SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

81-100 of 555 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Dmitriy

October 5, 2020

+

+ :))

I. Sevruk

October 1, 2020

80s flavour

Big fan of SSL sound and in my opinion this plugin sounds much better than the other SSL emulations. Clean, bright sound, fits perfectly for DI funky guitar sound from 80s pop hits like Billie Jean, Like a Virgin, etc.

T. Reeves

September 27, 2020

The Most Versatile UAD Plugin

Just this one person's opinion, but if I put the SSL on anything, engage the EQ, and flip between brown and black I know I'm instantly going to get a better sound. My favorite thing to do is to put this on my 'all music buss', flip to the mic pre, gain match the output and just flip on the EQ. Brown is more earthy/bassy, black is more clean and tight. Perfection. Thanks UAD!

T. Reeves

September 27, 2020

The Most Versatile UAD Plugin

Just this one person's opinion, but if I put the SSL on anything, engage the EQ, and flip between brown and black I know I'm instantly going to get a better sound. My favorite thing to do is to put this on my 'all music buss', flip to the mic pre, gain match the output and just flip on the EQ. Brown is more earthy/bassy, black is more clean and tight. Perfection. Thanks UAD!

C. Hauser

September 23, 2020

Fantastic plugin

This thing is a beast. I will never be able to own a physical SSL Console but now I can get the same emulated sound of one. It is responsive and colourful. I like it.

s. ermolaev

August 26, 2020

Quality standard

My favorite plugin on all instruments. The plugin I use most often.

c. glakas

July 21, 2020

Powerful Swiss-army knife plugin

This is a great go-to, all-in-one plugin if you take the time to learn how to use it. I track with the new version and mix with the legacy version. The legacy is light on the dsp, so even though I only have one UAD device (Twin X Quad) I can load up the SSL legacy on a dozen tracks and still have plenty of DSP left. With the compressor, expander, gate, filters, eq and gain-staging options, you can do an awful lot while only using one plugin slot in your DAW channel. Love it!

K. Ramsey

July 20, 2020

Awesome

Really like this plugin!

J. Moore

July 17, 2020

Lots of clean gain

Of all the current unison plugins, this one seems to offer the most detailed controls with the most headroom. I use it with a km184 and Cloud 44a while recording fingerstyle and classical guitar. It is less colored than the 1073, has more gain than the Avalon, and has more detail than the 610B.

J. Moore

July 17, 2020

Lots of clean gain

Of all the current unison plugins, this one seems to offer the most detailed controls with the most headroom. I use it with a km184 and Cloud 44a while recording fingerstyle and classical guitar. It is less colored than the 1073, has more gain than the Avalon, and has more detail than the 610B.

c. glakas

July 17, 2020

Powerful Swiss-army knife plugin

This is a great go-to, all-in-one plugin if you take the time to learn how to use it. I track with the new version and mix with the legacy version. The legacy is light on the dsp, so even though I only have one UAD device (Twin X Quad) I can load up the SSL legacy on almost every track to mix. With the compressor, expander, gate, filters, eq and gain-staging options, you can do an awful lot while only using one plugin slot in your DAW channel. Love it!

t. mcneil

July 16, 2020

THE BEST!!!!!

When I tell you the analog color is amazing ill be lying its PHENOMENAL

J. Piccione

July 16, 2020

Best yet, love it.

This one is wonderful! It shines like a bright star!

Y. Fentaw

July 15, 2020

Super dope but...

It’s really complicated to get started. I don’t know what I’m doing. I need help, it would be nice if there was a service you guys provided that would sort of show me hands on, but I guess that’s kinda far fetched especially now. Overall, I catch on to something new everyday, it’s exciting, thank you so much

G. Merino

July 14, 2020

Serious and versatile

This channel strip plugin offers almost anything you need. Quick and easy dynamics set up and surgical eq. Looks great, sounds better!

P. Ponting

July 13, 2020

Amazing.

Was way more than I bargained for. Absolutely can't imagine how I lived without this plugin. Once you engage the eq and start turning knobs everything becomes so wide in a mix, pure spacious heaven. Try this on a rythem guitar bus of two guitar tracks panned left and right and the width is incredible, no matter what I use it on it it's like magic I almost feel like I'm cheating because I've had to work so much harder with other companies plugins to make everything sit so well. And I achieve the sound I've always wanted in seconds with this plugin. Buy it. Worth every penny.

S. Marzolini

July 11, 2020

beautiful

All in one,eq,compresion,limiter and beautiful sound

P. Edwards

July 5, 2020

I'm glad I bought this

I was new to my UAD interface and trying to get a vocal tone (I'm accustomed to using API mic pre's and SSL for mixing) I was so happy I bought this SSL pre amp because it was the only thing that really came close to what I am use to on the way in. I think I'll have to buy the API channel next. They each have a tone of their own. I think the high DSP usage is because of the accurate modelling. I'm not 100% sure about that but it has a lot of analog feel.

J. Deift

July 1, 2020

Incredible!

This is an absolutely spot on replica of the analogue strip. I’ve had other plugin emulations, and own an analogue G comp compressor in my rack. The previous plugin incarnations sounds like 2 dimensional cardboard next to this updated version. Every stage is meticulously modeled, no corners cut. Buy it!

M. Gentili

June 25, 2020

A golden classic

It sounds very musically, in a song I tried to open it in every track without other plugs. Wow! Amazing (you need 8 core at least)

81-100 of 555 Results