugins

I could be good, but if you are serious mixing and you can use only 4 instances on a 800 euro dsp (quad) that is not ok!
Yes the plugin is nice, but not good programmed (I´m a developer)
No the legacy ssl plugin is not a option because it does not sound as good as the non lagacy. i have 12 dsp and i´m forced to use plugin aliance ssl channels für bigger mixes...

thats the truth

G. Martin

June 18, 2020

The Best SSL

There are a lot of combinations when it comes to this plug in the SSL but UAD has found a way ergonomically and systematically to put the algorithm of the original into the plug-in even including distortion and harmonics I must say pound for pound this is the best I’ve ever mixed with I’ve ever tracked with and I’ve ever Hurd.

N. DeLaurenits

June 17, 2020

MVP

If I could only have one UAD plug-in it would be this. It breathes life into every mix. A total game changer! Buy it!

B. Ford

June 15, 2020

Virtual SSL = Real SSL

So there are many versions of this plug in from so many people. UAD really nailed it with this one. I can’t explain how perfect this is.

@ProducerBenFord

T. Rice

June 12, 2020

Also, probably my most used UAD plugin

If I want clean that can get crunchy, I reach for this. I might use this a bit more than the API channel strip, purely because I have more room until saturation to play with. I love it.

m. cordero

May 26, 2020

Awesome

Great tool is the same as the hardware even better you can eat mangos while you work on it

T. Bäz

May 26, 2020

Love this one

I really love the channel strip!

A. Petrini

May 23, 2020

Just Awesome

Don’t hesitate and buy this. This is the best emulation if this channel strip that I’ve tried

R. Whiting

May 15, 2020

Excellent addition for mixing

The SSL 4000 E channel strip is an stunning plugin to have in your arsenal. This emulation of the legendary counsel can be used on every channel in every mix. You will get your investment worth with the SSL 4000.

R. Pressman

May 15, 2020

Incredibly versatile

Can use it on just about anything. Lots of options with this strip.

81-100 of 542 Results