Get 3 months of UAD Spark for 99¢. Extended thru December 31st. Learn More ›

Regular Price: $299.00

$129.00

You'll Save 56%

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

101-120 of 336 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Rice

June 12, 2020

It has a home on my mix bus.

It is my go to mix bus compressor. Not only does it have a wide color palette of subtle to PUNCH!, but the mix knob and SC filter make it a great and versatile glue.

T. Rice

June 12, 2020

It has a home on my mix bus.

It is my go to mix bus compressor. Not only does it have a wide color palette of subtle to PUNCH!, but the mix knob and SC filter make it a great and versatile glue.

D. Warren

June 6, 2020

Must have

Big difference between the legacy and this version. The selling point was the side chain knob.

H. Johnsson

June 4, 2020

SSL G-bus kicks some serious a**!!!

Having no real experience from its hardware equivalent, I am sincerely impressed by this plug-ins ability to add warmth and character on my mix bus and, in doing so, glueing together my mixes in an organic and natural way. I am sure it is pretty close to the real deal, and strongly recommend it! (The sidechain filter is btw one very strong argument for getting the uad version, as you don't have to loose any of the bottom end punch when using it on drums for example.)

UAD User

May 31, 2020

Smoooooth

I get on well with this one.

C. Vazquez

May 24, 2020

Master Buss!!!!!

Wow just drop it on you let master buss and forget it!!! This plugin is magically!!!!

O. MONNERET

May 22, 2020

Perfect !

Do the job perfectly.

S. Shaw

May 22, 2020

THE 2-bus compressor

Tried it once, and can' live without it since then.

G. Sotnikow

May 17, 2020

The one comp I cannot be without!!

This is simply "magic" when put to a mix!

d. lukinov

May 11, 2020

The king of mixbus.

Now I mix only into this compressor.

D. Lacey

May 7, 2020

Sounds great and very easy to use.

I have used this on everything from vocals to guitars to drums and I love it.

B. Davies

May 6, 2020

The Juice!

This reacts just the way I'd expect, sounds great 2:1 with a ton of reduction! Very nice

l. CHEVALLIER

May 1, 2020

Wow

One of the Best ! just try it , after 15mins I just bought it ! what a great difference compare to other company ! feels just like the real thing .

B. Horvat

April 7, 2020

One of the must-haves

Great sounding compressor with a nice character which can't be found in similar products from other developers. Flexible controls for modern demands are really nice addition.

j. campos

April 3, 2020

Ssl 4000 g bus

Makes every mix sound better.

K. Didvalis

March 26, 2020

Warm, soft and musically!

Best classics!

K. Schwarzer

March 25, 2020

As expected!

For a long time I worked with SSL 4000 Comp by Waves....
YOU guys do the better job! :)

C. Benko

March 21, 2020

Useful

Its a nice comp, sounds good on the mixes

A. D'Onorio

March 18, 2020

Best bus compressor ever!!!!

Love this one. Really does the job!

C. Turbin

March 13, 2020

Does it well!

I’d run the demo to try on an album I was mixing and had previously had another plugin G series comp for my rough mixes. I swapped each one in my sessions for this one on demo and was really surprised at how much more punch and drive I got out of it. Later on I was able to get even more out of it using the low sidechain filter and mix knob. Using this as a stereo bus parallel comp is now a new favorite for me. Really helps to give a mix some dynamic control without sounding squashed.

101-120 of 336 Results