UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

41-60 of 325 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

イ. オサフネ

March 13, 2021

オススメ!

I have SSL XLogic G Comp hardware, but I still love this plugin very much. It is one of my favorite plugins in UAD, and I use it a lot. It has all the characteristics of the original SSL: Glue, 3D, In your face

ハードウェアのSSL XLogic G Comp持ってるんですけど、UAのSSL 4000 G Busもかなり愛用しています。いわゆるSSLらしい奥行きのある"Glue"なサウンドが出ます!

J. Kent

March 13, 2021

Unbelievable

I activated the free trial and immediately said it’s a must-buy. Unbelievable sound and perfect to use for glue on mix/master bus

L. Martella

March 10, 2021

Exceptional plugin

Exceptional plugin,
I use it in mastering.
It's fabulous!!!

m. Calcagno

March 8, 2021

Bus glue

Great bud compression. Really ties the room together if you know what I mean;)! Definitely worth the price, it brings all your mix busses to life!

m. Calcagno

March 8, 2021

Glue bud activate!

Love this bud compressor! It gives you the glue to tie your tracks together!

M. Skytte

February 25, 2021

Human feeling...

It simply gives life to your track! Almost any instrument get's that 'roundness' that makes it feel authentic. Especially midi synth get's a human touch.

A. Leclerc

February 21, 2021

Sounds great

Great compressor

D. Willis

February 9, 2021

Audio Crazy Glue

When I tried this out for the first time and put it on the mix buss with moderate settings, I smiled like a kid getting ice cream for the first time. So clean and punchy. Subtle yet vital. It replaced 3 plugins inline that I was using to get not-quite-the-same results. Great work, UAD!

Š. Kominko

January 23, 2021

The best.

Absolute quality. Excellent Bus Compressor.

b. martial

January 23, 2021

The glue machine

Terrible, j'adore, utilisé pour de la compression parallèle, ou sur bus, ou bus master

T. Eby

January 21, 2021

Best there is

Best emulation out there. Does exactly what its supposed to do. Glue and punch!

R. Westmoreland

January 20, 2021

The G.O.A.T master bus compressor!

Pretty much the best, I use this in conjunction with a multi band compressor and it works for giving a good idea of what the mastered version of my mixes will sound like final product!

J. BRANDOWSKI

January 16, 2021

Love it!

Love it, it's punchy and very natural.

N. Petitfrère

January 13, 2021

Your new default master bus compressor

I’ve seen it used by different pros, and wondered how it could enhance my mixes, results: it’s awesome, you get mixes to sound like a record in no time, it glues everything you feed into it and paradoxically makes everything pop

On a side note, the sidechain filter and Headroom option makes it a lot more relevant for modern day « bass heavy »mixes than the original hardware design, smart move guys.

b. zucchetti

January 9, 2021

Excellent as the original hardware and everything of UAudio !

Legendary.... Must to have ! Everything on subgroup of my protools session!
A great big portable studio in my Mac !
By the time and waiting the right promotion i will buy everything of UAudio!

D. Gahl

January 8, 2021

G Bus Comp ist Vielseitig

Ich habe den G Bus Comp direkt in einer laufenden Produktion eingesetzt und bin sehr zufrieden. Das Tool fordert etwas Erfahrung und vor kenntnisse,ist aber speziell auf Bus Spuren sehr mächtig.

N. Kazakov

January 4, 2021

Greatest glue and punch

I’ve been a fan of other ssl bus compressors, but this one just beats them all! Such a punch and glue added to the track. Now I have the desire to re-mix all the projects with this ssl comp

a. dominique

December 31, 2020

Excellent

Très bon

Z. Mo

December 22, 2020

No Joke

Ok i ain't gonna expand , but let's put it simply , i own every SSL plugins availlable , add to this vertigo's (VSC 3 / VSC 2) and this is simply the best . My quest is other itb , i swear i could have bougth my uad card just for this one alone .Watched some Youtube videos and comparaisons aren't anywhere near what this thing can do ... i can say that this one sounds AT LEAST as good if not better than certain HW clones i tried .... it's either this one or go Real SSL HW ....

K. Frost

December 22, 2020

SSL G Buss Compressor

It really does what they say. Adds the glue. If you are new to recording and compressors of this, might take a little practice to really appreciate it, but once your ears learn to hear it, amazing how it can pull tracks together. Also like the legacy version, low dsp usage and gets the job done. I have been using legacy on vocal group bus before sending it to Neve Summing, same with guitars, 4-1 ratio, 1-4 db reduction touch of markup gain. Always on Main out.
A must have.

41-60 of 325 Results