SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 555 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Flores

May 12, 2019

THE sound!

Just what the doctor ordered for my mix! Clear, punchy, and distinct! Way better and more headroom than other SSL plugins i've used in the past. I just had to have it! Thank you UA!

M. Carrera

April 29, 2019

the channel E in a plugin!

that ssl classic sound sculpting for your tracks!

c. adelmann

April 25, 2019

Great stuff

When I got the quad and this was part of the great package I was a bit mixed becuase I had the plugin alliance version. The pa version is great but the uad version is great with a bit of different sound and closer to the original hardware. I will use not happily!

M. Heisel

April 25, 2019

The Definitive Sound of a Classic Console

The SSL 4000 is inarguably one of the most highly regarded consoles ever, and this plugin sounds and performs just like it. If that's what you're looking for, it's hard to go wrong!

B. Pelletier

April 24, 2019

Génial sur des drums !

Je l'utilise principalement sur un bus pour drums. Il permet de peaufiner le son, de travailler encore plus le rendu, la couleur de l'ensemble d'une batterie. Génial !

A. Russell

April 17, 2019

Good Bang For The Buck

Bought it on sale, great value!

D. Marais

April 17, 2019

A thing of utter beauty and beastly power

My title says it all. It is flawless, elegant and so transparent. Very addictive too ;) Highly recommended.

C. Ripper

April 15, 2019

So good!!!

My guitar sound finally sounds "finished" after putting it through the 4K compression and EQ. Fantastic!

S. Jacobsen

April 6, 2019

An SSL emulation to make CLA weep!!!

Load one on of these on each channel and you have your own SSL console to make your mixes shine!!! Best SSL emulation by far on the market right now. I've compared it to others and this baby is the smoothest out there! A definite must have in the UAD world of Plug Ins!

UAD User

April 4, 2019

Sounds fantastic

Really great tone if you push the input a bit, clear and punchy

D. Morgan

April 3, 2019

Amazing

This thing is so good for drums. I mean it is night and day.

D. Speakman

March 30, 2019

Desert island plugin

You could get a decent mix if this was the only plugin you had...

a. kamal

March 27, 2019

A trip in memory lane

Used to work regularly on a SSL Total Recall console decades ago. Was always enamored with the warmth and precision of the board. This strip is fantastic for acoustic guitars,drums and especially my Mustang Bass with flatwound strings. Also used it on Clarinets and assorted Brass with great results.Highly recommendable!

D. Talypov

March 26, 2019

Very good.

Very good.
Works great at the microphone input (unison) and as a plug in DAW.
Thank.

D. Talypov

March 26, 2019

Very good.

Very good.
Works great at the microphone input (unison) and as a plugin in DAW.
Thank.

T. Griffiths

March 25, 2019

What I THOUGHT sounded superior is a bit eh, without the SSL 4000 E

The preset I finely tuned on the SSL 4000 E for my voiceover work enhances everything so beautifully. Running the Apollo Twin USB w/ the Channel Strip into a Fredenstein F676 Mic Pre, with a TLM 103...

J. Woolcott

March 20, 2019

Great channel strip.

This is an excellent emulation that provides a lot of functionality, it’s easy to learn the layout and the results are tight, clean and punchy. Used in the unison slot this strip comes to life, and committing on the way in saves a lot of DSP. Another great job by UAD.

UAD User

March 18, 2019

good plugin

good plugin, adds a lot of thickness to instrument tracks.

M. Duchesne

March 17, 2019

Very flexible, easy and musical.

Another iconic tool, just cant go without.

A. Fusini

March 15, 2019

Manco sapevo di averlo dentro al pacchetto..

Semplicemente? Una goduria.

181-200 of 555 Results