SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 260 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Gonzalez Cabrera

June 17, 2018

The best Sll Plugin trully

Incredible emulation achieved in universal audio of the great console ssl one of the best purchases I could do recommended for vocals and drums a plugin that has everything from a gate to the best control of eq have to buy it recommended full very similar to the real console a strong sound clean and controlled by just applying it on the channel used as unison my microphone achieved the sound I was looking for heard on the best albums in the world

C. Mays

June 15, 2018

A Top Shelf Channel Strip

Everything about this channel strip is as advertised. Unless you are sitting at an actual SSL this as close to those features and unique specifications as you are going to get. The Unison technology makes this a 5 star tool. In my opinion, currently, this is the best all around offering from UA, and that says alot because this company delivers some amazing audio products.

B. Whalen

June 15, 2018

Nice Character

Sounds great even without running the EQ. Feels a lot more tactile than other channel strip plugins and adds nice harmonics.

A. Grotberg

June 15, 2018

My wife isn’t rolling her eyes now

My wife reluctantly let me purchase this plugin at a discount rate. After showing her yet another mix but this time tracked with the SSL, she was impressed at the noticeable change and the clarity and definition of the high gain guitar. I’m no pro. This is just a hobby... for now, but it definitely makes my projects sound presentable. Using it on a twin duo, so I max out dsp pretty quick. But if you’re tracking with it, you don’t need a lot of adjustment in mixing anyway. Maybe the BF76 comp and AIR EQ that comes with protools and run SSL on drum and master bus and your golden.

S. Moniz

June 15, 2018

Yes

Upgraded from previous version. So many uses all are good!

V. Horak

June 13, 2018

SSL best sounding emulation

Perfect for drums, i love it

UAD User

May 29, 2018

Great for tracking.

Using the in unison is ridiculously amazing! Complete control over the signal.

y. yamada

May 25, 2018

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

great

R. Esposito

May 21, 2018

I love this plugin

Between the Neve and SSL there’s no better options for any EQ options of any kind. This strip is almost all you need to get the ball rolling. Sometimes you don’t need anything else to add to it.

J. Hoover

May 12, 2018

So easy to dial it in

Works great. Using it in Unison mode, can dial it in and print it and feel comfortable I haven't created a future problem. Never used a hardware version, but love the software version

UAD User

May 10, 2018

SSL 4000 NAILED

The SSL 4000 from UAD is the best sounding emulation I've heard. I work on an SSL 4000 fairly regularly and this nails the nuance and tone. The best thing about the SSL EQ is the amount of control and tone shaping it provides, and this plugin is just a really sweet sounding version of that hardware.

S. Gough

May 6, 2018

Great all round channel strip

Great for a pretty straightforward channel strip with everything included. EQ is my favorite part. Shelves are very useful on drums.

F. Rainville Côté

April 30, 2018

I love it

Good preamp, so far I’m really loving it!

M. Ziach

April 29, 2018

A avoir absolument dans son arsenal !!!!!

La meilleur émulation SSL, merci UAD!!!

J. Weaver

April 26, 2018

Amazing!!!

Hands down the best sounding channel strip I've ever used

j. fox

April 26, 2018

Great SSL Emulation

Still digging in, but loving it so far. Love being able to drive things a bit more with the new Channel Strip too.

j. fox

April 26, 2018

Great SSL Emulation

Still digging in, but loving it so far. Love being able to drive things a bit more with the new Channel Strip too.

j. fox

April 26, 2018

Great SSL Emulation

Still digging in, but loving it so far. Love being able to drive things a bit more with the new Channel Strip too.

D. Bowens

April 26, 2018

Sounds Absolutely Professional

Just a great sounding EQ!!!

C. Silverio

April 25, 2018

It Does The SSL THING!

The closest many of us will get to having any SSL 4000 at our "beck 'n call" , is going to be through a plug-in of some type. So, why not have the iconic SSL 4000 E as THAT plug-in? UA has brilliantly modeled this channel strip to do "the SSL thing". The SSL 4000 E Channel Strip collection sounds tight and punchy. The Unison modeling allows the plug-in to react to input signal and behave like it should.

1-20 of 260 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 13