Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$129.00

You'll Save 56%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 582 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Vanderhorst

June 11, 2022

Best Channel Strip Period

I use the ssl 4000 on every single track and mix so much faster

R. Thomas

May 30, 2022

Amazing emulation

This plugin is perfect! I love it! Can we get the SSL 9000 J channel emulation!

G. Myers

May 28, 2022

SSL 4000

It really makes a difference

I. Kravchenko

May 16, 2022

Love it

My first UAD plugin buy. I got quickly hooked on it for mixing (I wish I had more DSP however). Then I tried to use it with my band rehearsals — was able to quickly dial the kick just the way I mix it and it sounded killer. It seems like this is now my main tool.

K. Socasau

April 30, 2022

The perfect clean console

A beautiful recreation of the SSL 4k, everything is here and sounds great !

A. Acharya

March 9, 2022

All rounder

The result you see will make you happy . I am a new user joined the UAD family last month and used for voice dubbing using unison and the result is awesome

C. CHABOUSSOU

January 26, 2022

Perfect channel strip

Great plugin, I use it especially on my drums tracks, the sound is amazing, it gives life to drums!

B. Taw

January 14, 2022

Love it

Love it for vocal and instruments

G. Gaia

January 7, 2022

Awesome on vocals !!!

The preamp has lots of gain and the eq is very musical.

J. Manning

January 3, 2022

Must have strip.

Sounds great on Everything!!!

D. Tremblay

December 31, 2021

SSL 4000 E channel strip

works exceptionally well on drums. The EQ is very musical. I highly recommend it

S. K

December 30, 2021

Great on Main Mix

I put the SSL4000E on the backing tracks channel when I play live performances. A little light compression, a few db's of 10k, it adds a certain something that I think is sweet beyond brightening things up with the 10k EQ small change. Makes things sound bigger, punchier, and a nice clarity is the best way I can explain it that I haven't been able to achieve in other ways with other plugins.

S. Severt

December 28, 2021

MUST HAVE

This is a must have. I did a youtube comparison on 4 SSL Units, and UAD was the king. It's a great must have

F. Dulewicz

December 16, 2021

SSL 4000 E CHANNEL STRIP OPINION

Very musical eq and clean, noble compression

Love it! Perfect for vocals

G. Tasnádi

December 10, 2021

SSL 4k E

Almost on every channels.

K. Péter

December 3, 2021

Good sound but big dsp power consumption

A goodsounding strip - nice, open clear. But uses a lots of dsp power. Sometimes also mutes randomly the channel.

B. Bojahr

November 27, 2021

Great!

For me still the best SSL simulation even compared to the plugin competition. The Legacy plugin is also really good and needs little DSP. With a QUAD card you can do a complete mix with the Legacy version including effects and bus compressors and such and still have enough power left.

A. EMIXPRO

November 17, 2021

Best SSL emulation

re ssL emulations, I have them all, but this is by far the most accurate to my hardware. Has that distinct SSL flavour when used in a Unison slot or without. Mixing through it a dream when working ITB.

P. Motyczak

November 6, 2021

Just SSL

Beautiful SSL emulation. My preferred bass line channel strip. It goes with everything!

m. chavarria

October 26, 2021

My go to

I have been using every model of SSL since the 90's. This plugin is my swiss army knife in the box. Just about every channel gets it. Speed, great sonics, the preamp does that thing that we all love when you push it into the red on certain things. It doesnt kill my DSP. Everyone should have this.

21-40 of 582 Results