SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

21-40 of 250 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. MONNERET

May 22, 2020

Perfect !

Do the job perfectly.

S. Shaw

May 22, 2020

THE 2-bus compressor

Tried it once, and can' live without it since then.

G. Sotnikow

May 17, 2020

The one comp I cannot be without!!

This is simply "magic" when put to a mix!

d. lukinov

May 11, 2020

The king of mixbus.

Now I mix only into this compressor.

D. Lacey

May 7, 2020

Sounds great and very easy to use.

I have used this on everything from vocals to guitars to drums and I love it.

B. Davies

May 6, 2020

The Juice!

This reacts just the way I'd expect, sounds great 2:1 with a ton of reduction! Very nice

l. CHEVALLIER

May 1, 2020

Wow

One of the Best ! just try it , after 15mins I just bought it ! what a great difference compare to other company ! feels just like the real thing .

B. Horvat

April 7, 2020

One of the must-haves

Great sounding compressor with a nice character which can't be found in similar products from other developers. Flexible controls for modern demands are really nice addition.

j. campos

April 3, 2020

Ssl 4000 g bus

Makes every mix sound better.

K. Didvalis

March 26, 2020

Warm, soft and musically!

Best classics!

K. Schwarzer

March 25, 2020

As expected!

For a long time I worked with SSL 4000 Comp by Waves....
YOU guys do the better job! :)

C. Benko

March 21, 2020

Useful

Its a nice comp, sounds good on the mixes

A. D'Onorio

March 18, 2020

Best bus compressor ever!!!!

Love this one. Really does the job!

C. Turbin

March 13, 2020

Does it well!

I’d run the demo to try on an album I was mixing and had previously had another plugin G series comp for my rough mixes. I swapped each one in my sessions for this one on demo and was really surprised at how much more punch and drive I got out of it. Later on I was able to get even more out of it using the low sidechain filter and mix knob. Using this as a stereo bus parallel comp is now a new favorite for me. Really helps to give a mix some dynamic control without sounding squashed.

C. van Dijk

March 4, 2020

It's just better than any other Bus Compressor softwere out there!

It took me a long time to finally purchase the SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor for my UAD plugin collection, but boy did it pay off!

Before using the UAD version of this plugin, I was using the version of another major plugin software company - but it really doesn't match up to the UAD plugin in any way and I will never go back to the other version again - so I should have just saved my money to buy the UAD plugin much sooner ... ah well ... another lesson learned I guess!

It's just incredible how well it works. It audibly compresses the mix but without losing any clarity or transparancy and it ads just the perfect amount of saturation, which instantly improves the crest factor of the waveform that is produced when rendering the mix, enabling me to save so much time when mastering my tracks to get that perfect perceived loudness.

Much , much more important though: It just sounds awesome!

N. Gureev

January 25, 2020

Put it on and SMILE

I dont know if it’s just me. But as a person who grew up on the music of early 2000 when I put this one on my stereo bus it automatically gives me the vibe of all the records I grew up on.
This is one of the 2-3 sterebus compressors that I use nowadays. And I’m not a big fan of compression on master bus. But this one truly ADDS to the song - not just compresses it. I feel 3d vibe and overall a shift in the feel of the record and I love it - definitely adds to the industry professional sound we’re all looking for

s. yang

January 13, 2020

Warm, soft and pretty compressor.

I use uad's many compressors.
1176, 175-b, 176, Shadow Hill, LA-2A, Fairchild, SSL, 33609 etc.
All are very interesting compressors that sound differently.

The SSL 4000 G Bus Comp is my favorite compressor.

The reason is that it sticks well in any case.
The SSL 4000 G Bus Comp does not spoil the original source.

I also use the legacy version as well.
It's soft, warm and feels good.

When recording instruments, I sometimes use the SSL 4000 G Bus Comp instead of an equalizer to create color.

Be sure to try the 14-day demo and see if it works for you.
I love G comp

S. Auclair

January 13, 2020

The Ultimate Glue!

I use it on all of my busses! Music to my ears!

R. Robertson

December 25, 2019

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor

Once you get on to this plugin it really changes your mix for the better. - Effectively!

M. Łuczak

December 13, 2019

SSL 4000 G Bu

Work on master bus, and wrks great!

21-40 of 250 Results