SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 260 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

H. Onoz

April 20, 2018

Definitely authentic

Although there should be only a personal computer in front of you, the console sounds when you close your eyes. It's strange.

UAD User

April 19, 2018

Great emulation of awesome console

Sounds great! Quiet, great EQ and really takes my mixes to the next level!

C. Carr

April 18, 2018

All around excellent!

I think this is my most often used UAD channel strip. (Except drums I normally reach for my API Vision channel strip)
For all other instruments this is my normal goto channel strip and it sounds great. Also sounds great when running it off a bus. Can really clear up and move a sound to the front of your mix.

A. Gamez

April 17, 2018

An old time favorite

The SSL 4000 E Channel Strip is a must have for all those analog yet digital lovers. Makes mixing so much fun. The sound is just as I expect it to be from an SSL preamp and EQ and it really outshines the waves version.

B. Ward

April 14, 2018

SSL Unison tracking!

SSL 4000 E channel strip sounds great and has input modeling that is very useful for tracking in unison or use it to re-amp tracks to add the SSL flavor and punch.

K. Ogata

April 14, 2018

Realy nice sound!

This plugin better than waves's SSL Channel.

UAD User

April 12, 2018

Good Channel Strip

Sound Good!

I. Brooks

April 12, 2018

Sounds like amazing outboard gear!

Very authentic modeling.

J. Toifl

April 10, 2018

SSL like the original :)

The best plugin I've heard and the best UA has done so far.

R. Keene

April 10, 2018

I finally have arrived!

As an artist looking for that perfect sound the uad ssl got me in the game.........!

R. Keene

April 10, 2018

I finally have arrived!

As an artist looking for that perfect sound the uad ssl got me in the game.........!

h. YU

April 10, 2018

아날로그 환상이야

이거 하나만 가지고도 믹싱을 끝낼수 있ㅇ

환상이야

너희도 써봐

UAD User

April 7, 2018

Just amazed!

These plugins are so like the old school analog units! I feel like I am a rich man as I own 107 plugins! YES! I am a RICH Man who makes awesome recordings! Business is BOOMING!!!

UAD User

April 7, 2018

Love it! Use it! Love it!!!

What else can I say but typically, another fantastic UAD Plugin! Best Ever!

M. Brascich

April 6, 2018

MARIANOJBRASCICH@GMAIL.COM

Best SSL EQ and Compression... i love it, an amazing quality and easy to use.

s. carter

April 3, 2018

Yes

Uad gives the best chance at being on the console itself

K. Key

April 1, 2018

OMG!

The previous version is still my go to channel strip plugin because it's more DSP friendly than this one but to record I use this one 80% of the time!
Ok that might change...I just got the Neve 1073 Preamp..!

D. Janez

March 30, 2018

The exact counterpart of the real thing. No real SSL 4000 more needed.

In simple words, this plug is totally astonishing. Can't say if it's the real thing or not glued into a mix. Can't believe it.. This new SSL 4000 emulation is so close to the real analog console, and it's true. One of the best things I've ever heard. You absolutely need for a SSL 4000 console, that's it. But now I don't need for that SSL 4000 anymore. I only need for a couple of UAD-2 Octo, and I'll own the real console, into my Pro Tools system.

D. de Vries

March 29, 2018

Great sound for a VO guy

I just recently purchased the channel strip after having recorded an audiobook in a studio that used the Apollo Twin Duo mkII and this plug-in. I really liked the sound of it and picked it up despite its rather hefty pricetag. I have to say that, using the setting that were crafted for my voice by the engineer in that studio, it sounds really terrific in my own project studio (I'm not an engineer! Can you tell?). Having all the processing in one Unison plug-in makes it the last plug-in I'll need. Well done!

L. Bermudez

March 28, 2018

Ssl 4000 e channel strip collection

When I saw the plug in in sale call my attention but now that I owned I'm over warm of this product..brutal lo recommend in London. Excellente.

21-40 of 260 Results