SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

61-80 of 260 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Routledge

March 2, 2018

Emulation awesomeness!

This is a great hardware emulation. I've been able to work on the real board and this is an excellent substitute for giving up an entire room with the board. I love it and it ends up in ALL of my mixes on everything from drums to guitars to basses to voices... you name it. Well done UA!!!

R. Gun

March 1, 2018

I regret the investment

Since i own it now for a while i had to rethink my decision to update to this new version.
It´s absolutley not about the sound it inherits, the root cause is this extraordinary hunger for DSP.
This is around 80% and makes your UAD2-quad stuck, it is a complete no go.
The older was 10%, even that is relatively a lot for a single Channelstrip!
Now you can use as much as 4 Stripes only and not much other plugins on top. That is completely useless. Using some normal UAD´s plugins in a mix do consume DSP yet, in most cases only ONE INSTANCE of this SSL is possible, or even none.
Buying more DSP and the fault stays: it makes simply no sense to use up so much DSP for a plugin that should emulate a mixing console in which there are usually 10 channels on, or even much more at least.
Even as Mic-Pre it is never that good to sacrifice so much power.
I was blinded by the top ratings of others.
The old one does work good enough and you can run 8 instead of 1 !

F. Sias

March 1, 2018

Amazing!!!

for years I have used the simulation of other software houses but once I've tried this I think I'll never go back.
It is simply fantastic the sound that you can pull out, warm, clean and precise.
Absolutely to have this too!
Best simulation on the market.

M. Johnson

February 26, 2018

Best Plugin of them ALL

If there is ever ONE plugin that represents the quality, effort, attention to detail, and craftsmanship that UA puts into their product, then this is it. After working in studio with physical SSL's for over 7 years, having this tool ITB is a game-changer for any audio engineer. Keep this tool in your toolbox at all times!

A. Slesarenko

February 11, 2018

sounds great

I can only say one thing: Big sound - big SSL

R. Heimdal

February 11, 2018

Excellent plugin.

I bought this plugin for my Apollo Twin interface. I like to place the SSL channel strip in the unison slot and treat incoming signals before they are recorded. It’s very easy to work with and I really like what it does to the sound. It seems to reduce some harshness when I record hi-gain guitar amps.

Y. Ibarria Perez

February 6, 2018

Sound really close.

It sounds close. I got a 611 and a G comp hardware and I can tell you It sounds similar but Is not hardware. If you want to buy an SSL imitation you should buy this one, I have compared also with other digital brands and for me, This is the best one in the digital field. I am not going to add 5 stars because I know how sounds the real one but It is the best ssl channel strip in digital. I use in mixes and the customers are happy anyway ;)

T. Bartolomeo

January 31, 2018

GOAT plug-in

I basically don't know much as an engineer, except that this is by far the best plug-in I've ever tried. I haven't bought one in 2 years but after this demo I couldn't go back to working without it

i. Keszeg

January 30, 2018

life giving tool

This channel strip is so good!!! It already does something to the signal when only inserted on the audio track. But then when you start turning the EQ knobs, the instrument, vocal, everything comes to life. I usually load a preset and start from there. I didn't know I can get that sound that I always heard in my head until now with this plugin. The dynamic section works perfect.. for example on gateing the drum mics it does exactly what I need. Thanks UA for this great channel strip!

P. Molenaar

January 28, 2018

amazing

once againa very usefull awsome pluggin

J. Zerbin

January 27, 2018

Just Frustration

Okay, it sounds great bla bla. However, I'm running a 16core system and without fail after a few of these are loaded it claims to run out of DSP when I try to initiate the EQs. This happens regardless of the order I open the plugins in, the amount of DSP available on my system, the insert slot I'm putting it in, and the other UAD plugs I'm running. I can only seem to use 3 or 4 for these where I can have a session full of the Neve or API strips no problem. This is something that needs to be worked out as this channel strip, in particular, has major issues with finding available DSP. UAD? You able to fix this? Until then its a hard two stars cause it's nice when it works but doesn't most of the time.

J. De La Cruz

January 26, 2018

Be warned...

A demo of this upgrade caused me to upgrade my Twin Duo to an 8p.

N. Nowottny

January 22, 2018

>> l<3ve <<

The preamp harnesses harshness and adds an amazing quality, just like the real thing.
Eq is "punchy", gate is amazing, the comp makes everything pop through. Simply an amazing sound-sculpting plug in. Different modes work for me. Mixing drums is amazing through this, although I do love the api channelstrip for this too. gate works better for me on this though. Voiceovers u87 > ssl = spot on.
Only thing that drives me nuts is the unnecessary dsp limitiations through the external processing. I like mixing with all options, right till the end. Also slows down bouncing and sometimes creates havoc with latency.
Still, thanks again for making mixing extremely enjoyable, UA!

J. De La Cruz

January 21, 2018

Unison for Neve 1073 vs SSL Channel Strip

The gate and expander has a nice sizzle once combined with the transformer in the Unison preamp. The DSP utilization of the Unison feature has rendered the Apollo’s inputs, essentially, into live SSL hardware preamps.

A. Oseghale

January 18, 2018

Mix Job getting what it really needs with the new SSL 4000 E

For people like me who have not had the opportunity to use the real hardware of this plugin,I now get a sense of what it really is with SSL. I had to up my dsp by adding another Quad satellite just to get enough of what it does to a full mix. Am lost for words. This thing is really good, so good that I am now using it on every thing and any thing. I use the API vision prior to purchasing the New SSL E 4000 and even though am still glued to the API for some mix, this one is just so tempting that when I don't have it my channels the track just feel incomplete. Thanks to universal audio for bringing this and now am waiting patiently to get the Buss com.
What is so different with this is what the Mic Pre section does to my base, my kicks ,vocal just that tilt on the pre , o boy.. any way this was money well spent.

-. Trips

January 15, 2018

My Go-To channel strip

Sounds outstanding. This has replaced my 610s in the Unison slots. Easy to tweak and get the sound you are after quickly, (like all UA plugins IMO) although it IS a big DSP hog, so be mindful of how many you instantiate, especially if you only have a Duo or a Quad.

N. Roberts

January 15, 2018

Brilliant!

I simply don't record without it! Use it on every instrumental basically. Although I confess I'm still learning how to get the best out of it, the feel and the quality it adds is very apparent.

T. Isebjer

January 14, 2018

This channel strip alone is worth getting a UAD system

This is my Dessert-Island Plugin. I use it as a Unison preamp 100% of the time when recording guitars, bass and vocals and on every Mix Bus and the Master Bus. It adds warmth like no other channel strip. The EQ is Amazing, so is the compressor and gate. I've been using the Waves version since its release and haven't used it since I went UAD. This channel strip alone is worth getting a UAD system.

s. Ha

January 14, 2018

wow~!!!

This is real!

G. Kassimov

January 14, 2018

Game Changer!

This is a true game changer for me, I feel like I’m cheating life. I throw it at the end of every track and instantly you can hear the difference.
SSL4000 Console is famous for a reason, now I understand!

61-80 of 260 Results