SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

SSL® 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Regular Price: $299.00

$149.00

You'll Save 50%

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customer Reviews

SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection

Overall Rating

181-200 of 208 Results

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Heaney

June 11, 2017

No Competition ,I turned off my Hardware 2 Bus Comp!

No Competition ,I turned off my Hardware 2 Bus Comp!
That's another Level of Quality ,puts a nice pair of Shoulders on the Mix-Sounds like a record. Drms -Vox -Bass ,you name it .
Try it Buy it and shutup and enjoy.
Wish every plug sounded like That. Huge Wow Factor!!!

G. Descoutieras

June 8, 2017

Can't get enough!

Superb plugin, the update was most welcome !..Use it almost on every channel!
Cheers

k. Flowers

June 7, 2017

Life!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If you don't get it, then you won't get it!

W. Dini

June 6, 2017

Sensational!

This thing adds so much warmth and cohesiveness to the sound, it´s unreal. Also does not mess with the stereo width in a bad way, as most other plugins do. Just amazing.

K. Vrijsen

June 6, 2017

SSL 4000 E

good stuff, sound close to the original

m. hardy

June 6, 2017

G stands for glue

Not just glue, hot glue! I want to put it on every bus.

E. Wilmot

June 5, 2017

Solid

From subtle to heavy this compressor is a winner!

J. Seaton

June 3, 2017

Best glue ever

Best sounding ssl bus compressor "EVER"

J. Roger

June 2, 2017

Most analog plug-in yet

I own a lot of the UAD stuff and this one is definitely the most akin to the sound of real analog. The mix/wet is a huge plus, and I a/b'd with the legacy model which I've owned for a bit, and this updated version is a very noticeable improvement.

T. Flynn

June 2, 2017

Night and day

Absolutely brilliant plugin. The difference between this version and the previous version is crazy. The hi pass filter is just brilliant. I've compared it to the old UA version and others and it really comes out on top for me.
For me it felt like this version really lets sound breathe through it in a nice musical way (obviously depending on what settings you have)
Great work UA!

b. berkovic

June 1, 2017

Fantastic

Glue on the best possible way, great update Uad Team

P. Perfetto

May 31, 2017

Drastic sound difference on the legacy model

I used the original legacy model all the time, and when UA updated this I tried it and immediately purchased it. This sounds so clear, without distortion, and adds the SSL color from the console. There are a lot of emulations of the SSL 4000, this is definitely, the best representation. Also the presets are super easy to use!

b. st john

May 31, 2017

sounds like old times...

as much as I loved the original UA SSL plug-in (to be honest, I loved it so much I sold my prized SSL G384 hardware) this is an absolute joy. that sound I remember the first time I used an SSL 4000 E (yes, I'm that old) warm, punchy and with a vibe that is instantly recognizable. heck, I nearly smell the console! The side chain filter is an amazing extra feature as well...Another brilliant port from the smartest guys in the digital world...if you loved the original console (and used it) you will not be disappointed. and if you never had the pleasure to use one? THIS is what an SSL sounds like.

R. Yuen

May 31, 2017

Nice !

I've only used it twice, on mixing. Both times I just used it on the drums-mix (in a group) and really like it. Will try it on other instruments later, but so far I'm happy. Worth the money - highly recommended.

i. zhirnov

May 31, 2017

Best of the best!!!

Best of the best!!!

G. Nicholls

May 30, 2017

Stunning!!

Wow, what can I say?
I loved the legacy version and I hoped UA would add the SC filter, it's a godsend!
I regulraly used the hardware for many years but haven't been able to get that real G-buss 'crack' until this plug in!! Love it!!

S. Kirkland

May 30, 2017

The 4000 is so warm, natural and sounds authentic!

I'm thrilled with the authentic robust sound I'm get with UAD's SSL 4000 G Bus Compressor Collection. If I owned the hardware I'd put up for sale. But since I don't.... Thank You UAD! You hit another home run!

L. Dodds

May 29, 2017

Ex Waves User

Ive been a fan of the SSL G bus compressor ever since using it on a Series 500 module and have been using the Waves one ever since. However, the waves one never quite sounded the same. This version on the other hand is by far the closest to the real thing out there!

UAD User

May 22, 2017

Oh my

Just wow.

F. Brant Campos

May 22, 2017

Don't try the demo!

Seriously, you'd be down $299 very quickly. And if you don't have the money to spend, you'll be scrapping for it in the most improbable places! I did extensive tests comparing this plugin to other emulations or even different bus compressor plugs but nothing comes even remotely close to this one. The low-end definition is stunning, it holds the foundation tight as can be, adding a ton of weight without compromising the mix. This thing is the glue master in plugin form, its beyond words. On top of it all, it is an improvement over the original as it has a SC filter and a mix knob in it. This could be the start of a new era for ITB mixing, at least to my humble ears, as digital is finally starting to catch up with analog. I know it is just a matter of time (forget about the nostalgia) and I long for the day it happens. What I also know is that UA has certainly stepped up the game another level (again)! Thx guys!

181-200 of 208 Results