SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

SSL® 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Unison Enabled

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 E Channel Strip Collection

Overall Rating

161-180 of 278 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Bentiba

July 15, 2017

It does what it suppose to do!

I have never worked on Real Console and I will not be telling that it sound like Real deal or something. However, it is one of a few channel strip which can do the job done will putting them in every channel. Great job UAD.

J. Liu

July 14, 2017

Bomb

Never owned the original or anything, but this sure sounds good to me! UAD is the best

J. Stringer

July 13, 2017

Ssl plugin is hot

Awesome Plugin sound like the real deal.

J. Raper

July 13, 2017

The perfect emulation

Having worked with extensively with a few SSL consoles, this emulation is the greatest recreation I have used. Absolutely phenomenal.

N. Antwi

July 11, 2017

Awesome!

Sounds Awesome! I use this in unison mode to track all my vocals now!

k. kriauciunas

July 10, 2017

Best SSL 4000 E emulation on the market!

Not much to say. The title says it all. Love this plugin! The only regret - it's a little bit DSP hungry - but i guess it's the price for the quality :)

F. jordan

July 9, 2017

Best SSL emulator on the market now

I used to use the Waves SSL plugin, since IMO it sounded better than the UA SSL legacy plugin. Then UA released this new version of the SSL, and wow, is it great! My go to Channel Strip now.

D. Hartl

July 5, 2017

Sounds awesome

Sounds excellent, I hear no difference to the original but the plugin need huge amount dsp ressource

E. VANDENBERGE

June 30, 2017

the sound

the real sound I enjoy this software thank's UAD

W. Machado

June 29, 2017

The Ultimate Channel Strip

Classic sound, perfectly emulated, with beautiful add-ons!

R. Manfredi

June 29, 2017

Lifechanging

Now my go to plugin for literally everything! Was a bit skeptical at first even when reading other reviews but once you try it you'll understand!

T. Hinton

June 29, 2017

Just take my money this is Awesome

This plugin is ridiculous period just buy it

S. Martinez

June 26, 2017

Too resource intensive! nice sound but...

great sounding but can only use two instances in my 48 track session. I have a new 2017 macbook pro and apollo quad and when I use this plug in along with my other SSL legacy instances which are about 5, then add in the new SSL channel strip my machine bogs down. I hope UAD improves the performance of this plug in. To date, its not very practical to use for mixing!

J. Bur

June 26, 2017

Great SSL 4000 E Channel Strip !

What a great channel, it's good on anything. I appreciated it in particular during the recording of a bass. The result is fantastic (thanks to Unison)! The presets are very useful too.

C. Calvo Pardos

June 22, 2017

INCREIBLEMENTE AGRESIVO

La tecnologia Unison es pura magia. Incluso tiene la posibilidad de añadir un circuito XFMR para aún dar mas color. Increible sonido y además nuevo.

J. Kandels

June 20, 2017

Really great!

Sounds just like the real thing - even the preamp is nicely modeled and is able to give a nice distortion for drums, bass or vocals. Love it!

R. Garcia

June 16, 2017

SSL UAD es realidad!!

Hola, compare el Eq de SSL UAD chanel strip, con mi Eq SSL 611eq de serie 500, increible!!! suena igual!! han hecho un trabajo realmente grande, felicitaciones ala gente de Universal audio!!

L. Watts

June 15, 2017

Great E Sound

I like the new version better than the older one and WAVES' version. It think it is much warmer and has better clarity. I appreciate the pre dynamics button as well.

H. Gray

June 10, 2017

I was surprised!!!

I personally do not have hands on experience with SSL. NEVE and API -YES, so when my Brother who has worked on SSL consoles for decades said get the SSL plug in! I was skeptical for lack of personal experience. So I went for it and I must say I am very impressed with my purchase. The SSL4000 E is a very fast mix tool, It is simple to dial in pretty much anything with this channel strip. Fast, effective and it really sounds good. Thumbs up UAD

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

SSL magic

Love this on everything! Eats dsp up, but... still in love!

161-180 of 278 Results