SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

201-220 of 260 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

F. Marzan

April 14, 2017

Finally a true ssl channel strip

I have purchased just about every ssl channel strip plugin from waves, & other companies. This is by far the BEST representation of a true ssl sound in plugin form. Well worth the investment!!!

W. Reutz

April 14, 2017

Great Channelstrip

sounds really good, i use it on drum tracks, feels like a real analog console and works as it should. A bit CPU hungry, but it's worth! Even for me the differences are audible between the legacy SSL channel and the new one, so the additional CPU load is worth it.

N. Stoynoff

April 13, 2017

Effective

Great tool for just about any application.

W. Khin

April 12, 2017

Used the real hardware before and I am happy with this now.

I used to work on the real SSL 4000 Series console years ago. I am happy with this UA's SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection. If you had done mixing with SSL Automation during those era, you will sure appreciate this plugin now :-).

M. Bradshaw

April 12, 2017

Sounds Like the Real Deal !!

I downloaded the 14 evaluation and performed a test on Acoustic Gtr, Kick Drum, and Snare. I compared the MK2 version to the Legacy version, and Waves SSL plugin. The MK2 won hands down. It has a more 3D and analog sound as compared to the other plugins. The acoustic guitar really stood out to me. It sounded like I was listening to a guitar recorded through the analog HW version of the SSL 4000E. Where the other plugins sounded smeared in the Stereo imaging. It must be the modeling of the Transformers and the output amplifier that adds to the high frequency harmonics. Sounds Great !!!

S. Jazrawy

April 12, 2017

Really love it

Best channel strip plugins.

R. Beld

April 12, 2017

Smack my tracks up!

Since I'm quite familiar and already loved the now called SSL Legacy version, I dare to say this is a winner and worth the price after only playing around with it for 15 min. The downside is the DSP usage, just like the other (unison) channelstrips. Really looking forward to a new solution where you can easily put 48 of these alongside with tape and other effects etc. Dreams :-)

S. Azvuka

April 12, 2017

BRILLIANT!!!

Absolutely amazing! Warm, punchy, deep & clear! Undoubtedly Must Have!!!

P. Moshay

April 12, 2017

A SSL that works just like having a real console

This is finally the definitive SSL channel strip plug in that actually acts & sounds like using a real SSL console. Since I own and use a SSL console, now I can actually do some mixing ITB and get the real "Push/Pull" feel of driving channels and getting the harmonic MOJO that you couldn't fully get with just the normal channel strip plug in's before.
This totally changes mixing "ITB" with the unison technology on the UA plugins

T. Draper

April 12, 2017

Great update from the legacy version

I used to use the original 4k strip a lot, especially on guitar busses, but it noticeably fell behind in sound quality to some of the other channel strips (especially the 88RS). The new update is a huge step up in sound quality and it's back in my frontline arsenal.

UAD User

April 11, 2017

What a crazy demo experience

Guys this thing is just incredible at making drums punchier. I wish I share what I did on the demo here.

M. Nigro

April 11, 2017

Great Upgrade!

Don't know I ever gonna own a real SSL desk, but I have two SSL 400 pre amps and, gosh, the plug-in is really close to the real thing! And it works like magic on my mixes. Good job!

P. Aitchison

April 11, 2017

SSL 4000 Heaven

The SSL 4000 Chanel Strip Plugin is what dreams and records are made of!

Wow, just wow...

UAD User

April 11, 2017

So good I had to buy another Octo

A massive DSP hog, now running 18 dsp chips. Worth every chip!!

UAD User

April 11, 2017

So good I had to buy another Octo

A massive DSP hog, now running 18 dsp chips. Worth every chip!!

A. Addario

April 10, 2017

It sounds great!

I was a big fan of the now legacy model, and this is a wonderful upgrade. Really sounds fantastic. Warm, punchy and with great dimension. Black eq all the way for me.

r. roth

April 6, 2017

Just Amazing

it sound wonderful , warm and punchy

R. Dreher

April 6, 2017

All the WOW without the cost !

Worth EVERY PENNY !

M. Czernicki

April 6, 2017

good upgrade

very punchy dynamics section, cool micpre/transformer features, great ssl eq!
only thing that bothers me is the "click" you get with fast gate/expander enabled. doesn´t sound analog at all to me

D. Baker

April 5, 2017

Holy Crap!

We have a SSL 4000E channel in our studio B now! Booyah! Drops mic (a cheap one) - Walks back into the control room!

201-220 of 260 Results