Free UAD Plug-ins with Every Apollo Purchase!

Save $300 on UAD Accelerators through 12/31! Find a dealer ›

Get up to 70% savings on UAD plug-ins storewide! Shop 12 Days of UAD ›

Hello world 4!

Hello world 5!

Shop huge storewide savings on UAD plug-ins. Extended through 7/22. Shop Now ›

Shop Holiday Deals on UAD Spark. See My Offers ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$49.00

You'll Save 83%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 408 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Martínez

December 21, 2023

4k most to be included

I wanted to buy the 4k bus compressor thinking that it was included in the collection. I made that buying by mistake. The ssl G sound good but no how 4k sounds. O wrote back to the uad team but no one told me anything regarding it.

B. Lehaney

December 18, 2023

Must have

One of my most used plugins

V. Rauhala

December 8, 2023

Good old

Very good for any funky beats, I have been using the waves version for years, butbthis is clearly next level ✨

j. paredes

December 5, 2023

Imprescindibles

La mejor emulación con la que he trabajado,habiéndolo utilizado físicamente con una ssl 4000

F. Hasan

November 24, 2023

best mix buss compressor!

i've been trying another bus compressor, but this one suits all genre. you would not regret it!
i hope in the future you make like Luna api vision console emulation on ssl or neve!
thanks a lot uad!

B. Waller

October 30, 2023

Compress with Less

Very nice plugin and make an excellent finisher! When you put this at the end of the chain, it gives you that consistency compression without over doing it.

P. Williams

October 14, 2023

Ssl Bus Comp

Product sounds amazing. Add a warm glue feel to my music. I’ve tried other bus compressors, but this one really nails it.

S. Kowalczyk

September 16, 2023

Wish I’d known before

Got a recommendation for this plugin from a pro Mix engineer colleague because I asked him for something that would help me get more volume and body from my mixes. Said he uses it for every mix he performs. It’s been a huge boost for me. Even though we need to learn to be patient and wait for the final max volume from the mastering process, the 4000G at the end of the chain in the mix has been inspirational for me. It has allowed me to get more “loudness” from my mixes without the distortion that might come from certain maximizers. And it def does have that “glue”. Especially if you’re working with MIDI /samples that are taking the place of a “real” instrument . This is where the “glue” effect makes a big difference. You get a “fatness” that’s often missing. This plugin is exactly what I was looking for.

C. Itsos

July 28, 2023

Solid

The best emulation

G. Bernhardt

July 17, 2023

Fantastic

A handy tool indeed.
Thanks again UAD for another fine product

Z. Gaubas

July 11, 2023

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Very nice sounding plugin, native version would be nice.

e. tiberi

July 6, 2023

Classic

Classic sound, with SC filter. Rocks!

V. German

June 5, 2023

The legend is in your hands!

Accurate, fast, very adequate to your settings and parameters ! Thanks Uad for recreating the legend!

E. ARRUDA

May 20, 2023

Glue and transparency for Mixbuss

BUS-SSL is great for pop music, ballads; when it comes to Rock and HipHop it works well.

R. Smith

April 11, 2023

Good Glue

Had to mix 14 songs for a client recently. I used the SSL Bus Compressor on 7 of the tunes that went to mastering. It glued the tracks together and addd a little more punch to the mixes. The sidechain feature that the hardware did not have enabled keeping the low end in tact while puttung the mix a little more in your face. UAD version sounded much better than the Waves version.

A. Desborough

April 1, 2023

Better than the rest

It pains me to say it, as i work in multiple different studios and cant carry around my satellite everywhere, but this is just better than all of the emulations - including the plugin by the original company. Unfortunately, until it comes out natively i wont be able to use it for the main bulk of work i do.

J. ter Borg

March 25, 2023

For DJ's that use their Apollo live!

DJing with rekordbox Pioneer, I send my output to the virtual channels in Console so I can add some low latency bus compression to help with volume control and upward levelling. This one rocks for most pop and house, together with the Elysia alpha!

F. Peter

March 23, 2023

Top

Yo

A. Chichester

February 11, 2023

Annoying DRM doesn't work

The SSL plugins I bought did not show up in my UA Connect. This is an annoying waste of time. This company cares more about DRM and money than being reliable.

W. Pires

December 29, 2022

UAD SSL Bus Comp, Well worth the investment!

SSL G BUS Comp we use to use this heavily during the hardware era!
Many have tried to emulate it.
Nothing comes closer than UAD SSL G BUS, It matches the hardware 90 -95 %
I love to use the SSL G BUS to give that classic glue to the mix!!
Well worth the investment!
Thank you UAD!

41-60 of 408 Results