SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

201-220 of 277 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Bell

April 30, 2017

Best recreation of an SSL Channel Strip yet

I've mixed on SSL for over 20 years. This is by far the most realistic of all plugins replicating an SSL Channel Strip.

r. gottardi

April 29, 2017

Transient detail

Transient detail

N. Nelson

April 27, 2017

Best plugin ever!!!

My new main plugin channel strip. Been waiting for a plugin like this and UAD nailed it.
Great job guys. I´m very impressed. Sounds Great.
Nate Pierre Nelson Productions

N. Nelson

April 27, 2017

Best plugin ever!!!

Great job UAD, this plugin sounds like the real deal SSL console. Wow, I was pleasantly surprised. This is a game changer.
Nate Pierre Nelson Productions

N. Nelson

April 27, 2017

Best plugin ever!!!

Great job UAD, this plugin sounds like the real deal SSL console. Wow, I was pleasantly surprised. This is a game changer.
Nate Pierre Nelson Productions

T. ZHAO

April 26, 2017

Amazing!!!

Best SSL4000E simulation on the planet

B. Rico

April 26, 2017

WOW!!!

I am enjoying this channel strip upgrade. I haven't used it while tracking, but it's been solid as a first insert for mixing. I'm getting drum tones and other mic'd instruments dialed in much faster. My experience on a real SSL is extremely limited, but I understand the signal flow and functionality very well. This plugin is worth the upgrade price.

n. mendez

April 24, 2017

Superior Sound Level 4000Excel Channel

I Have Noticed certain sonic differences from the Orig. SSL 4000 Release and though I was hoping for a free Upgrade,I settled for the Discounted Price...I am Enjoying the Channel Strip and the added Controls,To dial in exactly what I am looking for...I Love it.

T. Cooley

April 22, 2017

UK leaves EU and joins UA - Brexit of Champions

England has left the EU and landed on my Apollo 8 here in Southern California! The SSL 4000 E looks, sounds and acts just like the real thing. I've got 4 SSL modules in my 500 rack and this new Unison plug-in has just become my go-to mic pre. I love the Unison concept and I've been waiting for the SSL to join the list. Running this in my UA Console before it hits Pro Tools, it takes away a lot of load on the session. I could never afford a physical 4000 E console but this puts one at my fingertips. Well done Universal Audio.

UAD User

April 21, 2017

Shines in unison mode

When I first demod this plug I wasn't actually blown away. I was inserting it on tracks in my DAW and wasn't getting the kind of results that I didn't think I could get from the myriad of other plugs I already own. Where this one blew me away though was in unison, particularly on vocals. It just sparkles. I thought nothing could replace my Neve 1073 plug but thus has actually done just that. I usually do as little to a signal as possible on the way in, but I'm finding that the EQs and especially the gate help me really get a totally pristine signal right away. My new favorite unison plug. And inside the DAW it really is nice on a drum bus and overheads.

UAD User

April 20, 2017

소리가 매우 자연스럽습니다

다른 ssl복각과는 차원이 다른 사운드!

D. A.

April 19, 2017

Great Work!

Bravo! UAD did a great job on this monster channel! Levels above Waves, etc.

D. Finardi

April 18, 2017

I'm impressed .

By my little humble experience with audio, SSL 4000 is a pocketknife, a powerful tool for any type of recording and mixing work.
I'm impressed .

D. Finardi

April 18, 2017

I'm impressed .

By my little humble experience with audio, SSL 4000 is a pocketknife, a powerful tool for any type of recording and mixing work.
I'm impressed .

J. Moore

April 18, 2017

AWESOME !

THE SSL PLUGIN JUST WORKS. I LOVE AND I CAN NOT SEE MYSELF NOT MIXING WITH THIS PLUGIN. I USE IT LAST WEEK ON DRUMS AND OH MY GOD THE SMACK THAT IT GAVE THE DRUMS USING THAT VCA COMPRESSOR WITH THE EXPANDER OH YEAH! I JUST WISH THAT THE NEW SSL WAS NOT A DSP HOG BUT NEVERTHELESS I LOVE IT UAD! KEEP PUTING OUT GREAT ANALOG PLUGINS!!

E. Smallwood

April 15, 2017

This Is The Sound I’ve Been Looking For

Man! I am impressed! Right now I use it in combo with the legacy. I put the legacy on the track and the 4000 on the group aux and crunch it!

M. Williams

April 14, 2017

True Love

I can't say anything more about the SSL 4000 E channel, that hasn't already been said! I'm enjoying that's great SSL sound. Thank you Universal Audio!

F. Marzan

April 14, 2017

Finally a true ssl channel strip

I have purchased just about every ssl channel strip plugin from waves, & other companies. This is by far the BEST representation of a true ssl sound in plugin form. Well worth the investment!!!

W. Reutz

April 14, 2017

Great Channelstrip

sounds really good, i use it on drum tracks, feels like a real analog console and works as it should. A bit CPU hungry, but it's worth! Even for me the differences are audible between the legacy SSL channel and the new one, so the additional CPU load is worth it.

N. Stoynoff

April 13, 2017

Effective

Great tool for just about any application.

201-220 of 277 Results