SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 93 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Vladimir

November 16, 2017

Stick it to the man

The most transparent glue compressor out there. Period.

H. Zwarts

November 16, 2017

Love the glue

the real SSL sound.. it has that lovely glue effect on drums and mixes... love it!

M. Buzniak

November 13, 2017

UNBELIEVABLE!

This is exactly what I hoped it will sound like but I thought it's not possible. I have experience with SSL hardware rack unit, Duality built in unit, c1 and a couple of clones I got to use in a different studios. I was also a big fan of Waves SSL plugin. The new UAD version it just incredible. I couldn't believe the amount of midrange it is pushing. It almost has too much punch. I really don't miss hardware. Thanks UAD.

E. Vee

November 6, 2017

Awesome

Lives on my Ableton master template

V. Larbre

October 17, 2017

Magnificent glue

One of my favorite compressor, it brings light and cohesion in the sound. I know well the hardware version and this plugin is the best emulation ever made !

M. Browne

October 9, 2017

A Superb SSL G-Series Buss Comp Emulation!

...and the new side-chain controls are excellent additions too. Great work UAD!

t. takamasa

September 20, 2017

amazing

Great sound

D. Englisch

September 20, 2017

More open sound than the previous version.

More open than the original UAD bus compressor, leaving original content intact with some superglue. An essential tool in my mastering rig, so happy I did the upgrade. I do hope there will be better deals in the future for upgrades though.

N. Karkour

September 19, 2017

Great Flamenco Brazilian Mix

Just finished new album all the final mix had amazing balanced tight sound check the sound and speak for your self
http://nocymusic.com

M. Ryder

September 15, 2017

I was reluctant to upgrade again but I'm glad I did.

obviously when paying so much for virtual gear that is authorised by the original company you don't expect to constantly keep having to pay for what is in effect the same item you though was already precisely modelled.
This is the third incineration of the famous ssl compressor I wished the upgrade price had been a little lower and I summed and arid about having to pay again but I read the reviews and realised if anyone was going to do the job right it had to be UAD and hopefully this would be the final version.
did it do the job this time ..
Most defiantly YES there is a better cleaner sound very subtle but in a higher definition sort of way like comparing 16 bit with 24bit you just know it sound much better at 24bit
This is a worthwhile upgrade and you will notice the improvement.
UAD Please add more presets like on the older version as I love those quick start points for quick set up.

N. Karkour

September 13, 2017

Simply amazing

Cannot say engh my latest recording speaks for itself check it out. http://nocymusic.com/

J. Scalia

September 12, 2017

Ahhh! Thank You UA

This update is amazing. Finally , the plug behaves like the original hardware. Now, the comp can engage in the PLUS territory.
I'm a big believer in bus comps only engaging ( threshold) in the plus db area. No mix bus comp should have to dive into the minus 0 domain . The magic should happen after 0.
And most importantly, this thing sounds like sunshine in the morning!!
It has that "ahhh there it is" vibe to it.

J. Lesueur

September 11, 2017

Best SSL emulation

Can't compare with the original hardware, however I can say it does sound better than most of the hardware "clones" (TK, GSSL, etc...). And most of all, it sounds better than the other SSL bus compressor plugins. This one is really special, and adds a little something to the sound. The only thing is I think it softens a little bit the mix sometimes, but if you need clean and aggressive compression, there are plenty other compressors on the market for that. But if you want the classic glue sound, this is the one you need.

G. Ala

September 9, 2017

Mast have

It sound like the real unit , I add the G comp in all my channels

A. Lind

August 30, 2017

Awesome!

I had the original "upgraded" version which was great. I really didn't know what could be an improvement worth the upgrade price but the difference is obvious and immediately apparent! It's just better, period! This new emulation just has a noticeable "smack" that that hardware has and once I heard it in the demo, it was easy to decide to get it! (As easy as parting with $$ can be anyway lol)! If you like and or use the ssl compressor you need to check this out!

R. Richards

August 25, 2017

Best Glue fir mix busd

I live the sound of the comp. it adds such kool character to mix especial the mid to high frequency .Its sound way different to any SSL bus comp plugin I have .I stil want the 500 series model but this will work fine until then

R. Richards

August 25, 2017

Best Glue fir mix busd

I live the sound of the comp. it adds such kool character to mix especial the mid to high frequency .Its sound way different to any SSL bus comp plugin I have .I stil want the 600 series but this will work fine until then

E. Smallwood

August 16, 2017

Thick Like Glue

I’ve been waiting to get my hands on this one. Sounds amazing and with the side chain filter and mix knob makes it so much more versatile. I love it!

h. YU

August 14, 2017

글쎄요

제 장비가 안좋아서 그런지 몰라도 이 플러그인은 잘 모르겠네요

g. karsdorp

August 14, 2017

Ssl 4000 g buss

Now you have the sound of hardware in the box!!!!

1-20 of 93 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5