SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

121-140 of 260 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Miller

October 1, 2017

The real deal!!!!

Wow after applying the SSL400 E to drums, vocals, and bass I’m convinced this plug version is the best of all versions. Now apply it first on every track!! Awesome!

P. Marriott

September 26, 2017

Everything's better with the SSL E-Channel!

Run this plugin in unison mode when you're tracking, and apply the SSL E-Channel to your mixing inserts, buss groups and stereo out, your music will love you for it!

J. Catalan

September 19, 2017

Powerful Channel Strip! Sounds Big!

Is simply unbelievable how you can give life and transform your audio. I had the legacy version for a long time (already sounds amazing) but this newly remodeled version is outstanding. Even the fader gives character to the signal. The unison is great, especially with the transformer engaged, it really makes a difference. Use it on everything.

O. Morris

September 17, 2017

NEW SSL4000 WITH UNISON

great go to plug in i use it for texture i also keep it on my aux track in my daw as a clean up tool. The SSL 4000 E channel strip is very versatile and sounds really great

P. Jacques

September 6, 2017

Lives Up to its Name

The SSL 4000 E is yet another triumph for UA. It really gives life to any decently recorded audio track and is a workhorse plug-in for tracking and mixing. Very good value.

t. takamasa

September 6, 2017

excellent

Best Channel strip

S. Snyder

August 30, 2017

Our Favourite Unison

This one is our favourite and for good reason. It does amazing work on vocals, bass, guitar, drums, etc. Multi-faceted and singular if need be.

E. Wohl

August 16, 2017

The Industry Standard

This is definitely one of my "go to" most used Plugins, who deosn't love an SSL!!! This is a MUST!!

L. Kasprzyk

August 14, 2017

step up

good sound comes with high dsp cost.. lets wait for uad3 dsp :)

A. Boret

August 12, 2017

Awesome

Great sound, super punchy on the lowend and great midrange
Love the distortion too

S. Arocha Morton

August 11, 2017

Sounds Identical to my X-Rack Hardware

This channel strip is ridiculous, I don't care how much DSP it uses. I compared it to my Xrack E series modules and they're identical, like indistinguishable. Very impressive.

J. Berner

August 9, 2017

Super accurate!

Great recreation of the classic strip. Finally, the gates/expansion work just as well as they do on the actual units. Fine job!

P. Santana

August 5, 2017

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

i absolutely love its sheen and lows but it all great !

R. Gonzalez

August 3, 2017

Best Channel strip

Try it!

UAD User

July 31, 2017

I got it

For long time, i was finding this kind of sound. The tone on vocals, drums and bass is just perfect to get a really nice punchy or get presence just only with the preamp part. So now, i always use in my mixes. Totally recommend

R. Trevor

July 27, 2017

Love this thang !!!

Despite being a DSP hog, I can get the bass, vocals, guitars etc... to cut at any given moment required. It's worth it just for that.
I use it in my recording chain for tracking and in most cases the sound is so good I rarely need it during mix down, I can get by with the Legacy channel strip.
I recommend this plugin to anyone after the SSL sound.

E. Sokolowski

July 27, 2017

the definitive SSL channelstrip

A big part of the SSL workflow is having everything laid out in front of you, a simple and direct interface with final controls, and the interaction between different processes. Being able to drive various parts of the channelstrip into others is where this plugin shines against the competition. The EQ sounds fantastic, the dynamics are aggressive, and the line amp/VCA drives are excellent.

I'd love to see implementation of sjidechaining added to UAD plugins - it would be great to trigger the gate from an external source,

J. V P

July 23, 2017

Finally!!!!!!!

I am an SSL super fan. I've owed both brown and black EQ E series consoles. So I have years of experience producing and engineering on these desks. I sold my SSL and switched to a Hybrid ITB setup using a Digidesign ICON as a the main interface along with a plethora of classic outboard gear. I thought I wouldn't mis the SSL... but I do.

There are many emulations that get parts of the channel strip right, but never a complete solution. Even UAD's MkI version was just, OK, imho. But this new MKII... is amazing. It really has that sound sculpting magic that I miss so much. Even the preamp has that bright cutting vibe. I may be alone, but I love SSL Preamp's for guitars and drum samples or anything that needs to cut through a mix.

The EQ and compressor are spot on. LOVE LOVE LOVE This plugin. Must buy.

PS: as always, this is not a honeymoon review. I bought the plugin the day it came out and waited to give my final review.

UAD User

July 19, 2017

My new GOTO Channel!

These things just get better and better. The API is still useful fir certain situations. This is a great universal solution. Tremendous range air and depth. Best Channel to date!

C. ATIK

July 18, 2017

excellent

Very successful, good result

121-140 of 260 Results