SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

$299.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

1-20 of 272 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Petitfrère

January 13, 2021

Your new default master bus compressor

I’ve seen it used by different pros, and wondered how it could enhance my mixes, results: it’s awesome, you get mixes to sound like a record in no time, it glues everything you feed into it and paradoxically makes everything pop

On a side note, the sidechain filter and Headroom option makes it a lot more relevant for modern day « bass heavy »mixes than the original hardware design, smart move guys.

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Legendary.... Must to have ! Everything on subgroup of my protools session!
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

D. Gahl

January 8, 2021

G Bus Comp ist Vielseitig

Ich habe den G Bus Comp direkt in einer laufenden Produktion eingesetzt und bin sehr zufrieden. Das Tool fordert etwas Erfahrung und vor kenntnisse,ist aber speziell auf Bus Spuren sehr mächtig.

N. Kazakov

January 4, 2021

Greatest glue and punch

I’ve been a fan of other ssl bus compressors, but this one just beats them all! Such a punch and glue added to the track. Now I have the desire to re-mix all the projects with this ssl comp

a. dominique

December 31, 2020

Excellent

Très bon

Z. Mo

December 22, 2020

No Joke

Ok i ain't gonna expand , but let's put it simply , i own every SSL plugins availlable , add to this vertigo's (VSC 3 / VSC 2) and this is simply the best . My quest is other itb , i swear i could have bougth my uad card just for this one alone .Watched some Youtube videos and comparaisons aren't anywhere near what this thing can do ... i can say that this one sounds AT LEAST as good if not better than certain HW clones i tried .... it's either this one or go Real SSL HW ....

K. Frost

December 22, 2020

SSL G Buss Compressor

It really does what they say. Adds the glue. If you are new to recording and compressors of this, might take a little practice to really appreciate it, but once your ears learn to hear it, amazing how it can pull tracks together. Also like the legacy version, low dsp usage and gets the job done. I have been using legacy on vocal group bus before sending it to Neve Summing, same with guitars, 4-1 ratio, 1-4 db reduction touch of markup gain. Always on Main out.
A must have.

J. Davies

December 11, 2020

MSTR Buss

I use the SSL G-Buss on every master fader. Usually classic center compression. MSTR buss in order: Precision Limiter, Manley Massive Passive eq, SSL G-Buss, and an Ampex 102.

A. Kolomvatsos

December 11, 2020

The best comp!

Is this the best compressor to have? Yes it is.

J. Napolitano

December 11, 2020

SSL 4000 G Bus


Great sounding from UAD once again sounds nice on a drum & bass bus glues everything together nicely very happy

K. Cantrell

December 8, 2020

Pretty Glue-y

Obviously with compressors you need to know what you’re doing otherwise you’ll end up with an unintentionally spicy mix. The SSL is a strong bus compressor and definitely has this midrange push and presence you get at 4-1 when you mix into the compressor, leave the gain knob at unity and keep the needle hovering between -3 and -6. That’s the ol’ Andy Wallace trick and it sure gets you that rock mix tightness with the drums up front and the guitars pushing the speakers. Otherwise the actual color and vibe is unmistakable. This bus compressor is clean and has this metallic sheen to it that is really fantastic. I was going to pick one bus compressor and live with it. Definitely not sad I finally bought it. I must have trialed it 3 times.

J. O'Connell

December 6, 2020

My new favourite plug-in .......

.........this provides the “glue” that I’ve heard mentioned so often in the past.

H. Andersen

December 5, 2020

Magic

The best om the market

T. KARIM

December 1, 2020

Perfect product

I use it every day on my mix for glue my bus and the final mix thabks UA.

J. MARTINEZ

November 30, 2020

Smooth as a baby's a$$

Really cool comp. highly recommended, especially on a sale like for the last one. Thumbs up UAD

o. ortiz

November 30, 2020

real deal

best bus compressor
it just glue every thing together, gives u that musical sound with out pushing it to hard,a must have , I love my bus compressor

K. Køningsberg

November 23, 2020

Waving goodbye...

..to other versions of this legendary compressor. Many have nailed the look of it, but few have nailed the sound. UA flexing muscles with this one. It will never leave my mixbus. psst..try it on your drums as well..

B. Wisda

November 14, 2020

Versus a 500 Series SSL G Series Compressor, UAD wins

I cannot tell the difference sonically between an 500 series SSL G Series Bus Compressor and the UAD plugin version. Price wise there is a big difference, UAD Wins. The flexibility of the UAD version can't be beat.

J. Thomas

October 24, 2020

SWEET!

This is super smooth. Your guitar buss will thank you for this.

S. Karlsson

October 18, 2020

Master Buss Boss

SSL 4000 is a good compressor for -master bus- and much more.

1-20 of 272 Results

Page
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 14