SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$179.00

You'll Save 40%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 301 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Marriott

March 15, 2018

Essential to every mix...

From Unique Recordings to Powerplay Studios to Hit factory to my home studio the SSL sound has been apart of my work since the 80's and Universal Audio captured it perfectly!

D. Nelson-Ashley

March 15, 2018

brilliant

a step up from the previous had emulation

B. Tochilin

March 1, 2018

Probably my Favorite SSL G Comp

I have a Hardware SSL G comp. I do think the hardware sounds better than any of the software I have used including this one. I do think this is the best software G comp I have used. When I need two G comps I use this one. Like on Drums when I have my hardware on the master buss. I do not always use it on the drum buss but sometimes when you need a little bit more punch on the drums.

T. Tsubaki

February 19, 2018

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Legacy

ドラムのバスコンプによく "レガシー" をインサートしています。とてもスウィートなサウンドになってヤミツキです。

UAD User

February 14, 2018

Perfect on Busses

I was surprised - still expecting - how well this Compressor behaves on my Drumbus and Masterbus. It's very subtle but still very powerful. This Plugin is one of my favourite and most needed amongst my other Plugins.

D. Pierce

February 13, 2018

Crispy Controls

I noticed how this emulation has a level of control that’s different from the legacy version. The side-chain feature is awesome and the professional clarity and bump makes my music sound radio-ready!

D. Schoenfeld

February 9, 2018

My go-to on my busses

Loved the waves one and also the UAD legacy one who seemed to be a lil bit much better .. But honestly this new emulation is just perfect. Don't know the original one, but the sound is very clean, transparent and super sick .. ! Loved also the uad Api 2500 from API on my busses for some more character and or color but this one works so well, everywhere, kick, snares, drums, synths, and also on the 2 bus channel. Well done UA, you stole my money, again :D

M. Smith

January 28, 2018

Love it

Great bus compressor

J. Lorentzen

January 24, 2018

t is absolutely amazing. It behaves as expected

t is absolutely amazing. It behaves as expected

UAD User

January 17, 2018

Sounds exactly like the real thing

I've been using the waves version for a long time and decided to upgrade to the UAD version. It blew my mind. Sounds way better. Even when compressing just a tiny bit it makes the mix sound like a record.

P. Nortey

January 15, 2018

Great

I love it

J. Mage

January 15, 2018

Legacy is great! This is even better

Legacy was very often on my mix bus. This is even more flexible, gluey, magic. No complaints

N. Roberts

January 15, 2018

Best kind of glue!

Simply won't finish off a mix without it. Hard to describe how it puts the cherry on the top of a mix, but you can more than hear it. A vital ingredient to my production set-up.

R. Graterol

January 15, 2018

Magic sparkle

I was hesitant to buy this plugin as I already have many other compressors fro UA and others. I realised this was different than the others when I placed it in my mixes. All my mixbuses from my ongoing project had their compressors replaced with the SSL 4000 and boom, huge improvement.

What I noticed is some kind of tightening of the low end and the fact that the tracks get a nice musical compression without damaging the dynamics. Suddenly my mixes sound more polished and open.

Good job UAD!

s. Ha

January 14, 2018

perfect~!!

Sweet, classy sound

J. Lewis

January 14, 2018

One of my go-to's...but not 5-star for one tiny niggly reason

If, like me, you are running a lot of UAD plugins on a relatively ordinary computer, you will at some point feel the CPU strain. The legacy versions will help a lot.

The SSL full version on the mix bus is my go-to. I adore its sound, its warmth, the way it breathes. I really love the SSL sound. The full version feature set and sound are in a league of magic.

The full version is absolutely 5-star.

**And the sound and features of the legacy are fine. 5-star. Very important.**

The 4-star review is for a small and silly reason, but easily fixed!

I would just like to ask UAudio to not cut the corner too far on the way the legacy SSL looks! To me it just looks a little like it is lacking in pixel resolution. It could just do with a smoother color finish, not the kind of grainy finish it has. Nothing more major than that. It kind of lowers the fun of using it just a touch too much. Check out the Pultec legacy, or the 1176 legacies. They look fantastic, and sound majestic too. That same little bump of "joy" when you open it up would be welcome from the SSL legacy, which is a go-to for me in terms of sound.

E. Halterman

January 13, 2018

I always have this one on my mix bus!

This is just stellar, my mix bus cannot live without it!

UAD User

January 12, 2018

Just works great

I had the legacy version, but this version just has that sound and is a swiss army knife... A little off the top in regards to compression and it was perfect. Tight punchy and smooth as well

N. Davidge

January 11, 2018

Old Faithful

It's my first plugin in every session, it's as dependable as anything I've ever come to depend on.

G. Baert

January 11, 2018

Un compresseur de bus seduisant

j'ai choisi d'utiliser ce compresseur car sur un bus "master" chaque élément du mix semble se discerner plus distinctement ( c est peut etre cela l'effet "glue" ? )
Maybe we could dream of a combo plugin with both this comp and the ssl Eq so that
we could use a ST/ mid-side tool on the master bus.

181-200 of 301 Results